Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Oct 5 2004, 10:37 AM

Mind if I ask a potentially dumb question... :help:

Can a standard Divvy get one of those TP head-fairings??

They look nice. :lovestruck:

If can, where can they be gotten locally?

Hi Bro,

First-there is No Such Thing as dumb Questions?...:nono: If we can, we would try to answer you and Happy to Do So!

Your Question:Can a standard Divvy get one of those TP head-fairings?? "YES"

It is up to you Are You willing to fork out $$$ almost $2000 just for that cowling and screen!!!!

Yes you can order it from HL(Hong Leong) they selling the cowling for $1800++

But compare to the TP cowling and the Divvy cowling there's nothing much different only the side wings (extenders) which were rivet to the original cowling and extended wind screen which can get (localy)* thats all... .

They look beautifull as you say we know that but we prefer to stand out from them or vice versa...To prevent other bikers to get a heart attack! when they see us on the road...I notice this effects especially the silver colour bikes at night under the orange street light!!!! he,he,he,he...!

*need to order

Silverghost. o_O !

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Thanks for the reply.

Yeah... The extended cowlings are very nice indeed. Looks like very good wind protection.

I saw a couple of TP Divvies in HL that day when I sent my bike for servicing.

Abt the heart attack part, I agree. I've also braked a couple of times when catching up with a civilian Diversion. Takes about a second of 2 for me to ascertain whether it's a white ghost or not, before I can safely open that throttle again. :lol:

Unidentified Diversion :confused:

Yesterday 5th oct tues,I saw a "white!" Divvy belief to be a chinese guy in a black helmet along upper thomson rd towards AMK direction, I had a glimse only...I was turning into sin ming rd for dinner at about 1830+hrs...

2 weeks back 24th sept fri 1700+hrs(after my ns)I saw another 1 'silver' divvy chinese guy say late 40s wearing half-cap helmet along canberra rd just along sembawang mrt towards yishun directon.

There are number of divvy's there but most of them are old timers and they know the benifits of this bike on the maintenance side.!

No chance to take down their reg no: :nono: :nono:

Think of opening :project blue book..! collect all the known and unknown divvy's number in sgp! What you guys think? can help in this place...!!!

silverghost o_O .

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Dude's,

So friday we are going to sepang to see the factory bikes qualification time as haroze say it is a free sit for that day only..

So guys any takers!

Just a reminders:-

Jln Ahmad Ibrahim Shell Station just opposite (former Tang DIE'nasty) at 0700hrs leaving there 0715hrs to GP petronas

A 1day tour just to go there and smell the exhaust of some factory bikes have meal around or nearby town and try to be back before 2300hrs try!!.

1)Haroze

2)Silverghost

3)Sunny teo/wife

4)?

5)?

Expecting a small group to be going as most of you handsome buggers would be working! but dude's if you are free on that day, you know where to meet! give us a call we will wait for you!

Silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hi bro...!

Yes regards of tomorrow,we'll wait for any one who has a last minute green light.As for tomorrow,I'm sure there will be full with other bikes at the shell Ahmad Ibrahim.Don't get shock...!The next full house will be at the esso GP.This has been happenning all year round since the introduction of Sepang in 1999. :thumb:So s/ghost we'll fill-up at Patronas GP.....:bouncefire:

Hi divvy Dude's

For a start I'm sorry, for the late replies.. I think of doing it on the same day, that night but went out' came back quite late, about the trips it is A WONDERFULL EXPERIENCE FOR THOSE WHO HAVE NOT BEEN THERE BEFORE!!! so those who missed out I have no words to describe it !!! what you guys have really,really missed out!! . :lovestruck:

Friday morning Weather was fine! cloudy 8th of OCT 2004; we meet up at Jln Ahmad Ibrahim Shell petrol kiosk, me the last one to be there 0710hrs- Haroze, Sunny Teo and his wife and Oxygen was waiting for me(it is a kind of booster/encouragement after seeing oxygen) but my excitement short lived-he says he is having an exam that day and he can not make it...but he would tack along with us till the Custom.

