Today onwards, we'll be having an addition- another Divvy kaki to our Diversion Family guess who "SUN" he put a deposit.

A Silver Diversion condition is consider very good, and under used too, mileage only 7k++ for a FV plater.

Nothing much have done on the bike- only side panniers..others are OEM stuffs. Once wash it down and polish it'll be like a brand New bike.

From my view -SUN is slightly a small built guy-need to tip toe, I think it's a matter of time he'll master it or asusual remove half inch from the seat...!

I thing custom should know him. Soon he'll be busy on our Divvy thread..:bounce:

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Welcome SUN to the big divvy family. Pai say wasnt able to make it down yesterday noon to "critise" the bike for you but nvm bro SG is much more experienced than me. WELCOME! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

happy CNY ppl =D

hehe when i'm outta NS i'll be getting a divy also hehe

=D

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Feb 6 2005, 07:26 PM

Today onwards, we'll be having an addition- another Divvy kaki to our Diversion Family guess who "SUN" he put a deposit.

A Silver Diversion condition is consider very good, and under used too, mileage only 7k++ for a FV plater.

Nothing much have done on the bike- only side panniers..others are OEM stuffs. Once wash it down and polish it'll be like a brand New bike.

From my view -SUN is slightly a small built guy-need to tip toe, I think it's a matter of time he'll master it or asusual remove half inch from the seat...!

I thing custom should know him. Soon he'll be busy on our Divvy thread..:bounce:

Silverghost..o_O

Yes, I would like to tks SG for helping me to spread the news to other div owners on Sat. I know it was a busy wkend for all of u. Gd thing SG came to help me. I really appreciated that!:cheer:

As for now, I would need to proceed the loan from hitachi. Bcos it's CNY soon, I'll need to wait cos it'll need 3 working days starting from Fri. Then wkend will come again. That is, next week then can finish the admin work.

Casper, it's ok. At least SG was there. Now I just gotta wait till next wk. :cry:

Will sure to meet up with u all after I settle all the admin work.....till then Happy Chinese New Year!!!!:cheer:

Hi SG........

No doubt Honda has the best engine but four stroke engine was invented by YAMAHA until TOYOTA wanted them to make high performance engine for their GT2000 in 1967.That model was featured in the James Bond movie...'The Man With The Golden Gun..' The engine was so successful that they paid less attention on the motorcycle engine.That is where Honda took the advantage....!But Honda never won Le Mans 24 hour race before...but TOYOTA did....the 'SUPRA' using YAMAHA engine.Only TOYOTA CELICA and SUPRA uses high perfomance YAMAHA engine. :bouncefire: Sorry just a breif detail for us to share...please no war...too many fighting and killing around the world...he,he,he,he:cheer:

For our Chinese friend wishing you 'GONG XI FA CAI'.....!

恭贺新禧

祝大家新年行大运

For d passed 16yrs, i have been riding only Honda & Yammy. Cos of good after sales service & easy to get spare parts & less depreciation as compare to Suzy & Kawa, these depends on individual manufacturer's models. Is just that i still carries d old fashioned mind set. I also fancy to owe & admire a 1982 Katana GSX1100S (non-flip), 1990 GSX-R1100L, 1985 Concourse & 1984 GPZ 900R etc. If i see any of these models on d roads, i will definitely stand beside d bike & admire for d next few minutes :lovestruck:, but now hardly c one on d road now-a-days. The list of old models just go non stop if i am going to includes Honda & Yammy. :confused:

Sorry i think i am :offtopic:

Originally posted by haroze@Feb 6 2005, 05:51 PM

Hi Kevin..........

At last there is some one is a fan of Haga in the Divvy group.Now, you and me can share the World Superbike Championship.Why don't you joint the Yamaha 'INSIDER' at the Yamaha web site....http://www.yamaha-racing.com.You know Kevin I was so fired up when Yamaha withdrew from WSBK after Haga was involved in motogp.He piloted the YZR V4 for 2 season than to Aprilia.The worst part is that he rode for Team Renegad Ducati.All the Yamaha fans thought that the YZR M1 was going to piloted by him but instead that lousy C. Checa got the nod.The next openning round of WSBK is on 26/02/05 at Qatar.Too bad Sepang could not hold two world event in a year. That is the rule by FIM. Kevin my friend r you looking foward in the motogp at Sepang.It will be held on 25/09/05.SG already made the planner.Can't wait for the start of the WSBK and the motogp.Hopefuly Haga and Rossi will kill the 'EVIL HONDA EMPIRE' for good. :thumb:

I wish to go Sepang this yr, but no guranteed cos of work commitment. WSBK & MotoGP r my greatest favourites to watch then a English Premier League. I share d same sentiments with u on Yammy decision. I am not very confident Yammy will win 05' SBK championship cos is still dominated by Duti, even though R1 still a good engine. If he is able to get 2nd or 3rd placing overall i will b very happy. MOst of d race i know or able to predict d winner, but it is d challenge or d close quarter dog fight that i like to watch being faced by d winner. Like Colin vs Corser vs Bayliss or Sete vs Max vs Rossi. However, not during 5 times WOrld ChamPion Mick Doohan era where he faced no real competitor at all. I hope that Proton, Kawa & Suzi can b awakened this yr & alias with Yammy to bring down Duti & Honda kingdom. That's mine New Year's Resolution.

anyway, never mind wait till i got my cl 2 first then me start looking...

me riding a fat sheep now...ta200

just a bike license lor....

whats the hurry?? take ur time and save ur life for the future.

