• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Hi Guys/Buggers,

Short Story

The trip was wonderfull- with our main reason(primary target) to be there for 'MAKAN' only..! :hungry: wack that lobsters at Pengerang!, other then that- *others, were secondary *(subject to changes).

(after the heavy makan)

Destination~ far End of the South or tip of asia! traveling via kulai.

Thunder storm was not on, our list!...but still we endure it to the next destination. Part of the group was ahead...! Bashing thru the natures' unforgiving element with blinding lighting and deafening thunder every seconds, rain is not raining at all but was pouring..on us.

(MIA group)

The other Part of the group *OMD,Custom and myself who following right behind, had no choice but to stop and jump into the rain-suit, unfortunately the front lead rider Jleo did not notice that! as they (smart alecks have changed into rain suit earlier) they head straight through the storm... After we put on the rain suit- we gave a chase and we notice Custom was right in front of us, As we thought that the group is/was still intact...? until we gave a chase and overtake him(custom)!!!

Only realised that Custom was all alone soaking wet through is underwear (I think he likes it, keeping the temperature cool especially down there) So no choice we carry on to our next destination as plan. Passing every petrol kiosk or shelters looking in hoping that you guys were stop/waiting for us..... well!

This is a point where time was a constraint factor to our friend 'OMD' as we all know he was in a hurry to return back to SGP. Well, this part there was a Question on OMD's mind to be there or not to be there but later thinking of all the circumstances he need to go thru..! So we dicided to hit back to SGP by 1st link.

As for custom it was beyond is required temperature as it started to freeze down stairs..he,he,heee...! .So this is the part were we break away from the first group which was out of sight for sometimes already...! It was not raining cats and dog it looks like raining elephants and rhinos...!

*(back sweeper)

Guys/buggers/girls- the rest of the stories will be completed by BIBI*(LE) aka phantom killer or Jleo...*(lovely eyes).

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Welcome back frm lobster feast!

There will be a kopi session tonite, 10.30pm at Sembawang Shopping Centre.

Interested party just meet us there...

Buggers going...

1. Silverghost

2. Custom

3. Swift

4. Nassir

5. Ah Nick

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by beebee@Apr 16 2005, 08:39 PM

Anyway, photos are uploaded ...

incase u guys forgotten where it is

here u go :

http://www.ofoto.com

username: [email protected]

password: 123456

cheers.. till the next trip ...

Hi all hamsome n pretty buggers,

I have uploaded some photos not properly arranged yet ...

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

jus wondering... is there any K&N air filter for D9??

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Apr 18 2005, 02:36 AM

suggest don't buy.... SG will tell u the story... :smile:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Apr 18 2005, 02:37 AM

suggest don't buy.... SG will tell u the story... :smile:

Ah Nick,

There is, I am using one. Some swear by it, whilst others, stay away from it. It is up to you. Those who use it, will have reasons why they use it, and those who do not, will also have their reasons too.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Originally posted by Ah Nick@Apr 18 2005, 02:36 AM

Hi Ah Nick,

Just don't waste your money it is only for the first few weeks you feel the respond on the throttle after that it is back to normal, but the damage has done??? I've used it before on my St11.

1st the hole is bigger then the OEM air filter (don't believe look thru the KnN filter while holding up against bright light or sun) that means not only more air goes in more dust particles,small gravels also goes into your (carburettors) air fuel mixer and finally into combustion chambers. If the gravel stuck at the combustion chamber wall what happens...

So you think about it?...I have talk about this~ on the earlier threads... o_O miss firing and few other problems will occur along the way. You don't ride like omd red line(clear carbon-everyday) so think about it...!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Apr 15 2005, 11:14 PM

Updates on buggers going. :bouncefire:

Pengerang Day Ride

Date : 16th Apr 05

Time : 0700hrs

Meeting point : Woodlands Ave 1 Esso (Going by 1st Link).

01) OMD-Boss

02) Custom

03) Silverghost

04) Jleo/BiBi

05) Mr/Mrs Casper4xxx

06) Mr/Mrs Oxygen

07) Mr/Mrs Kevin

08) Casper4xxx-friend/Partner(S4)

09) Nasir -50%

10) Ah Nick-50%

11) Divvy900Ngoo(still no respond)

In whole, this trip considered less then 12hrs..! Any buggers last minutes, break down :cry: and still want to go- Just meet us at the destinated point in-time, no "QUESTION" asked! :nono: ..!

Well I say again 0700hrs "LEFT" -ESSO petrol Kiosk already!!!(No one likes traffic jam) Please co-operate. Thank you!

Those of you, who are not so sure about this location -SLE (Exit) at Woodlands Ave 2 proceed straight towards the Junction(Woodlands Ave 2 & Ave 1) about reaching turn left ~ (Landmarks on the left side only condominium)at that Area/junction- proceed further in towards Woodlands Ave 1 -You can't miss the ESSO station. just after the condo. Anything give me a BUZZ!

Silverghost... o_O

Hi SG,

Apologies for no response coz I did not visit the forum much of last week.

Thanks for the SMS updates, appreciate it.

Have a nice day :)

Divvy900

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Apr 15 2005, 10:36 PM

Okay Buggers de-list :)

Appreciate if the members here can update the listing.

Just want to find out, where is your servicing/repair/maintenance done for your Divvy?

Please add to the list. Mechanic's name are in the brackets. Thanx.

01) OMD - K&T @ Ubi (Clifford)

02) Silverghost- Looi's (Aziz) & Everbright (Ah Wah/Ah Boon) shaft oil,minor-DIY

03) Swift - Everbright (Ah Boon)

04) Kevin - Mah Motor Agencies @ 361 Jalan Besar & mostly DIY myself

05) Oxygen - No particular place at the moment.

06) Euro - FooSoonHeng (Gopa), Stamford Motors (Alex) ->Autopoint

07) Casper4xxx - SK (Engine Oil), FooSoonHeng, HL (any major repairs)

08) Sun - Autopoint, Kim Keat Motors (Ah Hui/Victor)

09) Ah Nick - FooSoonHeng (Gopa), DIY??

10) Palary - No particular place too..

11) Haroze - D.I.Y for intervals only. Fork & tyre @ Bike Lab.(Joshua/Thamo)

12) Custom- HL Yamaha Agent-(?) Everbright (Ah Boon)

13) Nasir- SoonHing - all services

14) DivvyNgoo- Hong Leong (Kenny)

15) Sunny Teo-

16)

Just keep filling up guys ;-) silverghost...o_O

I service at Hong Leong, most of the time serviced by Kenny.

Originally posted by cougar@Apr 14 2005, 10:09 PM

Kelvin, what tool u use for oil filter remover?  i cant find the correct size cap for the filter head.  I dont know how to use chain remover, anyway our exhaust pipe gets in the way using chain type.

Courgar

I lost my T-tool after borrowed to former colleague, never return. Has approached Auto Machinery, but they no more selling. So any one else know where can we buy??

Ah-nick

I agreed with d rest of d guys there is no such needs for divvy to install with d KnN filter. It is advisable for high rev bike with d compliments of after market exhaust & jet kits & proper scychronisation. Just my opinion.

All

I should have check this site earlier, so that can meet u guys yesterday, too bad.

Overall feedback from d Sat. ride is simply fun regardless of d break-away. I look forward to more of such a day trip with all u friendly divvy's riders. cos i have not been riding such long long long distance for more then 3 years. I truely appreciate d whoever lead riders took d initiative to front d group. Thanks for being such a fun companion ( all divvy riders ) for d weekend.

I downloaded a few pic at MSN Divvy also. If anybody mind, pls let me know.

CHEERS

I have uploaded my share of photos to the usual place.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

I have created an online calendar that will enable us to put in all the dates for the upcoming rides, be it day rides or longer ones. Also, with the calendar, those who are on shift are able to put in the days they are not working, so that others who are free and available can gather and organise rides (ad hoc ones). It might not appeal to each and everyone of you, but there will be some who will be able to utilise there off days for rides with fellow Divvy riders.

