Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 31 2004, 09:41 PM

Hio OMD,

Where Excately is these West Coast Macdonald is ?- atleast you can give the Address some so those people who were not sure example like me for instance..some prominent building near by help to locate it...

:bouncefire: Okay fellows "Divvy groups handsome buggers" HaPpY NeW YeAr to all of you..Hope that 2005 will be better than 04" :bouncefire:

Silverghost..o_O

West Coast McDonalds is a good idea becos its new, car park is as big as Kallang's, and traffic is lesser there becos west mah!!! Like ghost town on weekends, mainly weekday working hrs traffic of trailers and lorries. You can't miss it, there's only one west coast road, just travel along it pass after the Pasir Panjang Vegetable Market from city to jurong direction. If from Jurong direction, its somewhere after the Teban Gardens and Suzuki Showroom. If you understand the landmarks i mentioned, you should be ok.

Hope this helps, but i may not be going becos weekend planned with family alredi. See you handsome buggers next year, seems the Singapore divy group of riders are REALLY DIVERTING together!!! So Yammy Diverted is a befitting name given by Yamaha, seems to know what kinda riders gona buy their bikes, kudos to Yamaha :cheers:

Can some boss here do a divy headcount as at 31 Dec 2004!!!

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 31 2004, 09:41 PM

Hio OMD,

Where Excately is these West Coast Macdonald is ?- atleast you can give the Address some so those people who were not sure example like me for instance..some prominent building near by help to locate it...

If I am late or something like that so me know where to go!!!

I think it is best that we meet at the regular place before we proceed to any other location.:smile:

Most of the buggers do not have Intrenet access for e.g sunny, casio....

Guys who is fetching Uncle Custom!!! Please give him a call/sms where to meet....?

:bouncefire: Okay fellows "Divvy groups handsome buggers" HaPpY NeW YeAr to all of you..Hope that 2005 will be better than 04" :bouncefire:

Silverghost..o_O

Uncle SG,

Yr 2005 hvn't come u blur liao.....

It is uncle jleo asking for help.

I'll fetch him. No problem. :smile:

We better fix at Carmen so that it is know to all.

Then either go jalan jalan or makan will decis later.

OK, tmr, at Carmen..... no see no spread.

Place : Carmen (spot behind Kallang Mac )

Time : 1030pm

Please don change the place anymore. More place more blur for ahpek like me.

Hope tat e weather is good by then.....

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Sat 2230hrs for a TCS at carmen behind Kallang Mcdonald (after that proceed to other location for supper)

Buggers turning up for TCS: :bouncefire:

1. Custom

2. Sunny

3. yappiez

4. Casio

5. JLeo + buddy(maybe)

6. Solo

7. Mr n Mrs Casper

8. Oxygen

9 Silverghost

10.OMD

11.Haroze

12.swift

13.Divvy900

14.Palary

Buggers try to make it: :bounce:

1. comics00

2. Euro

3. Cougar

Don't worry after 2200hrs it won't be raining..he,He,he,Hehe.....

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 31 2004, 12:46 PM

Hi SDR,

It is not matter a of what sits inbetween your legs, all are welcome to our gathering Talk C*ck Sexon..!

As you have already consider XJ9s maybe you can have a closer look where most of us buggers are around..! you can have a better understanding..! the advantages and the disadvantages(pros n cons).

There is a 2nd hand- XJ9s silver colour at the (Southern motors)Alexandra Village where swift the new handsome bugger bought his bike from.

Your bike have done it's duty 10yrs old, if you can still manage to get its spare parts maybe can consider to maintain it, as you say it has a sentimental value..But I know that BM spare parts don't come cheap though!

I hope to meet you and others alike behind Kallang Mcdonald on this saturday(which is tomorrow) from 2230hrs onward after that later-We proceed to Jalan Kayu pratha shop the one which is closer to the TPE side.

Silverghost.. o_O

Thanks for your invitation, 2morrow might be busy and wife is hving her m/c lesson on Sunday early, afraid if stay late, can't wake up on Sun. Is that your regular meeting place. Will drop by to hello to all Diversion riders.

