HOw, Who keen to go up Hatyai during end of the year, Kevin, no need to day dream, we can make it materialise. .. I On Lar!

Who else boh??

Suppose to have gone to the chingmai/golden triangle last year cos wife don't want to go :cry: wanted to go alone wife :mad: scare i will be :lovestruck: cos thailand is a MAN PARADISE!!!!!! i belief all the man AGREE :cheeky: especially those who has gone there before, u know what i means :angel:

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Suppose to have gone to the chingmai/golden triangle last year cos wife don't want to go :cry: wanted to go alone wife :mad: scare i will be :lovestruck: cos thailand is a MAN PARADISE!!!!!! i belief all the man AGREE :cheeky:

I believe any city also the same, if u go out at nite, all the weirdos will come out!!! But Thailand day time is ok, its like a wholesome family outing, cheap shopping, buffet feasting, sightseeing, visiting temples. Show ur wifey all the daytime pictures lah, at nite one u keep urself loh!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

But anyway, i think our divvy headlight not enuff, must install those fog lights at the crashbar then safer to ride at nite in foreign country. Mustafa got sell cheap cheap one siboh?

I believe any city also the same, if u go out at nite, all the weirdos will come out!!! But Thailand day time is ok, its like a wholesome family outing, cheap shopping, buffet feasting, sightseeing, visiting temples. Show ur wifey all the daytime pictures lah, at nite one u keep urself loh!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

But anyway, i think our divvy headlight not enuff, must install those fog lights at the crashbar then safer to ride at nite in foreign country. Mustafa got sell cheap cheap one siboh?

cougar...I need that fog light too but have not got time to look around yet.

I think better let em install it right?

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Saw those from Motoworld, I think they are too small. So I went to Mustaf; they have quite a few type.

The one I bought was $28 for a pair. 55W 12V. SO draw about 5A per bulb.

If u install the Helix ones...(Super bright and powerful; guarantee can like up the whole place! but then your battery may not be able to cope..)

cougar...I need that fog light too but have not got time to look around yet.

I think better let em install it right?

Hey all! After seeing Kevin's Handlebar raiser, how many gian and buying??

I'm interested but like to know how it feels. On straight roads definitely it should be more comfortable. But when cornering how's the handling?

Also like to fix the FJR box rake on the Divvy if it can be done. Any idea how much the FJR box rake cost?

Shaj

Yaaaaaaaaaa Maaaaaaaaaa Haaaaaaaaaa

Si - Mi- Lai? :angel: Si-mi- Si MAN's Paradise..?? :angel:

Suppose to have gone to the chingmai/golden triangle last year cos wife don't want to go :cry: wanted to go alone wife :mad: scare i will be :lovestruck: cos thailand is a MAN PARADISE!!!!!! i belief all the man AGREE :cheeky:

Kevin Say a bit light, so cornering cannot be compared to the original...

So u must weigh the pro and cons lor...Long distance touring or do a lots of sharp cornering...

I'm interested but like to know how it feels. On straight roads definitely it should be more comfortable. But when cornering how's the handling?

Also like to fix the FJR box rake on the Divvy if it can be done. Any idea how much the FJR box rake cost?

Kevin Say a bit light, so cornering cannot be compared to the original...

So u must weigh the pro and cons lor...Long distance touring or do a lots of sharp cornering...

I am interested laay...but again Kelvin didnt get it from local ! I feel so good siting on Kelvin's divv and i am sure it will be good for long distant too.

I am no more a 18yrs old punk rider capable of having my foot-peg or knee dragging along the road surface with spark lighting up from the rear like the good old days when riding a TZR, LC, SDR, CBR............ :smile: the word Aprilla has never even heard before then. :confused:

I have yet to try on the xj. On the straight with the handle-bar riser it is extremely comfortable just like the feel of riding a cruiser, never have i feel my wrist aching. While negotiating a bend at high speed i can feel the front a little light but not dangerous. cos the riser has leasen the weight towards the front. ( has tried a couple of my favourite bend at 110kph and still find it very safe ) Anyway i spend more of my riding time riding on the straight then counting the number of bends. I still highly recommend the riser. cos we are going to ride this bike for the next at least 1 & 2 yrs thus i feel that it is a good investment eg. like me i ride my bike every day whether is rain or sunny. U may even change to the original riser any time u wish to if u wish to drop by at Sepang, it take only 5 mins to change.

