• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

After remove the muffler, the old and worn gasket will stick on the outer surface the pipe and some stick on the inner surface of the muffler. You will have to use sand paper to remove them completely. If you don't have sand paper, you can use pen knife, but it takes you more time.

Thanx for the instruction bro. Will be getting a replacement soon. I think that 1 min time lapse will be used for wiping off my sweat compared to someone with experienced "hands". :)

I'm sure you miss getting your hands dirty on DIY stuffs huh as your STX still under guarantee and just let the shop do for you.....

Edited by BlackAngel
Thanx for the help

The Road-Sweeper

After remove the muffler, the old and worn gasket will stick on the outer surface the pipe and some stick on the inner surface of the muffler. You will have to use sand paper to remove them completely. If you don't have sand paper, you can use pen knife, but it takes you more time.

OIC... Mctan, thanks for the tips...!

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Thanx for the instruction bro. Will be getting a replacement soon. I think that 1 min time lapse will be used for wiping off my sweat compared to someone with experienced "hands". :)

I'm sure you miss getting your hands dirty on DIY stuffs huh as your STX still under guarantee and just let the shop do for you.....

I had an idea now...we buy the parts den call Mctan demo one bike den we DIY...Think let him demo my bike den you DIY ur bike..How? Wakakaka...!

Mctan,

Isit ok wif you? Wakakaka...! Kopi at Kopitiam on me lor! Hehehe!:angel:

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

heyrul, i tot u changing to STX?? :angel:

Firstly allow me to welcome you to SBF... Me not gona change bike at a moment unless you wanna get me one. Hahhaha:cheeky:

I already started to hand on on my new ride. :angel:

mctan

I had an idea now...we buy the parts den call Mctan demo one bike den we DIY...Think let him demo my bike den you DIY ur bike..How? Wakakaka...!

Mctan,

Isit ok wif you? Wakakaka...! Kopi at Kopitiam on me lor! Hehehe!:angel:

Learning via doing it is more efficient.

I have a better suggestion.

What about let BA tries on yours while I am coaching him, after that he can DIY on his. :cheeky:

Edited by mctan

mctan

What about let BA tries on yours while I am coaching him, after that he can DIY on his. :cheeky:

:thumb: suggestion

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

I already started to hand on on my new ride. :angel:

Must be sweating...:angel:

Hahaha... I think its a good idea...!

Take a look of my small baby which is on the way of rebuilding...

Edited by Heyrul^77

My project...

Errrr, what is the project anyway bro....seems skeletal. You are not going to swap a D9 engine to it aren't you o_O

The Road-Sweeper

Errrr, what is the project anyway bro....seems skeletal. You are not going to swap a D9 engine to it aren't you o_O

Hahaha...BA,

Its still on going lah coz seems like raining season wheneva i wanted to spray my side box and tank, the rain drops. Den i also busy at werk and my project have to delay abit.

I could call this, "Project 100"

I wish i could swap my D9 engine in it but sadly i cant! Could you mine give me a hand in swapping the engine, pls! :angel::angel::angel:

Hi,everybody,i'm a newly joined member of Diversion.Can i know abt dis Bike?

Hi Jums,

Welcome to D9 forum! You riding D9?

yup,Yamaha D900 and already coming to two years,bought 2nd hand from shop...

how come the fc is abt 175miles full tank and reserve light on....i've read some say can go to 300+km..can you advise

:rolleyes:.......:bouncefire:
how come the fc is abt 175miles full tank and reserve light on....i've read some say can go to 300+km..can you advise

Welcome to the thread. Btw is yours a silver FW ?

Fuel consumption varies from rider to rider.

Adjusting the idling rpm time and go slow on the throttle on lower gears will stretch your dollar. Fine tune your idling to not more than 1000rpm is ideal :)

Hope this helps....

Edited by BlackAngel

The Road-Sweeper

Must be sweating...:angel:

Remove and put back the screws are the killer. :faint:

But its kind of fun to see a naked ST1300 :angel:

mctan

First of all, welcome to the diversion thread.

Secondly, are you always a red liner?

Thridly, are you being spotted by our HR officer, Mr Bats?

Edited by mctan

mctan

Remove and put back the screws are the killer. :faint:

But its kind of fun to see a naked ST1300 :angel:

Ok..installed the harness yet? i still have a 12v acc yet to install.. No time.

First of all, welcome to the diversion thread.

Secondly, are you always a red liner?

Thridly, are you being spotted by our HR officer, Mr Bats?

I think our Mr Bats busy lah...Long time never see him in here also.

By the way Mctan i dun understand what u mean by red liner leh? :faint:

I think our Mr Bats busy lah...Long time never see him in here also.

By the way Mctan i dun understand what u mean by red liner leh? :faint:

I think he meant if you always throttle to the max..red mark on your meter.