Happy prosperous New Year.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@Dec 31 2004, 11:22 PM

Is that your regular meeting place. Will drop by to hello to all Diversion riders.

Happy prosperous New Year.

Hi SDR,

Carmen-that is our so call regular meeting place but not so regular infact, Per year we try meet about- say.. 5 to 6 times most of us Buggers are working on an irregular shift..So we try to meet each other to checkout how's divvy and we getting along..he,he,he,hee!

HaPpY NeAr YeAr to all of you...:cheer:

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Custom@Dec 31 2004, 10:09 PM

BTW... where is Euro ?

Happy New Year Buggers!

Custom, i am still here Bro! I went looking around on my divvy for the waterfall in your avatar...! :D :D

I wasnt sure if i can make it, so since my name on the pending list... left it as it is! Anyway, let try to meet for another kopi or BG at GP soon okie!

Yo Buggers...i'd love to meet up... but cant bcoz i have a friend's dinner invite tonite...! So you guys go ahead and chill!

Hope to make it for next meet up! :smile: :smile: Have fun on the Genting, etc ride too!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Euro@Jan 1 2005, 04:36 PM

Custom, i am still here Bro! I went looking around on my divvy for the waterfall in your avatar...! :D :D

:sian: :sian:

:faint: :faint:

U can find it in our Bird Park.....

PLS HELP, SAW THIS CB400 WITHOUT HEADLIGHT OR METERS IN A CARPARK TODAY MORNING, IF YOU KNOW WHO IS SELF-INSTALLING / REPLACING NEW HEADLIGHT OR METERS IN THE VOID DECK OR CARPARK, PLS TAKE DOWN THEIR MOTORCYCLE NUMBER REPORT TO POLICE, IT MAY BE A STOLEN PARTS FROM THIS BIKE.

I AM NOT THE OWNER AND I DO NOT KNOW THE BIKE OWNER, JUST HOPE TO HELP BY SENDING THIS MESSAGE AROUND, JUST HELPING ANOTHER BIKER AND REDUCE CRIME RATE, IT'S SAD TO SEE SUCH THINGS HAPPEN AND IT CAN HAPPEN TO ANY1 OF US.

PLEASE HELP EACH OTHER, MANY THANKS.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

MOST OF THE BUGGERS HAVE SOME KIND OF last minute APPOINTMENT maybe due to the cool weather...:confused:

Buggers who turn up:

1. Custom

2. Bp new member+(buddy)

3. Yappiez -TDM

4. Casio-CB13

5. JLeo

6. Solo -TDM

7. Beebee(bibi)-PHANTOM KILLER

8. Swift new member

9. Silverghost

10.Haroze

Buggers cannot make it due to cool weather:

1. comics00

2. Euro

3. Cougar

4. casper

5. OMD

6. Palary

7. Oxygen

Diversion Group Minutes

We met at 2230hrs at Carmen -behind kallang Mcdonald (our regular spot). There we welcome the new handsome buggers to our Diversion Family (Swift)& (BP) after we introduced each other, about 2310++hrs we left the said place to- the West Coast Rd Mcdonald at Carpark3 (which supposed to be 24hrs). :cry: (0100hrs Mac closed)

There we discussed about the upcoming trip to Genting on 8th JAN which is next Saturday, where and what time to meet. Most of them keen with a day trip.

@ shell petrol kiosk opposite Tang Dynasty time 0300hrs - 0330hrs leaving.

We talk about the up-coming future trips. As I discuss with Jleo to put up a year calendar(schedules) - I hope that all the buggers able to contribute- input places of interest they wanted to go on that calendar so we would be able to prepare e.g:- apply leave in advance.

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Anybody interested in Tank Bra-place to order-Motoworld 10 kaki bukit #01-08

www.motoworld.com.sg

Haroze already has place an order for the dark blue colour (tank bra) for $150-$160.... Jleo and myself also interested to order most likely silver colour.