I am no more a 18yrs old punk rider capable of having my foot-peg or knee dragging along the road surface with spark lighting up from the rear like the good old days when riding a TZR, LC, SDR, CBR............ :smile: the word Aprilla has never even heard before then. :confused:

I have yet to try on the xj. On the straight with the handle-bar riser it is extremely comfortable just like the feel of riding a cruiser, never have i feel my wrist aching. While negotiating a bend at high speed i can feel the front a little light but not dangerous. cos the riser has leasen the weight towards the front. ( has tried a couple of my favourite bend at 110kph and still find it very safe ) Anyway i spend more of my riding time riding on the straight then counting the number of bends. I still highly recommend the riser. cos we are going to ride this bike for the next at least 1 & 2 yrs thus i feel that it is a good investment eg. like me i ride my bike every day whether is rain or sunny. U may even change to the original riser any time u wish to if u wish to drop by at Sepang, it take only 5 mins to change.

Thanks for the useful information and by the way where n how did you get it. Now I very interested liao.

the handlebar risers could be purchased directly from

GenMar Mfg website at http://www.zianet.com/genmar/ a little pricey, but worth every penny.

The risers part # Y-121 and go for US$109.95 plus shipping. They can be

reached by phone at 001-505-743-2243 or by fax at 001-505-743-2305. Accept all major credit cards. I purchased mine through this website by my debit card, cos feel much safer then credit card. u can also buy postal cheque from our local post office, need to pay a few dollars more.

GenMar Mfg website at http://www.zianet.com/genmar/ a little pricey, but worth every penny.

reached by phone at 001-505-743-2243 or by fax at 001-505-743-2305. Accept all major credit cards. I purchased mine through this website by my debit card, cos feel much safer then credit card. u can also buy postal cheque from our local post office, need to pay a few dollars more.

Yo Kevin,

What is debit card? how is it safer than credit card? I'm also a bit worry in using credit card for net purchase.

yo brothers.......watz up all...about upgrading the divvy...my men why not plan something interesting...like riding up to east cost of m'sia or penang and so on........get tired of singapore rd.anybody got a plan!

Hey Harun, welcome in.....Still running in my 2nd phase la.........cannot go malaysia yet la.......Later see straight roads cannot tahan sure wack throttle one :lol: :lol: :lol: ........

On the 14th July, I'm going to mersing with a bunch of Fazer 1000, Blackbird, super 4s., U keen boh..?

Then end of the year , we plan one to Thailand, U both keen boh?

Hey Harun, welcome in.....Still running in my 2nd phase la.........cannot go malaysia yet la.......Later see straight roads cannot tahan sure wack throttle one :lol: :lol: :lol: ........

Then end of the year , we plan one to Thailand, U both keen boh?

Definately keen....but cannot spend too many days there la....Scared cannot tahan then ......... :lol: :lol: , man's paradize u noe....

Anyway i sorta need more riding experience as the most i've ridden is ard 200miles in a 24hrs stretch(all in sg)....

How about a short 1 day trip to melaka for lunch n be back 4 dinner? A sat would be nice... Must warm the legs up 4 the big ones...Any takers?

Saturday no prob, Melaka very familiar liao

Definately keen....but cannot spend too many days there la....Scared cannot tahan then ......... :lol: :lol: , man's paradize u noe....

Anyway i sorta need more riding experience as the most i've ridden is ard 200miles in a 24hrs stretch(all in sg)....

How about a short 1 day trip to melaka for lunch n be back 4 dinner? A sat would be nice... Must warm the legs up 4 the big ones...Any takers?

Kelvin...just one question? how did you arrange to collect the riser? I have already check with em and they allow cheaque. But I am not too sure if they deliever to door step??? Please advise.

Boys am :sorry: very busy these few days!!!!!!! My working hours from 3pm till 3am everyday. by the time i sleep is already 5am.

while the riser delivered to me withine 5/6 days i e-mailed to them, i considered very effective, the amount debited from my account withine the next 12 days from my DBS debit card account. i received the risers from my door-step by DHL courier service.