Haroze ..told us about his passed experience going to Sepang' his topics was so interesting we end up talking passed 0745hrs. We are supposed to be at GP petronas by 0730hrs.

We reach GP petronas about 0805hrs after filling up haroze plan out the next break at machap. So we off... the traffic was smooth not much sgp bikes to be seen along the way.

We expecting of Hari Raya collection/donation, we just prepared, kept looking out for the opposite side vehicles/bikes, for them to give us the sign! about the extra toll collection along the way.

Thanks to our m'sian vehicles and some of our local riders they gave us the sign...! As expected before machap just along the granite hill along the turn, all the vehicles going towards machap started to keep left and playing by the rule driving slower then 110km/h..so asusual we play along...:sweat:

Just at 89miles, the toll already on the process- pity that some of our local boys already doing their part (morning donation)...

As we approach-with caution, the Hero in white just waving at us same time looking at his file then he wave us to go..!Lucky (what a relieve!)

We went to our next stop filled up our tanks take a short break, clearing our bladders...slapping our ass making it puffy again...about half and hour later, we carry on.

First time- Sunny traveling with us, he with his pillion able to maintain the same speed regardless at what ever speed we travel 140 or 160km/h. which makes thing easier.We reached our destination clocking 188miles by 1040hrs (sepang F1 circuit) we use the new road along the highway leading to sepang, along the way there are full of colourful banners on each lamp-post which can't be missed about the big events!!!

When we reach Sepang some uniform officers under makeshift tents, guiding vehicles to desinated lots around the place...I think the practice/time qualification has already began for 250cc's not much people around as the official racing is on the 10th of Oct Sunday..so FREE sitting for the 1st day only we sit as we like anywhere....!!

As usual quite noisy with all the 2strokes screaming around the track it is such a huge place the winding tracks of F1 sepang is 5 kilometer. As for the tickets you can buy there 50 ringgits for 2 days.On the 9th/10th Oct need tickets to go in....

At about 1100hrs the 250's stop their practice/time qualification..We had our lunch at the same place Burger King chicken royale 11 ringgit (in sgp chicken sandwich) after that the second race start at 1200hrs all 125cc's also screeming around the track till 1300hrs...after that, a light shower looks like a passing cloud.

Then the moment came WHAT we ARE ALL waiting for ALL STARS, heros from the biking world..started 1400hrs 1 litre GUNS when they start their bike as thou the war began, but the first 2 rounds the bikes did not speed as the ground is wet, once the sun comes out...it is a different story!

"WARNING" Bro's next time you divvy dude's going there better bring along your EAR plugs and a good pair of Binoculars...these 1 litre guns-(bikes) can tear down the building just by their shear speed and sound WOW! if you had a 1000w's amplifiyer at home after hearing the exhaust (loudness) you can throw out your stereo or AC3 system out... he,he,he....!

You can really differentiate the exhaust notes and say it belongs to which bike and make! the practice/time qualification lasted till -1500hrs for that 1 hr- most of the time, we were standing! Before ending some riders did wheelies at the end of the practice!!

SO guys most lilkely next Year, I will be getting a tickets for myself ,taking 4 days leave and book 4 days Hotel too...I made a deal with haroze for next year how about you guys!!!! :bouncefire:

*Most Of My Feelings Can't Be Expressed In Writting, In Terms It Need You To Be Experience - You should Be There!!! Sepang F1 Circuit!

Take my word for it! Try It..atleast once in your (bike life)

Silverghost .o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

haha... I was there for the actual war on Sunday... well... I would think it might have been a 5 or 6 on the richter scale... maybe... never been through an earthquake... hahah...

even someone shouting into your ears is nothing compared to

wwwwWWWWWWWWWWWWWwOOOOOOOOOoooooooooooooooooo.....

Hi bro...