Hi everyone! Gong xi Fa Cai!

Hello Kevin, i dont really know the extact mat'l name, but i think its Polyetherine plastic (PET). I got it from the previous company i worked for. Any mat'l that is not rigid will do as the mud guard. Maybe the picture wil help.

This is how it works, cut to size and shape, stamp out holes so that it can be cable tied to the cross bar (between suspension and rear tyre). I have removed the cables and depend on double sided tapes instead... Less sand gets caught there!

Hey Seanny boy, any bike is great, as long as it suits your purpose and you enjoy bikes!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Kevin, i too enjoy those pwer classics... among some of which i used to own...

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Euro@Feb 9 2005, 09:31 PM

Kevin, i too enjoy those pwer classics... among some of which i used to own...

I am also a huge fan of classic bikes. Somehow i prefer the softer(some say squarish) lines of the older bikes. Its prob a factor y i decided on a Divvy over most natural choices my peers would normally go 4.

Whether its the Suzuki GSX1100, Kawa GPZ900, BMW R100 or Honda CBX1000, these bike appeal more to me than an modern equavelent. Not forgetting the old Brit noise making heckles of Nortons & Truimphs, damm these bikes are rare on the roads.

A 'Young' Classic junkie... Ho ho ho... :smile:

Originally posted by Euro@Feb 9 2005, 08:52 PM

This is how it works, cut to size and shape, stamp out holes so that it can be cable tied to the cross bar (between suspension and rear tyre). I have removed the cables and depend on double sided tapes instead... Less sand gets caught there!

Thank you for d info. From now on i will recce for such material to DIY.

Truely appreciate.

From now on i will recce for such material to DIY.

Hi Kevin,

You can look for those chemical containers or thick detergent containers, those plastic materials are durable and can last much longer.(you need to use a good heavy duty NT cutters to cut thru and becareful of your hands) other details are provided by Euro already...

As you say that the (YDCN modification) theirs are more complicated but after seeing Euro's mud guard- I did one and installed it the next day.

Well till now my rear suspension(spring) is clean and save me alot of time wash especially that area.

Silverghost.. o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hi Handsome buggers,

How was the CNY hope for the best, and good futures ahead..

Just to keep you guys- refresh that on 26th of FEB Saturday there will be a meeting discussing about the Fraser Hills' trip, which we confirmed on the 19th 20th of March.:bouncefire:

Today I met "boliao" about 1500+hrs at his C/p -warming up his bike. Now he is using the OEM screen- the skidmarx screen which he was using have crack, as someone knock over his bike at the ECP C/P -few days back...:weep:

I talk to him he is quite a busy guy..I find him- like; he is a lone ranger, I have asked him to drop by for meetings...comeback to the divvy thread...he said, well he've no time!!! he's busy :nono:

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Anyone of u care to share your experience how & what do u use (product) maintain & polish d front chrome exhaust??

My exhaust were stained with some stubborn road tar. The curl area of d front exhaust has turned bluwish recently. I have read article with regards to WHY exhaust turned blue many years ago, but i cant remember why & where? & d product that is used to remove the blue patch?

SOS

Originally posted by kevin@Feb 13 2005, 10:26 AM

Anyone of u care to share your experience how & what do u use (product) maintain & polish d front chrome exhaust??

My exhaust were stained with some stubborn road tar. The curl area of d front exhaust has turned bluwish recently. I have read article with regards to WHY exhaust turned blue many years ago, but i cant remember why & where? & d product that is used to remove the blue patch?

Hi Kevin,

I had encountered the same problem as you did- while on the Malaysian road I went throuh a stretch of road with on going road-works which you cannot avoid..

To remove it warm up the exhaust pipe- not too hot just warm enough that you can touch it, then use WD40 spray on the exhaust pipe and wipe it with the tissues(toilet roll). Use a screw driver to remove those big sturbbon road-tar before wiping it off..

About the exhaust pipe blue I remember it was called Blue away If not wrong I think I saw it at looi's motor.

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

hmmm.. anyone have any lobang for 2nd hand divvy..... shops or pte..

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Originally posted by seanny_boy@Feb 9 2005, 07:21 PM

ok i am interested in getting this bike, but it have stop production already..

huh ? no more new diversion 900 liaoz ar ?

Hi Kevin....

Simple.......what you need as follows:-CIF+SCOTCH BROTH/GREEN WOOL...or CIF+AMOURALL WHEEL CLEANER+SCOTCH BROTH.Engine must be cold...and give a gooooood scrubbing.Feel free to take a at my bike if you want too...he,he,he...!:thumb:

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Feb 14 2005, 01:20 PM

anyone have any lobang for 2nd hand divvy..... shops or pte..

Hi Ah Nick,

There is a 2nd silver diversion- but are you willing to pay for it- at Southern motors, you guys should know their reputations-

About its condition I am not very sure off...:confused:

About other diversion is a matter of paitience- waiting and waiting for some handsome buggers to sell...if there are- we will put up in here so you guys can go for it.

But you can always look for other(makes) bike with familiar qualities...not neccessary to be diversion.

:goodluck: to you.

Silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

hmmm.. but I like bike with side box... and shaft.... and refer not to been too big....

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~