Hi buggers!

Wishing one and all a Happy and Prosperous New Year!

Gong xi Fa Cai!

Yo bugger,

Still around -he,he, heee!

Advanced -Happy and Prosperous Chinese New Year to all buggers!!!:cheeky:

Silverghost o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

lazy bugger :sian:

Since u r into DIY, u'll hv to experiance different grade of EO to suit ur need.

Started off w 10W40.

If not, juz follow the public lor..

DIY is abt having fun playing w ur bike and get to knw ur bike more.

But if u r afraid of doing a certain task, go to workshop to let them do. See and learn from them b4 u attain urself.

Haha, me going to have fun with this machine... :cheeky:

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Every bike owner has a copy of user manual, it comes with bike.

A litttle A5 size hand book.

Sob..sob..! Bro, i bought the bike second hand and it does not come with the manual oso...not even a set of tools in it. Maybe prevoius owner keep it or bike shop keep it. Sad..sad.. :cry:

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

When you changed the brake lines, the bikeshop must bleed the brake system at the same time.

But they never service the brake caliper for you.

Your front feel very heavy when try to rotate it, there are two reasons.

High possibility

1. Your front brake pistons unable to retract after the brake lever has been released ( Brake piston and seals need to change).

Lower possibility

2. Front wheel bearing jam ( The lubrication inside bearing got harden due to ageing, once harden it will cause the bearing lost its basic functionality.)

Cheap way to do - You may take out the bearing wash and lubricate it again.

Expensive way to do - Change the bearing.

Yes, 3.2L and 3.4L is correct for sure. Uncle custom's bike has bigger EO bank lah, so needs more. :D

Ok noted... will try and check on the bearing first.

any shop selling 2nhand div900???

Bro, as mentioned by Mctan in thread 199 Haroze, Vtec666 and Hondasteed planning to sell thier divvy. Maybe u can check with them. Hope to hear good news from you!

Sob..sob..! Bro, i bought the bike second hand and it does not come with the manual oso...not even a set of tools in it. Maybe prevoius owner keep it or bike shop keep it. Sad..sad.. :cry:

Too bad then.

Borrow from other bugger and photocopy.

There are two type of manual,

one is user manual, very simple

tells the owner the general information.

another one is mechanic manual,

tell the owner how to repair and service.

mctan

Can be my pillion?:cheeky:

cannot lah, the seat belong to QUEEN only. Wait I kenna:box:

mctan

bro custom...

long time no hear.. I still remember our last trip outing to genting. was on my cb1300 then. how time flies..

hope u are well

I hv been eyeing for a divvy for so long and yet still hasn't got one yet. :angel:

happy cny to u & family as well as all the bros

Hi casio, another 2 guy selling his Diversion also, 1 green n 1 dark blue.

XJ900s Diversion

cannot lah, the seat belong to QUEEN only. Wait I kenna:box:

u wear bra n G-string to be his queen for a day lor :angel:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Haha...he can also bring his small bike mah...hehe! :angel:

Heyrul,

for ur considersation when u wan to change engine oil.

http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=lubricants&pg=lub_oil_recommender#

err... sori but of all the qns u had been asking.... when r u going to start having fun w ur bike?

Hi patient, if you were to get from owner better, if not kenna chop to pieces.

bats,

think he need to trade in his bike for a divvy.

Ok noted... will try and check on the bearing first.

mctan is right... 3.2L w/o filter. 3.4L w filter. i pour more coz i left it drip over night (extra 300-400ml extra).

FYI, Total EO inside Divvy is 4.4L when bone dry.

bro custom..

sure sure.. will get together for kopi soon. yeah.. my bike's for sale again but not critical la.. I dun even mind keeping it coz it's fully paid up. just itching for some touring up north again. haiz.. the syndrome is starting again. I hope when I get a divvy I will stick to it. Too much $$ wasted.

bro blackangel/bats

thanks for the recommendation. will contact "the bros" for appointment of their bike. am away currently.. been pumping in food at home.. the reason I hate & love CNY. :angel:

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

Haroze, vtec666 and hondasteed are selling their diversion, pm them if you are keen to look for one.

bro mctan.. sorri.. forgot to thx u for recommending the avenues for divvy. cheers. too bad you sold yours oredi. nice bike :thumb:

Dobby said! "Harry Potter must not go back to School this year. There is a plot; plot to create very terrible things"

err... sori but of all the qns u had been asking.... when r u going to start having fun w ur bike?

Haha...After CNY lor... Maybe take one or two days leave and have fun with it.

mctan is right... 3.2L w/o filter. 3.4L w filter. i pour more coz i left it drip over night (extra 300-400ml extra).

FYI, Total EO inside Divvy is 4.4L when bone dry.

Ok noted with thanks.

bro blackangel/bats

thanks for the recommendation. will contact "the bros" for appointment of their bike. am away currently.. been pumping in food at home.. the reason I hate & love CNY. :angel:

No problem.

XJ900s Diversion

bro custom..

sure sure.. will get together for kopi soon. yeah.. my bike's for sale again but not critical la.. I dun even mind keeping it coz it's fully paid up. just itching for some touring up north again. haiz.. the syndrome is starting again. I hope when I get a divvy I will stick to it. Too much $$ wasted.

bro,

er dun think so lar... ever since we 1st meet till now, how many bikessss have u change liao :cheeky: I think at least all my fingers and toes also not enough to count... hehe

think u still own us a trip to Penang.... expire long long time liao :angel:

bro,

er dun think so lar... ever since we 1st meet till now, how many bikessss have u change liao :cheeky: I think at least all my fingers and toes also not enough to count... hehe

think u still own us a trip to Penang.... expire long long time liao :angel:

paiseh le.. ok la.. penang trip on when I get a touring bike. else butt will tear le. true true.. it's a bad habit.. like virus.. kept changing bike. :giddy: hope you had a gd CNY

Haha...After CNY lor... Maybe take one or two days leave and have fun with it.

If you have all the tools and stuffs ready.

Change EO, EO filter, Air filter, shaft oil and spark plugs, dun need one to two days lah, one to two hours enough.

1. Take out seat

2. Take out petrol tank

3. Release the EO

4. Release the shaft oil

5. Change air filter

6. Change spark plugs

7. Change EO filter

8. Fill in EO

9. Fill in shaft oil.

10. Put back petrol tank

11. Put back the seat

12. Clean the bike and go makan.

mctan

If you have all the tools and stuffs ready.

Change EO, EO filter, Air filter, shaft oil and spark plugs, dun need one to two days lah, one to two hours enough.

1. Take out seat

2. Take out petrol tank

3. Release the EO

4. Release the shaft oil

5. Change air filter

6. Change spark plugs

7. Change EO filter

8. Fill in EO

9. Fill in shaft oil.

10. Put back petrol tank

11. Put back the seat

12. Clean the bike and go makan.

Wow :thumb: process engineer at work

u old bird can do things like sprider... can't compare to new bird like us :cheeky: