Dear Bros ,

Like to enquiry one thing about our bike, what is the RPM did u all ram up b4 from 2nd grear change to 3nd gear ?

I asking cos i just encounter this week when i ram up to RPM 4K above , i can feel the gear box just give a heavy jerk .

will it be due the 2 gear might be faulty .....:cry:

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Dear Bros ,

Like to enquiry one thing about our bike, what is the RPM did u all ram up b4 from 2nd grear change to 3nd gear ?

I asking cos i just encounter this week when i ram up to RPM 4K above , i can feel the gear box just give a heavy jerk .

I never experience it before but so far; For me there were no jerking when changing of gears.. Just wanna check, did you change your engine oil regularly when the time is up? Isit because of the 2nd gear in the gear box had worn off? :giddy:

Another thing is that if the feeling is at the shaft it can be shaft problem coz I experienced it before. Change shaft oil ok liao! Than maintain it...

Maybe our "Orang Lama" = "Old Bird" buggers can assist you in this matter. But have you check with any bike shop regarding the problem???

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Dear Bros ,

Hmmm... you need to org a local meetup and kopi round the house to answer your qns :angel:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

>

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Think this bike was ever discussed here.

Saw the bike at the Big Bikes Fest over the weekend.

Comes with GPS unit..didnt ask bout the price though :cheeky:

There are 2 series of Norge

GT – Non Equipped

Machine Price SGD 29,900 incl GST

GTL - Equipped with side and top panniers, electronic windscreen and TomTom Rider GPRS.

Machine Price SGD 30,900 incl GST

Cash discount SGD1500 AND SGD 500 worth of accessories

You can get more information from here.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

Dear Bros ,

If you've over-rev or rev inbetween 4750-4850 rpm while still maintaining "4th gear or lower" the over-drive kick's in:- thats the jerk you had felt.

If you, drag and play/maintain on the over-drive(power band) and up shift gear you can ride on the power band but the fuel consumption will be on the higher side....

TP like to play on this power band while chasing their potential customers'

Once a while I'll play on it.

We've ever discuss about this matter before :angel:

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Think this bike was ever discussed here.

Saw the bike at the Big Bikes Fest over the weekend.

Comes with GPS unit..didnt ask bout the price though :cheeky:

i ask it bro its 30900k comes with top box and the gprs.. if it does not comes 2 it will cost 29900 k... comes with only 2 side box

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
Guys, want to have a meet up this month?? Let u guys know this sat.

looking forward to :)

>

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Good info...but this bike seems a bit underpowered for a 1200cc :cheeky:

What you guys think?

custom already eyeing it for loooong long time... :angel:

mctan

power is nothing without control.

It was in my wishing list and now upgraded to dream list due to it's price.

However, even it's weight 250kg, it nvr occur to me on it's power.

V engine had very high torque and w twin spark, this baby will fly in the intial pick up but will loss out at top end... but then, how often do we ride at the speed of 200+km/h?

Divvy is also underpower. If need power, get Kawa.

Had seem haya been makan by kup, saw a FJR travelling in topless speed of only 140km/h.

It all depend on the rider.

Now juz hope tat yammy can come out something like this at a cheaper price... :pray:

PS: if mctan is the rider, he can transform any bike/bicycle into aeroplane :cheeky:

Guys, want to have a meet up this month?? Let u guys know this sat.

Bro Bats ...

So long no local meet ups ... think maybe can but try arrange on weekdays ya ... cos weekend i be working mostly ....:angel:

If you've over-rev or rev inbetween 4750-4850 rpm while still maintaining "4th gear or lower" the over-drive kick's in:- thats the jerk you had felt.

If you, drag and play/maintain on the over-drive(power band) and up shift gear you can ride on the power band but the fuel consumption will be on the higher side....

TP like to play on this power band while chasing their potential customers'

Once a while I'll play on it.

We've ever discuss about this matter before :angel:

Silverghost...o_O

SG ,

Sorry i might be really "Sua Gu"... he he :cheeky: but i remember i did try rev up high rev once a while above 4k rpm ...between 2 and 3 gear .... did not encounter any problem with this jerking ....

so when i encounter it last week ... was thinking is it due to tear and wear at 2nd Gear ...

so need enquirys first B4 kena CHOP by **** motor shop for repairs .

"OLD BIRDS" around here know better ....

Hi Buggers,

Once this FJR/motoguzzi was on the list as some of us guys dreamed off.