Well mokamoka...I've been tolerating me ear drum since way back 1999.As you say ritcher scale at 5 and 6.You were damn wright.Since the beginig,my ear drum been 'exposed' from two stroke to four stroke for three days since.As what s/ghost said be there to see it for yourself.No words can be express in writing.:thumb:

After receiving so much feedbacks from you guys on Sepang, I've decided to make the wildest decision in my life. Come, see me take part in next year's Sepang Race with my new bike.

http://www.allpar.com/cars/concepts/tomahawk.html

:D :slapforehead: :D :slapforehead: Haha...

Bye bye to Hayabusa(s) as the world's fastest bike.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Fellows, I am ordering a set of oil-filter removal tool for my bike, whole set costs

Originally posted by cougar@Oct 11 2004, 05:10 PM

Fellows, I am ordering a set of oil-filter removal tool for my bike, whole set costs

if I never remember wrongly, you can buy the oil filter cap from LAB at 5 bucks, or even less... no need whole set of tools...

Hi Divvy Dude's,

So when is the next buggers meet up going to be!!! just to settle few matters:-

1) Oxygen t-shirt what is the out-come.

2) Jleo about the faring extenders (wind deflectors) how many are interested.

3) ???

After meet up maybe hit Johor Bahru as usual fill up tanks, then fill up tummies if you all insist :hungry: dinner/supper!!!

Time and Location to Meet Up ??...???...???

silverghost.o_O:

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Oct 11 2004, 10:41 PM

Hi Divvy Dude's,

So when is the next buggers meet up going to be!!! just to settle few matters:-

1) Oxygen t-shirt what is the out-come.

2) Jleo about the faring extenders (wind deflectors) how many are interested.

3) ???

After meet up maybe hit Johor Bahru as usual fill up tanks, then fill up tummies if you all insist :hungry: dinner/supper!!!

Time and Location to Meet Up ??...???...???

silverghost.o_O:

Yo S.ghost............

Glad you all have fun on the F1. Any photo taken????????

The 2nd batch of Tees actually failed the wash and wear test!!!!!!!!!!

The tee material somehow was not as good compare to the first batch and I will call them up again to check on the material again.......

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Originally posted by mokamoka@Oct 11 2004, 05:59 PM

if I never remember wrongly, you can buy the oil filter cap from LAB at 5 bucks, or even less... no need whole set of tools...

Forget about LAB oil filter removal stuff, not very rugged.

Near to Bugis MRT, that is a Hardware store, they sell such stuff to0, it is suppose to go alot with a rachet set. Cost will be lesser than 20...but rugger enough to last u a lifetime.

Originally posted by Palary@Oct 11 2004, 11:30 PM

Near to Bugis MRT, that is a Hardware store, they sell such stuff to0, it is suppose to go alot with a rachet set. Cost will be lesser than 20...but rugger enough to last u a lifetime.

Palary,

Ya man-as you says my buddy the 'hackson bugger' bought it from LAb first use ok. second time it broke off it cost only $5....so don't expect much out of it....:mad:

silverghost o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Palary@Oct 11 2004, 11:30 PM

That hardware store issit at rochor centre, where lots of store sells incense and prayer stuffs? I think i frequent that store behalf, powertools, equipment and canvas cover also have. If that's the one, i can go check it out over there.

Originally posted by cougar@Oct 12 2004, 01:17 PM

That hardware store issit at rochor centre, where lots of store sells incense and prayer stuffs? I think i frequent that store behalf, powertools, equipment and canvas cover also have. If that's the one, i can go check it out over there.

Not sure u are referring to the same one. But it sure has lots of powertools.

Originally posted by Palary@Oct 12 2004, 03:00 PM

Not sure u are referring to the same one. But it sure has lots of powertools.