The account details will be sent via PM soon, for privacy sake. Anyone with suggestions or feedback, it would be most welcomed.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Originally posted by Divvy900@Apr 18 2005, 09:01 AM

Apologies for no response coz I did not visit the forum much of last week. Thanks for the SMS updates, appreciate it.

Hi Divvy900,

Accept your apologies-It's okay!...I don't want anyone to missed out 'any trips' regardless- any posting on the thread. Thats all!!!

I will, still try to sms you buggers to make sure that, all of you people have been well informed.

I would appreciate If you guys can, sms back to me saying whether you are going or not...! has simple as that. No question asked.!

I will understand that you people are busy(working) or have engaged with some other appointments/activities (with friends and families)...so no harm done.!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

anyone here got diversion 900 headlights,headlight cowling and fork for sale??pm me pls.

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 19 2005, 01:38 AM

anyone here got diversion 900 headlights,headlight cowling and fork for sale??pm me pls.

How i wish i have these extras & spare for sale.

Should i convert my divvy to a street fighter look?? From a gentleman bike to a hooligan look alike. :confused:

Originally posted by OMD@Apr 18 2005, 10:37 PM

I have created an online calendar that will enable us to put in all the dates for the upcoming rides, be it day rides or longer ones. Also, with the calendar, those who are on shift are able to put in the days they are not working, so that others who are free and available can gather and organise rides (ad hoc ones). It might not appeal to each and everyone of you, but there will be some who will be able to utilise there off days for rides with fellow Divvy riders.

The account details will be sent via PM soon, for privacy sake. Anyone with suggestions or feedback, it would be most welcomed.

From,

OMD

SG n OMD

my mobile at 9171 3571, pls put me into your list

Originally posted by kevin@Apr 19 2005, 11:02 AM

How i wish i have these extras & spare for sale.

Should i convert my divvy to a street fighter look?? From a gentleman bike to a hooligan look alike. :confused:

yeah just in case if any bro here have a set to sell do pm me.

need it urgently

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 19 2005, 11:18 AM

yeah just in case if any bro here have a set to sell do pm me.

need it urgently

Just out of curiosity, why do u require these items? is it meant for your friend's divvy, that has met an accident.

I doubt anyone here wanted to sell these items separately. However, Bolia may want to sell his divvy, everything intact.

Originally posted by kevin@Apr 19 2005, 11:31 AM

Just out of curiosity, why do u require these items? is it meant for your friend's divvy, that has met an accident.

I doubt anyone here wanted to sell these items separately. However, Bolia may want to sell his divvy, everything intact.

yeah.one of my buddy needs it.

fork,headlights and cowling

pm me if u have them for sale pls

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by comics00@Apr 9 2005, 07:31 AM

bro oxygen i received ur birthday msg but my birthday on 9 may lah still got 1 more mth:sweat: thanks anyway :smile:

sorry bro O2. i've check my profile, i've made a mistake :sorry:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by shoei@Apr 19 2005, 11:32 AM

yeah.one of my buddy needs it.

fork,headlights and cowling

pm me if u have them for sale pls

You might have a better chance of getting those parts via Hong Leong. Highly unlikely that folks here keep spares like that. People do keep spares, but they are limited to small items, like cables and such.

Alternatively, try Auto Machinery (I think that is the name). They are located near Mustafa Centre. The shop is the parallel importers of Yamaha parts and spares.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Originally posted by -=HANZ=-@Apr 19 2005, 11:27 AM

hi all divvy gurus,

how much is a new one OTR?

hardly any second hand one on sale..

Hiya,

You cannot get your hands on any new Diversions. They are no longer in production. Looking for the used ones are equally hard. You can, but it will be very difficult. If there is any that is for sale, chances are, the ppl here would know about it. So, do keep yourself updated in this thread once in a while to see what is happening.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power