Originally posted by shoei@Apr 19 2005, 11:32 AM

yeah.one of my buddy needs it. fork,headlights and cowling

pm me if u have them for sale pls

Hi Shoei,

Most of us Divvy buggers was quite curious thou you're riding a different make, but you already...answered Kevin, it's for your friend!!

FYI -chances are very,very slim for anyone of us having any spare to that particular items you request for...:confused:

If possible why don't your friend try the Hong leong -Yamaha agent!!! at Paya Lebar... may take sometime! may cost more!

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by kevin@Apr 19 2005, 11:02 AM

Should i convert my divvy to a street fighter look?? From a gentleman bike to a hooligan look alike. :confused: [/color]

Hi Kevin,

If that is your piece of cake- wanting/longing for.... why not..!

1) Use the fazer6 diamond headlight with bikini screen.

2) Rental handle bars.Not forgetting speedo and RPM guages

3) Replace carburettors jetting/KnN retune-and replace approved exhaust cans.

4) Single-seat-converter.(cover)

5) Add a black belly pan.

6) Remove the panniers including top box.

7) Replace engine guard to frame sliders.

8) Spray the engine black!

9) Mirrors out replaced smaller for show only!

10)Respray the rims. Remove all mud guards extenders.

11)Etc...

So what were you saying?

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

ohh okok.thanks dude.

was wondering if anyone here change ohlins fork so could have the stock forks for sale

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强

Originally posted by comics00@Apr 19 2005, 12:58 PM

sorry bro O2. i've check my profile, i've made a mistake :sorry:

yo...comics00

no problem...:thumb:

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Ah-Nick

i received d below message through my personal mail, however i am unable to open d contents. May b u care to advise!

kevin,

Ah Nick has sent you a new personal message entitled "sale for Divvy~ ".

You can read this personal message by following the link below:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=in&MSID=766683

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Apr 19 2005, 01:58 PM

Hi Kevin,

If that is your piece of cake- wanting/longing for.... why not..!

1) Use the fazer6 diamond headlight with bikini screen.

2) Rental handle bars.Not forgetting speedo and RPM guages

3) Replace carburettors jetting/KnN retune-and replace approved exhaust cans.

4) Single-seat-converter.(cover)

5) Add a black belly pan.

6) Remove the panniers including top box.

7) Replace engine guard to frame sliders.

8) Spray the engine black!

9) Mirrors out replaced smaller for show only!

10)Respray the rims. Remove all mud guards extenders.

11)Etc...

So what were you saying?

Silverghost...o_O

SG

i am just day dream only lah. definitely i will not customise divvy into a street-fighter. if i would i will rather get another V-Max, oh, sweet dream again :sleep:

Originally posted by kevin@Apr 19 2005, 10:40 PM

Ah-Nick

i received d below message through my personal mail, however i am unable to open d contents. May b u care to advise!

kevin,

Ah Nick has sent you a new personal message entitled "sale for Divvy~ ".

You can read this personal message by following the link below:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=in&MSID=766683

hor... u mention that someone is selling his D9... well i like to get his contact as my friend is interested in getting one too>~~

Define Danger

More time on road = More Danger

Less time on road = Less Danger

Slower Speed = More Time On Road

Faster Speed = Less Time on Road

Thus

Less Time on Road = Less Danger = Faster Speed~~

Originally posted by kevin@Apr 19 2005, 11:00 PM

My favourite Max pic, OMD i think u will like it also!

Kevin,

Great minds think alike...................he..he..he.

Actually, I had some plans to customise my previous Vmax, but fall short of it due to financial constraints (custom parts are exorbitantly expensive) and also issues with the LTA (with regards to modification involving chassis).

Now, if I can lay my hands on a Vmax, I might re-live my dreams. I will use it only as a hobby bike and still use the Divvy for commuting and touring.

As the saying goes.............Dreams are for sleepers.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

-------------------> So Little Time

-----------------------------> It's A Vmax Thing.

Originally posted by -=HANZ=-@Apr 19 2005, 11:27 AM

hi all divvy gurus,

how much is a new one OTR?

hardly any second hand one on sale..

There is still one silver second hand Diversion at New Southern Motors and another blue diversion at somewhere near Sims drive.

You may want to go down and take a look.

Its very rare these days to find one in any bike shop.

If not, see whether TP wants to sell theirs? :cheeky:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by OMD@Apr 20 2005, 12:07 AM

Kevin,

Great minds think alike...................he..he..he.

Actually, I had some plans to customise my previous Vmax, but fall short of it due to financial constraints (custom parts are exorbitantly expensive) and also issues with the LTA (with regards to modification involving chassis).

Now, if I can lay my hands on a Vmax, I might re-live my dreams. I will use it only as a hobby bike and still use the Divvy for commuting and touring.

As the saying goes.............Dreams are for sleepers.

From,

OMD

OMD

we share d same sentiments, i honestly emphatise u leh. :sweat: used to rumbled down orchard rd with bunch of v-maxers, d glory days has over. There r still some crazy manies call themselves "S'pore Vmax Owner Group". http://svog.proboards25.com/index.cgi

i attached a pic of my max.

Hello Mr Hanz...

You need used Divvy...please procceed to blk 52,Sims Dr, Wing Fatt Trading. Look for Mr Ng.Fw plate,owner hardly use coz had a car.Dark blue in colour.If you want it I suggest you pressure Mr Ng to change BT 020 tyre.:thumb:

Originally posted by kevin@Apr 20 2005, 01:41 PM

i attached a pic of my max.

ur vmax looks familiar, isit in jurong west?