Yes, Palary i bought it, the whole set costs me only $19.50 from that powertool shop at rochor centre, Bee Hin Hardware or something, its at the corner facing Bugis MRT and ERP gantry towards Queen Street. They have the chain type as well as the cap-on type. But because i didnt bring any oil filter for measurement, i bought the multi-size cap type which can tightens and smaller as you turn it. Ingenious gadget. I think i'll get my jig-saw and power drill from there too, unbelievable variety of tools there.

Hi Divvy dude's,

Whats up man like no one in town or what! where all of you fella's gone too!...So what or where the next meet up going to take place :confused:

So lately anybody have send in your bike for valve adjustment after all the exitements?o_O

Any short trip up to M'sia down the pipeline...?

Yo! forget about that the "clover" Airtek jackets, at chiap lee the shipment will be coming in next year either late Jan or early Feb..I thought of getting another one slightily darker as the silver easily gets dirty.

silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Just changed my rear brake pads to "Strip Power" at 500. Not recommended cos it produces a lot of noise during normal braking. Funny thing is there is no noise if you brake hard. Asked 500 he said it becos of the Yamaha brake disc blah blah blah..lucky nvr change the front brake pads 2gether if not sure jialat...pple can hear me braking miles away...next choice DAYTONA... :nono:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Oct 15 2004, 10:19 AM

Just changed my rear brake pads to "Strip Power" at 500. Not recommended cos it produces a lot of noise during normal braking. Funny thing is there is no noise if you brake hard. Asked 500 he said it becos of the Yamaha brake disc blah blah blah..lucky nvr change the front brake pads 2gether if not sure jialat...pple can hear me braking miles away...next choice DAYTONA... :nono:

Try EBC if u hv $($35-$45), else SBS($16-$18). C&G but abit noisy.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Custom@Oct 15 2004, 01:33 PM

Try EBC if u hv $($35-$45), else SBS($16-$18).

Custom!

You are right -Why don't casper fix up EBC, which I recommend before; they are better in alot of ways no noise, better braking, last longer then other brake pads and can feel the braking(bitting) too!

SBS brakes quite good also! tried both pads before- finding it 'EBC' is much better in the braking department....!

Tyres and brakes don't save money on this two items I don't mind spending extra $20 to $40 dollars for known products and their performances(better quality).

Today I saw a divvy 0730hrs on the road (midnight blue FY4915) from woodlands BKE towards PIE about 0730hrs...look like a mid 30s chinese man. Anybody knows' him or seen before or even talk to him?

An saw a white volvo qx4338y without the orange strips colour the blinker is kept inside..interesting ha!wonder why?:confused:

silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Jleo,

How is your work getting "on" how can 'tahan' the shift work- it take some time to get used to it....:sleep: wants!!! you get the hang out of it... you :lovestruck: the shift work....there is good and bad! about shifts....

Just wanted to know about the wind deflectors those (cowling extender) coming on?:confused: .. so far.......

silverghost.o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hey Guys,

What had happened, divvy site like being haunted by those mysterious silence again...! :confused:

What happen to all of you :confused:

Silverghost :nono: very bad, very bad!

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Oct 17 2004, 02:12 AM

Jleo,

How is your work getting "on" how can 'tahan' the shift work- it take some time to get used to it....:sleep: wants!!! you get the hang out of it... you :lovestruck: the shift work....there is good and bad! about shifts....

Just wanted to know about the wind deflectors those (cowling extender) coming on?:confused: .. so far.......

silverghost.o_O

Hi SG,

Shift work not started but 'normal' work have to OT very often n till 9 plus 10.... Everyday shack...:giddy: :giddy:

Anyway abt the wind deflectors, i didnt get to ask cos i started work 2 days after that Melaka trip n wif a work schedule like that no time to go there ask. Paiseh!!

As for a meetup, i'm on for anytime but i can only make it on sat/sun. Can anyone setup an time n place??

Also i'm gonna do a Cameron Highlands trip next mth over a weekend (fri nite to sun), if anyone's interested in joining me lemme noe. Testing for response b4 i confirm a date...