I must add that the divvy is a totally DIY friendly bike.

4 Plugs can be changed without taking anything off at all.

Vacuum manifolds and the trottle syn screws are so easily accessed with just the tank off, that I bought myself the carbtune II and did carb balancing myself (save lots of cash here). Try doing it on an S4 and you will know the pain wahhaha.

Engine oil change/ shaft gear oil change/ bleeding no need to say lah.

Errm and I forgot what is chain and coolant liao whahaha.

Basically this bike is super cheap to maintain. (btw the denso plugs are only $3.50 from FJT compared to $5 for S4)

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

For me, I've managed to get these things onto my divvy...

Skidmarx Lower Fairings

Skidmarx Front Fender Extender

Skidmarx SuperFlip Screen

Bagster Tank Cover (has those pads to make your inner thighs more comfy)

K&N Air Filter

:bow: wah...got a picture of your bike to let us see ??

Check the earlier posting of this thread, got a link to Boliao's trip to Hatyai. Can see his Bike also.

Wah Boliao, Long time no hear men!

:bow: wah...got a picture of your bike to let us see ??

Yo Boliao, Where u got your Tank cover? Keen to look for one too.

Got a picture or not?

Skidmarx Lower Fairings

K&N Air Filter

Yah travelled to thai on divvy before , its not straining anywhere of your body at all. Bum pain is sure have wan , even on ST or goldwing. Basically on touchdown in hatyai (overnight trip), me and my frens (on vara1Ks) immediately went to have fun the whole day until midnite wahaaha.

Btw the handlebar riser can be gotten from HL if you dun mind the price. If you ask seng kwang do most prob it'll be just as ex. The black divvy in the pic his name is kevin and I saw him in person before.

For accessories wise. The most recommended ones from me are the Skidmarx SuperFlip Screen and the Skidmarx Front Fender Extender. Superflip eliminates all of the buffetin you get from the standard screen and lets you listen to the crisp and clear sound of your engine haha. The fender extender keeps your headers much much cleaner.

Skidmarx Lower Fairings

K&N Air Filter

boliao ,

how is the respone with the k&n ?

i maybe changing one soon.....any place recom?

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Never put price layy....

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Vacuum manifolds and the trottle syn screws are so easily accessed with just the tank off, that I bought myself the carbtune II and did carb balancing myself (save lots of cash here). Try doing it on an S4 and you will know the pain wahhaha.

Wat is carbtune II??

Increase power or reduce fuel consumption?

Price & where to get?

I too lazy to DIY hehe... so that's y it's one of the reason I choose Yam Divvy becos of it's after sales service and $ ok lah.. :p

Go Boon Siew you will kenna suan until have to use paperbag to cover your head. :lol:

Yo Boliao, Where u got your Tank cover? Keen to look for one too.

Got a picture or not?

tank cover same as the one you can see from the picture of kevins bike posted by custom.

in singapore only got 1 place sell bagster now which is motoworld, cos maxeq never bring in liao.

they priced it at $145, I dunnoe they got bring xtra or not this batch , cos got me order haha. No have then have to wait 1 month , not beri long lah.

boliao ,

how is the respone with the k&n ?

i maybe changing one soon.....any place recom?

K&N ah , put liao mabbe feel slightly more responsive oni , but main thing is that it saves you money lor can reuse and reuse.

I got it from biketech21 for 85 bucks (I think the stock filter oso not much lesser loh). But I think the mah motoparts sell cheaper. You just tell auntie its TDM 850 filter if you could not get the part number (from k&n website search for diversion 900).

Wat is carbtune II??

Increase power or reduce fuel consumption?

Price & where to get?

I too lazy to DIY hehe... so that's y it's one of the reason I choose Yam Divvy becos of it's after sales service and $ ok lah.. :p

Go Boon Siew you will kenna suan until have to use paperbag to cover your head. :lol:

It is a vacuum meter device with 4 mercurylike bars to show you your fuel/air ratio camparatively with each other on the 4 cylinders. It allows you to balance the 4 carbs to let them have equal air/fuel mixtures. After you perform this balancing , confirm your bike will feel different, more responsive and less vibrey.

it can be obtained only through airmail from morgan carbtune website. about $150 after add in freight charges. but I got it from the net , second hand , oni $80 bucks haha.

So How often U need to Cartune har?

It is a vacuum meter device with 4 mercurylike bars to show you your fuel/air ratio camparatively with each other on the 4 cylinders. It allows you to balance the 4 carbs to let them have equal air/fuel mixtures. After you perform this balancing , confirm your bike will feel different, more responsive and less vibrey.

it can be obtained only through airmail from morgan carbtune website. about $150 after add in freight charges. but I got it from the net , second hand , oni $80 bucks haha.

Guest Anonymous

Skidmarx Lower Fairings

K&N Air Filter

Hello brader! If I'm not wrong, you got the Skidmarx stuffs from Biketech21 right? I wish to know how much the fender extender & superflip screen cost you? Do you happen to know how much the Skidmarx rear hugger & headlight cover cost too? Also, how long does it take to arrive from the day you ordered?

Well...i duno about boliao but i waited for 6 mths to get the item (superflip & fender extender) all at $174.

K&N ah , put liao mabbe feel slightly more responsive oni , but main thing is that it saves you money lor can reuse and reuse.

I got it from biketech21 for 85 bucks (I think the stock filter oso not much lesser loh). But I think the mah motoparts sell cheaper. You just tell auntie its TDM 850 filter if you could not get the part number (from k&n website search for diversion 900).

Thanks...

bytheway, how many divv owner liao? Maybe can arrange a little gather say at katong village on one friday?

Any of u guys installed the bigger side panniers(can put helmet in)? Cos i was given an option of upgrading from the normal sized ones for jus an extra $200 bucks...

Worth it? Also is it too wide n thus hard to split traffic?? :confused:

On Lah On Lah,

For my Skidmarx, When I went to Biketech21, there was 1 last piece on display. So lucky me...just grab and no need to wait.

Thanks...

bytheway, how many divv owner liao? Maybe can arrange a little gather say at katong village on one friday?

Thanks...

Yes yes :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Hi guys, Kevin got his his Handlebar raiser from Mail order...this is his reply in msn

$109US will be about S$190...

ex hor...unless can fabricate here in Singapore...

"From: kevin kbl in response to Message 7 Sent: 5/9/2003 5:28 PM

On the mail state " Yamaha Diversion XJ900S".

The risers part # Y-121 and go for US$109.95 plus shipping. Scott-GenMar can be reached by phone at 001-505-743-2243 or by fax at 001-505-743-2305. He accept all major credit cards.

U may even attach a file on the mail of the riser.

Kevin "

Never put price layy....

Guest Anonymous

Well...i duno about boliao but i waited for 6 mths to get the item (superflip & fender extender) all at $174.

My goodness! :faint: Why does it take so long?

Any of u guys installed the bigger side panniers(can put helmet in)? Cos i was given an option of upgrading from the normal sized ones for jus an extra $200 bucks...

Worth it? Also is it too wide n thus hard to split traffic?? :confused:

Go for it! better than putting a top box with that $ Lane splitting is all abt how confident & comfortable you are with your bike. I was apprehensive when I 1st got my bike, but now I can squeeze thru CTE traffic during peak hours with ease. I dun ride a divvy but my bike is wider than a divvy for sure. (with side panniers on)

Yamaha WR200

Ducati Monster 400/540

Yamaha TDM850

Yamaha TDM900

BMW R1150GS

Suzuki Djebel 250XC

Suzuki Vstrom 650 ABS

Ducati Hyperstrada 821

Go for it! better than putting a top box with that $ Lane splitting is all abt how confident & comfortable you are with your bike. I was apprehensive when I 1st got my bike, but now I can squeeze thru CTE traffic during peak hours with ease. I dun ride a divvy but my bike is wider than a divvy for sure. (with side panniers on)

Thank for the tip, i saw ur bike @ Marriot Hotel carpark b4 ;) with the panniers... Wide assed :lol: like BMW but then again so is my current bike....

1 thing for sure is that to put the top box on would cost more with a rack(customised) n box... So depite the minor inconvienence, i'm going for it.

Settled my bike and would be placing an order within the week, wanna choose an auspicious day to "chut chia"..... :cheer:

Btw, for the usual Divvy side panniers, is there a need to drill into the sides of the body?

when i change to K&N filter, do i need to retune the bike? use BoLiao's cartune can anot? :confused:

I'm new to this website, But i'm taking my class 2 now. Interested to buy the YAMAHA XJ 900S.

Below got a few qustion, hope you can help me with it....

1) What is the price OTR ???

2) What is the insurance for the 1ST PARTY and 2ND PARTY ???

3) What is the road tax ????

I need to plan carefully due to great increases in INSURANCE, cost a lot every yearly...

PLS HELP................

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/CrumpleronRevo-Tony.jpg

Panzerwerfer

when i change to K&N filter, do i need to retune the bike? use BoLiao's cartune can anot? :confused:

I think you need to retune your carb coz the airflow has increased. Maybe someday boliao can conduct a tuning workshop for all divv owner hee..hee..hee..