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Thought I just bring this forward again as our thread runs reeeally fast!

Jan - Genting (8th) Completed satisfaction-(trip short story pg 79-80)

Feb - CNY month-Rest

Mar - Fraser Hill(19th-20th).. Completed satisfaction-(trip story pg 96)

Apr - Pengerang Day Trip...Completed satisfaction - (trip story pg 103)

May- Thailand Vesak day trip(4-5days).. Destination confirmation pending paxs interested

Jun -??

Jul - Penang (7-10)

Aug -Cameron Highlands (TBC)

Sep - FIM, Sepang(dates-23,24,25th) 2 dys stayover.Confirmed

Oct -??

Nov -??

Dec -??

Anybody who wants to organise any short trip, pls feel free to post it up.

Swift

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Just an update on our Diversion Group.

Handsome Diversion Buggers (HDB)

1. Silverghost

2. OMD

3. Swift

4. Kevin

5. Oxygen

6. Euro

7. Casper4xxx

8. Sun

9. Ah Nick

10. Custom

11. Haroze

12. jleo

13. Palary

14. Nassir

15. Divvy900

16. Sunny Teo

17. Bp

19. Cougar

Pretty Phantom Killer (PPK)

1. BeeBee

SG,jleo - Can u help me check whether i have missed out any handsome buggers?

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Fellow Divvy Chaps,

Just checking if any of you guys are sick since last Saturday? I have been getting a severe case of diarrhea with high fever. The doctor told me to check if any of the ppl I was with had similar problems.

Just hope that this is an isolated case for me.

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Originally posted by OMD@Apr 21 2005, 08:16 PM

Fellow Divvy Chaps,

Just checking if any of you guys are sick since last Saturday? I have been getting a severe case of diarrhea with high fever. The doctor told me to check if any of the ppl I was with had similar problems.

From,

OMD

OMD...

No problem ... still fine.

What did you eat that morning or afternoon ???

Hope you feel better now... take care.

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Fellow Divvy Chaps,

From,

OMD

Hmm, had some tummy discomfort n heavy bombing session when i came back, but i attributed it more to the fact to the quantity i ate rather than anything else.

Take care mate!!

BTW Silverghost, how is the bruise on ur legs, better i hope..

Fellow Divvy Chaps,

From,

OMD

Hmmmm I also BTC leh...

Guess the reason u kenna is becoz u didn't eat the lobster...

Next time eat lar... :smile:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Just checking if any of you guys are sick since last Saturday? I have been getting a severe case of diarrhea with high fever. The doctor told me to check if any of the ppl I was with had similar problems. Just hope that this is an isolated case for me.

Hi OMD,

Coming to thinking of it- is it because Jleo objected the fried rice and claimed that he ordered only for 1 person! :giddy:

I've no problem, guess that most of other Buggers/ladies- not having any sort of problems- as you claim...!

Only you~ who ate the FRIED RICE.. :sweat:

So buddy MC for how many days already! - My suggestion get those guava fruits or drinks(pokka) if can get those guava fresh leaf shoots(a hand full) boil them and drink it, it's the best medicine can stop the diarrhoea in no time! (don't tell doctors they can close-shop)

Fever it's an outbreak in most places, so drink plenty of water and stay cool at home! take care!!!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Just an update on our Diversion Group.

Handsome Diversion Buggers (HDB)

1. Silverghost

2. OMD

3. Swift

4. Kevin

5. Oxygen

6. Euro

7. Casper4xxx

8. Sun

9. Ah Nick

10. Custom

11. Haroze

12. jleo

13. Palary

14. Nassir

15. Divvy900

16. Sunny Teo

17. Bp

19. Cougar

20. Bolia

Pretty Phantom Killer (PPK)

1. BeeBee

OMD

I belief u r recovered by now. My wife & myself, were fine & strong & still have plenty of fun back home after that.

Originally posted by fooz@Apr 20 2005, 09:44 PM

ur vmax looks familiar, isit in jurong west?

While it look familiar is it cos of it's colour or d same plate number or cos it is a Mr Max.

i sold it to a pilot who reside at jurong 5 yrs ago. it has no more orginal look, he has done a look of cosmetic change to d bike.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Apr 21 2005, 11:00 PM

Hi OMD,

Coming to thinking of it- is it because Jleo objected the fried rice and claimed that he ordered only for 1 person! :giddy:

I've no problem, guess that most of other Buggers/ladies- not having any sort of problems- as you claim...!

Only you~ who ate the FRIED RICE.. :sweat:

So buddy MC for how many days already! - My suggestion get those guava fruits or drinks(pokka) if can get those guava fresh leaf shoots(a hand full) boil them and drink it, it's the best medicine can stop the diarrhoea in no time! (don't tell doctors they can close-shop)

Fever it's an outbreak in most places, so drink plenty of water and stay cool at home! take care!!!

Silverghost...o_O

SilverGhost,

Very funny.....................

From,

OMD

So Many Roads

---------> So Much Power

Lately any buggers order the "eagle screen" after much talk. If you guys are interested - it is advised, to order together can save some cash.

You can forget about the biketech they take years...with empty promises..!

Custom was saying that they can deliver within 3wks of your order - So what is the delay in ordering or waiting for...!

Ah Nick, Sun ...!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...