But realty always the factor... we only need a bike that able to do long distance touring without stressing the engine and to be honest to reach a destination and return back with out a problem or delay cause by the bike.

Hopping Yamaha can produce maybe a 800cc -lighter bike -engine output 100hp and all the likely things about the diversion to add in it-it wil be wonderfull.

it's my dream

Silverghost...

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hi Buggers,

Once this FJR/motoguzzi was on the list as some of us guys dreamed off.

But realty always the factor... we only need a bike that able to do long distance touring without stressing the engine and to be honest to reach a destination and return back with out a problem or delay cause by the bike.

Hopping Yamaha can produce maybe a 800cc -lighter bike -engine output 100hp and all the likely things about the diversion to add in it-it wil be wonderfull.

it's my dream

Silverghost...

i think they have done it....

TDM 900 with original yamaha panniers

http://inlinethumb58.webshots.com/5113/2739436930101544985S600x600Q85.jpg

FZ1 Fazer with givi arriving soon panniers

http://inlinethumb04.webshots.com/7875/2620346460101544985S600x600Q85.jpg

FZ6 Fazer (this bike is the talk of the town now )

http://inlinethumb58.webshots.com/5817/2739229770101544985S600x600Q85.jpg

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.
i think they have done it....

TDM 900 with original yamaha panniers

FZ1 Fazer with givi arriving soon panniers

FZ6 Fazer (this bike is the talk of the town now )

Think we are looking at shaft driven and air cool with touring capability.

Tat's y they r talking abt Norge where it's the closest assemble of Divvy.

How I wish the XJR 1300 comes with shaft driven.

SG ,

Sorry i might be really "Sua Gu"... he he :cheeky: but i remember i did try rev up high rev once a while above 4k rpm ...between 2 and 3 gear .... did not encounter any problem with this jerking ....

so when i encounter it last week ... was thinking is it due to tear and wear at 2nd Gear ...

so need enquirys first B4 kena CHOP by **** motor shop for repairs .

"OLD BIRDS" around here know better ....

Try again and see if the problem is still there. It maybe at that point you didnt change gear correctly. If problem persist, then ask the mechanic for advise.

FYI: Correct me if i am worng. Worn out clutch plates will not give you power and should be slipping when you rev up in speed. In simple engineering terms, gears have teeth that mesh with other gears to transfer force or rotation . It isnt the same as clutch plates. So you needed worry because Broken gears would be very obvious from the time it has broken or damaged. :p

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Just a short post for a friend.

Brand NEW O2 graphite to sell at $690.

Never use before.

Comes with all the accessories and warrenty.

Give you all top priority before i post on the classifieds.

If any buggers here interested, call Jack at 81688813. :p

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Think we are looking at shaft driven and air cool with touring capability.

Tat's y they r talking abt Norge where it's the closest assemble of Divvy.

How I wish the XJR 1300 comes with shaft driven.

oh gosh...you're absolutely right. then these bikes are not even near to Diversion. i had a bad experience once with a Honda Superfour VTEC 1 while heading up to Kuala Lumpur. my bike chain driven snapped, slapped the rear tail light n flew out. i was pretty lucky it didn't get entangled in the rear rim.

gosh, now I'm riding another chain driven bike. they should've made Yamaha Fazer or TDM shaft driven. Damn those japanese engineers!

http://inlinethumb13.webshots.com/44300/2760667410101544985S200x200Q85.jpgThe Road To Endless Tourings....coming soon.
oh gosh...you're absolutely right. then these bikes are not even near to Diversion. i had a bad experience once with a Honda Superfour VTEC 1 while heading up to Kuala Lumpur. my bike chain driven snapped, slapped the rear tail light n flew out. i was pretty lucky it didn't get entangled in the rear rim.

gosh, now I'm riding another chain driven bike. they should've made Yamaha Fazer or TDM shaft driven. Damn those japanese engineers!

Maybe they want the bike to wheelie after winnig the race or do some stunses with it...haha! But dun be suprise that our baby divvy which is in shaft driven can do 30dgress wheelie(but short distance which is less than 2meter). Wahahaha...!

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Buggers,

When is our next local meet up? Need someone to org...? Well let Vtec do the talking....Hehehe...! :gun: Vtec

Just a short post for a friend.

Brand NEW O2 graphite to sell at $690.

Never use before.

Comes with all the accessories and warrenty.

Give you all top priority before i post on the classifieds.

If any buggers here interested, call Jack at 81688813. :p

I though selling O2 flame/Atom life for $700... :cheeky: