Originally posted by OMD@May 11 2005, 09:54 PM

We have amongst us a chap who has a defective locking mechanism in his panniers that has not been replaced because there is no one carrying spares for the Krauser system.

Hi OMD,

I think that bugger with "de probl'am!" have no time for it and its not a big issue for him either!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Hi Swift,

So how was the LED torch light you bought the other day...at mustafa...I know guys it is OFF topic :offtopic: ..

You guys -want to know about leds torch check out this sites-

mte torchlights

surefire

www.mteccd.com(local) or www.surefire.com(us)

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Just curious, anyone has their Krauser or HB boxes broken into before?

Any personal experiences?

I've seen Krauser in Motorworld and they seem pretty secure having 3 lockin points. compared to other makes.

My Maxia 52 was broken into on Monday morning and I totally lose faith in it. The keyhole was damage and the latch was not scratch at all. I think he/they managed to open it without even trying to pry it open.

Lock was replaced but I guess it makes no difference to that expert who got my blue Nolan flip up and 2 pair of tourmaster gloves....... :(

Originally posted by yappiez@May 11 2005, 11:19 PM

Just curious, anyone has their Krauser or HB boxes broken into before?

Any personal experiences?

I've seen Krauser in Motorworld and they seem pretty secure having 3 lockin points. compared to other makes.

My Maxia 52 was broken into on Monday morning and I totally lose faith in it. The keyhole was damage and the latch was not scratch at all. I think he/they managed to open it without even trying to pry it open.

Lock was replaced but I guess it makes no difference to that expert who got my blue Nolan flip up and 2 pair of tourmaster gloves....... :(

I am still using my GIVI E49 rear box on my divvy, only once being broken into & i lost a SHOEI helmet 11 yrs ago. After went to SK to made a bracket over the latch. Still using it right now. It is definitely a good investment whether u get Krausre or HB. u can still keep d panniers & transfer to another new bike in future.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@May 11 2005, 10:41 PM

Hi OMD,

I think that bugger with "de probl'am!" have no time for it and its not a big issue for him either!

Silverghost...o_O

Two buggers not one.

Went to HL, they told me to buy whole sets. I ask them to go fly kite. Motorworld also the same. :sian:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@May 12 2005, 07:00 PM

Two buggers not one.

Went to HL, they told me to buy whole sets. I ask them to go fly kite. Motorworld also the same. :sian:

To the 2 handsome buggers,

This might just be what you need.....

A complete parts list of the K2 panniers.

I believe you can order them individual.

I found this while searching for my box.

I probably get some parts from them if I even get the boxes delivered to me from Germany.

See pic. No need to fly kite liao... :cheeky:

Looks like the lock is not on the same side..

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Custom@May 12 2005, 07:00 PM

Went to HL, they told me to buy whole sets. I ask them to go fly kite. Motorworld also the same.

Hi Custom,

When HL ask you to get the whole set "what you mean whole set???" lock set only or with the lock, latch and plus the rear locking mechanism set.??

So next time my panniers' lock spoil I replace the whole panniers- he,he,heee!!! or I've a better idea replace the bike...its much easier....HL what the hack are you thinking...ha!

Yappiez have done some homework for us...! how about Krauser spare part/service website...bro-

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by yappiez@May 12 2005, 10:18 PM

I'm not sure about No. 10 but No. 28 seems to be the same as what I see on the msn site assuming that this is a left pannier.

Thks Yappiez

no.10 is in a different location from ours.

This design may have been taken over by another company and manufactured with some modifications... Else where got red colour in the first place?

Good thing is, at least parts will be available..

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by yappiez@May 12 2005, 08:22 PM

To the 2 handsome buggers,

This might just be what you need.....

A complete parts list of the K2 panniers.

I believe you can order them individual.

I found this while searching for my box.

I probably get some parts from them if I even get the boxes delivered to me from Germany.

See pic. No need to fly kite liao... :cheeky:

Yes, Euro you're right.

Only the other bugger can don't fly kite.

I still have to cont' fly kite.

HL ask me to replace a new set of new panniers(left n right).

**&**^*&^%&^%&^%&

Custom & Kevin,

Here's the email from Eagle:

Good Morning Sunny.

The delivery cost depends on the finished weight. I gather that you will want all screens packaged-up together in the one pack.

My best guess at this stage is that the whole package will weigh around 2.5kg.

If that's correct then it will cost as follows:

Express Air: $41.00 (Postal rates are $36.50 up to 2kg and $4.50 per 500gms or part thereof thereafter.)

Economy Air $32.50 (Postal rates are $29 up to 2kg and $3.50 per 500gms or part thereof thereafter.)

What will happen is that once we have packaged up the screens, it will then be weighed and then we will calculate the postage.

So you get charged what we will get charged by the Post Office..

If the package weighs 3kg then the postal charges will be: Express Air $45.50 or Economy Air $36.

The return policy is.......we guarantee fit to your original Manufactureres fairing. If it doesn't fit then something has gone wrong It can mean that it is a different model in which case we exchange the screen for the correct one. But as the Diversion is quite distinctive, its improbable that will happen in this case. The other situation can be where someone has had a fairing repaired and it has been altered out of shape.We cannot exchange a screen on that basis. If a screen has to be replaced we accept the return of the screen if undamaged

Warranty has never been raised before as there is never a problem with the acrylic that we use.The only time people have ordered another screen is when they break the screen themselves by dropping the bike or hitting something.The matter has never been an issue in the 25 years that we have been manufacturing screens

John

So u guys there's an cheaper alternative delivery mode. U guys want to go by Express or Ecomomy Air? Economy Air will be about 10 days & Express should be lesser (I'm not sure how many days). Shall we go for Economy since we're not in the hurry? Can save some money as well.

