Hey dun mind to teach us how u mount the mirror, esp. the bracket, I was wondering how they do it; mounting on teh fairing alone seems abit weak.

where do u buy the bracket and mirror , and how much?

Thanks Palary...

Yes, that's the one I will be mounting.

Just brought the mirror and will be mounting them when the metal bracket is ready. (Still in design stage)

Have to be very careful else if kenna drill wrongly will :cry:

My Divvy is blue color so it is easy to match with black.

jleo,

Have you manage to get over your emotion? :lol:

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

jleo,

Have you manage to get over your emotion? :lol:

Yes emotions are over n the desire burns!!! But first things first, need to settle my current bike first.. Anybody here interested??? :lol: :lol:

TaBoleh Tahan 2 bikes on hand la....Hope to settle everything by the end of the week....Otherwise must wait la.... :cry: :cry:

Hey dun mind to teach us how u mount the mirror, esp. the bracket, I was wondering how they do it; mounting on teh fairing alone seems abit weak.

where do u buy the bracket and mirror , and how much?

Had to enforce with a stainless steel bracket... my friend owns a wkshop so he is helping me to fab. one. Have to wait till this Sunday when wkshop is free....

Maybe I'll go sengkwang and paid the $$.

Bracket $$$ ???

Mirror Get from HL $140+ may be LAB can get cheaper but I still perfer Mr Lee cause he help me alot.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Yes emotions are over n the desire burns!!! But first things first, need to settle my current bike first.. Anybody here interested??? :lol: :lol:

TaBoleh Tahan 2 bikes on hand la....Hope to settle everything by the end of the week....Otherwise must wait la.... :cry: :cry:

Ask Mr Lee for help.... may be he can give u a better price with his connection network. :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Wat's bike r u riding?

Interesting hor. I think I saw u once before driving down Pasir Dr 1 b4,

toward loyang, then u turn in right ...quite near to the Pasir ris town park right?

So got 3 Divvy in PSR but hardly met each other.

3 is better then lonely... Any Divvy owners stay in Jurong East?

It use to have some kind of gathering for Divvy but wat happen? :confused:

At that time, I wanted to join but no bike :cry:

Ask Mr Lee for help.... may be he can give u a better price with his connection network. :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Wat's bike r u riding?

Asked Mr Lee n he adviced me to try selling it on the open mkt first, if cant then approach him but he said price would not be good...

Anyway riding a Vulcan Classic (see my avatar)....

Asked Mr Lee n he adviced me to try selling it on the open mkt first, if cant then approach him but he said price would not be good...

oic gd luck...... Kaw Vulcan very rare now....

Kawa cruiser, i prefer the EN400 bcos belt drive and parallel twin, very ez maintenance but most owners i know dun wan to sell it (must be good man)

I also very keen to look for a Handlebar raiser, maybe c your friend can fab or not. and how much?

There are some selling in oversea market but not here in Singapore.

It is like a 2 pc of bracket with grooves which u mount under the present handle bar.

I feel that the Divvy is not that comfortable for very long distance ride. cos, there is a tendency to lean forward.

When I look at the TP's divervison, the handlebar is about 1" higher than our's. So they can sit straight and ride the whole day.

Had to enforce with a stainless steel bracket... my friend owns a wkshop so he is helping me to fab. one. Have to wait till this Sunday when wkshop is free....

Maybe I'll go sengkwang and paid the $$.

Bracket $$$ ???

Mirror Get from HL $140+ may be LAB can get cheaper but I still perfer Mr Lee cause he help me alot.

I also very keen to look for a Handlebar raiser, maybe c your friend can fab or not. and how much?

It is like a 2 pc of bracket with grooves which u mount under the present handle bar.

I feel that the Divvy is not that comfortable for very long distance ride. cos, there is a tendency to lean forward.

When I look at the TP's divervison, the handlebar is about 1" higher than our's. So they can sit straight and ride the whole day.

Hi Palary,

When down to SengKwang for the bracket...

He suggest not to mount the mirror becos if buang(touch wood), the housing will break together w e mirror. I agreed w him.

In the end, just change the mirror to one siew siew one and purchase a bracket 4 e IU unit to relocate it in front of me. Not bad, they accually design to your desired location for $80. Kind of ex but it your design. Unlike LAB, only std bracket and the next thing u know all bikes have it. :lol: :lol:

As for the riser, maybe SK can do it. U want me to check $ 4 u? They are only a block away from my wkplace.

My frend one have to DIY so it your own risk.... :pity:

I've travel to n fro S'pore to KL within a day(just only stopover 4 filling up the tank at JB & KL) and didn't feel any stress. If compare to my ex-CB1K, I've to visit SPA to de-stress all my bones... :lol: :lol:

MrBoliao, u had travel to Thai b4. What is your opion?

Kawa cruiser, i prefer the EN400 bcos belt drive and parallel twin, very ez maintenance but most owners i know dun wan to sell it (must be good man)

Yes, those good old days.... still remember the Honda Custom(my nick :D ), Yam Virgo, Kawa EN400 & Suki ?? can't recall.