2.5kg parcel by Express Air:

Cost of 3 windscreen = Aus$110 x 3 = Aus$330/-

Postage cost = Aus$41/-

Total = Aus$371/-

2.5kg parcel by Economy Air:

Postage cost = Aus$32.50/-

Total = Aus$362.50/-

3kg parcel by Express Air:

Postage cost = Aus$45.50/-

Total = Aus$375.50/-

3kg parcel by Economy Air:

Postage cost = Aus$36/-

Total = Aus$366/-

Sun

So I guess the racks u guys are using are also different from the picture I posted last time.. (look like hockey stick).

So now i know these boxes actually have 2 different designs but look almost the same.... thanks....

...Yappiez,

this is how the entire set looks like..

The racks (on the right) are screwed thru the side fairing covers and tightened to metal plates (left of pic) behind the side covers.

The long thinner plates are mounted to the pillion foot peg brackets to secure the panniers.

Found this picture on ebay, someone selling his entire pannier set for divvys only.

STOC#2963.

Thanks for the confirmation.

I saw the boxes at Loois and was wondering how the hockey stick bracket fits in.. Now I know they have a different type of bracket althogether.....

Hi Euro,

Hmm....standing among a bunch of :slurp: sassy girls ha!!... having fun ha!..all the while I thought you were innocent..! damn it man!

He,he,heee....!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

... basket...

chio rite?! :lovestruck: :D :D

STOC#2963.

Originally posted by sun@May 13 2005, 11:29 AM

Custom & Kevin,

Here's the email from Eagle:

Good Morning Sunny.

The delivery cost depends on the finished weight. I gather that you will want all screens packaged-up together in the one pack.

My best guess at this stage is that the whole package will weigh around 2.5kg.

If that's correct then it will cost as follows:

Express Air: $41.00 (Postal rates are $36.50 up to 2kg and $4.50 per 500gms or part thereof thereafter.)

Economy Air $32.50 (Postal rates are $29 up to 2kg and $3.50 per 500gms or part thereof thereafter.)

What will happen is that once we have packaged up the screens, it will then be weighed and then we will calculate the postage.

So you get charged what we will get charged by the Post Office..

If the package weighs 3kg then the postal charges will be: Express Air $45.50 or Economy Air $36.

The return policy is.......we guarantee fit to your original Manufactureres fairing. If it doesn't fit then something has gone wrong It can mean that it is a different model in which case we exchange the screen for the correct one. But as the Diversion is quite distinctive, its improbable that will happen in this case. The other situation can be where someone has had a fairing repaired and it has been altered out of shape.We cannot exchange a screen on that basis. If a screen has to be replaced we accept the return of the screen if undamaged

Warranty has never been raised before as there is never a problem with the acrylic that we use.The only time people have ordered another screen is when they break the screen themselves by dropping the bike or hitting something.The matter has never been an issue in the 25 years that we have been manufacturing screens

John

So u guys there's an cheaper alternative delivery mode. U guys want to go by Express or Ecomomy Air? Economy Air will be about 10 days & Express should be lesser (I'm not sure how many days). Shall we go for Economy since we're not in the hurry? Can save some money as well.

2.5kg parcel by Express Air:

Postage cost = Aus$41/-

Total = Aus$371/-

2.5kg parcel by Economy Air:

Postage cost = Aus$32.50/-

Total = Aus$362.50/-

3kg parcel by Express Air:

Postage cost = Aus$45.50/-

Total = Aus$375.50/-

3kg parcel by Economy Air:

Postage cost = Aus$36/-

Total = Aus$366/-

Sun

Hi Sun,

the different is only abt AUS$10. div w 3 of us r only abt S$4.

I'm fine with any arrangement u propose.

Originally posted by Euro@May 14 2005, 09:00 PM

... basket...

chio rite?! :lovestruck: :D :D

veri chio.... :lovestruck:

i also wan to go..... where?

how come never call me ... :sian:

Originally posted by Custom@May 14 2005, 10:55 PM

veri chio.... :lovestruck:

i also wan to go..... where?

how come never call me ... :sian:

...basket basket...

it isnt what you think it is lah..

Picture was taken at the Singapore Motorshow 2004.

The cool looking ladies are the race queens and dancers...

i am the...

Emcee/DJ..

:D :D

STOC#2963.

Originally posted by kevin@May 11 2005, 12:15 PM

Name (Extra length of height required in mm), color

1. Sun ( +280mm higher ), light smoke tinted

2. Custom ( 120mm ), same as orginal will do.

3. Kevin ( +280mm higher ), light smoke tinted

Hi Kevin & Custom,

The color available for us will be Light Tint. Is this ok for both of u?

Once both of u are ok with the colors, I will send in the order to Eagle based on the below:

1. Sun: 415mm + 280mm, colour: Light Tinted.

2. Kevin: 415mm + 280mm, colour: Light Tinted.

3. Custome: 415mm + 120mm, colour: Light Tinted.

Sun

Originally posted by sun@May 15 2005, 06:33 PM

Hi Kevin & Custom,

The color available for us will be Light Tint. Is this ok for both of u?

Once both of u are ok with the colors, I will send in the order to Eagle based on the below:

1. Sun: 415mm + 280mm, colour: Light Tinted.

2. Kevin: 415mm + 280mm, colour: Light Tinted.

3. Custome: 415mm + 120mm, colour: Light Tinted.

Sun

Sun

Excellent. u may proceed.

Truely appreciate your effort. pls let us know d payment to u.

kevin