Those bikes are build to last... If not for my accident, I'll be still keeping my Custom.... :cry:

Guest Anonymous

In the end, just change the mirror to one siew siew one and purchase a bracket 4 e IU unit to relocate it in front of me. Not bad, they accually design to your desired location for $80. Kind of ex but it your design. Unlike LAB, only std bracket and the next thing u know all bikes have it. :lol: :lol:

Hey man, got any photo of your customised IU bracket? Would like to get an idea for it. Hope you don't mind.

Palary...let me know if you have any info on the raised handle ok cos i'm also interested in it.

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

3 is better then lonely... Any Divvy owners stay in Jurong East?

It use to have some kind of gathering for Divvy but wat happen? :confused:

At that time, I wanted to join but no bike :cry:

So far only see one at west area. Should have a divv gathering someday.

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

The present IU unit really horrible, Blocking my speedometer. Thot of doing something about it, Like double-side tape it to my Left Fairing top.

Sure , u can check for me the handlebar raiser $$$. I think sure expensive one...I did my Crash bar at Seng Kwang for >$300. But I think this is money well spent; I drop my Bike already 3 times....all protected by the crash bar.

The problem is that the palm gets a bit numb after a while, dun u feel it?

Unlike ST11, where the riders sits up straight.

What Swee Swee mirror u recommend?

Hi Palary,

When down to SengKwang for the bracket...

He suggest not to mount the mirror becos if buang(touch wood), the housing will break together w e mirror. I agreed w him.

As for the riser, maybe SK can do it. U want me to check $ 4 u? They are only a block away from my wkplace.

My frend one have to DIY so it your own risk.... :pity:

I've travel to n fro S'pore to KL within a day(just only stopover 4 filling up the tank at JB & KL) and didn't feel any stress. If compare to my ex-CB1K, I've to visit SPA to de-stress all my bones... :lol: :lol:

I think I can't mount the IU unit in front of me, I already reserve that space for my GPS unit.

In the end, just change the mirror to one siew siew one and purchase a bracket 4 e IU unit to relocate it in front of me. ?

Hey man, got any photo of your customised IU bracket? Would like to get an idea for it. Hope you don't mind.

OK, but have to look for 1 digcam...

Till then...

I think I can't mount the IU unit in front of me, I already reserve that space for my GPS unit.

Got some link to this Handle bar raiser site.

http://www.zianet.com/genmar/

I think I saw somewhere in MSN of this with detail Dim.

Either casting or block machining so normal machine shop should be able to handle this. The problem is the material.....

SengKwang can't do this.

May be a TP handle bar??

Believe it can mount all your equip but will look "unbalance" with the faring.

The present IU unit really horrible, Blocking my speedometer. Thot of doing something about it, Like double-side tape it to my Left Fairing top.

Sure , u can check for me the handlebar raiser $$$. I think sure expensive one...I did my Crash bar at Seng Kwang for >$300. But I think this is money well spent; I drop my Bike already 3 times....all protected by the crash bar.

The problem is that the palm gets a bit numb after a while, dun u feel it?

Unlike ST11, where the riders sits up straight.

What Swee Swee mirror u recommend?

Initially yes on my right side, then later found out that I'm too stress. Now what I did is I sit straight but bend my relax my arm...at least it works for me or maybe me only.... :lol: :lol:

I get the mirror from Seng Kwang in which they get it from their motorshop nearby. Maybe after I take the pic then let you see.

It is wide angle mirrior with some coating. Now my blind spot is small....

I think I saw somewhere in MSN of this with detail Dim.

Either casting or block machining so normal machine shop should be able to handle this. The problem is the material.....

SengKwang can't do this.

May be a TP handle bar??

Believe it can mount all your equip but will look "unbalance" with the faring.

Check this out!

http://www.msnusers.com/YamahaDiversionClu...rsion900gt.msnw

http://www.msnusers.com/YamahaDiversionClu...msingapore.msnw

Good for long distance..

http://www.msnusers.com/YamahaDiversionClu...isecontrol.msnw

The riser.... :bounce:

So far only see one at west area. Should have a divv gathering someday.

looking forward for this meeting :smile:

u org can??? :cheer:

Yah travelled to thai on divvy before , its not straining anywhere of your body at all. Bum pain is sure have wan , even on ST or goldwing. Basically on touchdown in hatyai (overnight trip), me and my frens (on vara1Ks) immediately went to have fun the whole day until midnite wahaaha.

Btw the handlebar riser can be gotten from HL if you dun mind the price. If you ask seng kwang do most prob it'll be just as ex. The black divvy in the pic his name is kevin and I saw him in person before.

For accessories wise. The most recommended ones from me are the Skidmarx SuperFlip Screen and the Skidmarx Front Fender Extender. Superflip eliminates all of the buffetin you get from the standard screen and lets you listen to the crisp and clear sound of your engine haha. The fender extender keeps your headers much much cleaner.

For me, I've managed to get these things onto my divvy...

Skidmarx Lower Fairings

Skidmarx Front Fender Extender

Skidmarx SuperFlip Screen

Bagster Tank Cover (has those pads to make your inner thighs more comfy)

K&N Air Filter