Anybody interested- we will be going on 15th JAN Saturday to order.. :bounce:

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Jan 2 2005, 03:07 PM

7. Beebee(bibi)-PHANTOM KILLER

silverghost ,

no no .. bee bee not phantom killer... :cry:

bee bee onli rebel road hogger...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Jan 2 2005, 03:07 PM

There we discussed about the upcoming trip to Genting on 8th JAN which is next Saturday, where and what time to meet. Most of them keen with a day trip.

@ shell petrol kiosk opposite Tang Dynasty time 0300hrs - 0330hrs leaving.

We talk about the up-coming future trips. As I discuss with Jleo to put up a year calendar(schedules) - I hope that all the buggers able to contribute- input places of interest they wanted to go on that calendar so we would be able to prepare e.g:- apply leave in advance.

Silverghost..o_O

Timing for meetup is on sat 0330hrs @ the Shell opp Tang Dynasty. Not 0300hrs... better make that correction...

Buggers Going: (Please indicate stay or not to faciliate booking of rooms..)

1. Custom

2. O2

3. yappiez - 94244209 - day trip (tdm)

4. Casio - 98778149 - day trip

5. JLeo + buddy - 98630278 - stayover

6. Solo - 97522724 - day trip (tdm)

7. Mr n Mrs Casper - 96630801 - stayover

With regards to the monthly touring list, everyone pls feel free to contribute to places u want to go/familiar with so we can all explore there tog

Jan - Genting

Feb - Fraser Hill

Mar -

Apr -

May -

Jun -

Jul -

Aug -

Sep - FIM, Sepang

Oct -

Nov -

Dec -

Timing for meetup is on sat 0330hrs @ the Shell opp Tang Dynasty. Not 0300hrs... better make that correction...

1. Custom

2. O2

3. yappiez - 94244209 - day trip (tdm)

6. Solo - 97522724 - day trip (tdm)

Guys, change of plans for me. Nt able to make it for the Jan trip cos I'll be attending a HDB Resale Seminar on 8 Jan morning at HDB Hub.

Will join you guys for the next trip. :cheeky:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

1. Custom - day trip

2. Sunny - SG can help to confirm?

3. yappiez - 94244209 - day trip

6. Solo - 97522724 - day trip

7. Mr + Mrs Oxygen - stayover

No pending list.....

Originally posted by KneeSlider@Aug 26 2002, 01:20 AM

hahahah u mean the diversion can actually hit 240kmh???? hahahaha overweight and big frontal area... hehhehe reminds me of a huge b52 bomber...

well doesnt matter that the b52 bomber :shades: is patrolling the skies... coz my euro fighter :lol: would certainly outrun and outfly the big old diversion... hehehe

as for those intending to get the sofa set as ur main form of transport?? get the FAZER1000.... it rocks!!!! :gun: :bouncefire:

Advert found in Performance Bikes on the Fazer1000:

240km/hr by TP, theirs with Add-ons shoulder protective and taller - 18-21" windshield and 2 lights, if theirs can then I am gonna to buy 1 and built like theirs, was afraid theirs top speed may be only 160km/hr with so many things on their bike.

u sure about this, any1 tested this speed b4? I actually believe this bike can go beyong 220km/hr but no1 dare to claim/commit.

Any good condition bike for sales, best is black in colour, and please kindly advise how much should i expect for a 2nd hand Diversion? from the highest to the lowest, so that i won't kana con, or is there a 1st hand unsold diversion lying in any shop?

Appreciate, thanks.

To all parties interested in getting a divvy

Plate : FVXXXX

Mileage : 7000miles + only!

Colour : Silver

Remarks : Owner is a full time taxi driver who has another civilian car himself

Price : to be discussed

Help spread to those interested. :cheer:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Buggers Going:

1. Custom - 90018881

2. Mr + Mrs Oxygen - 90762311

3. yappiez - 94244209

4. Casio - 98778149

5. JLeo + buddy - 98630278

6. Solo - 97522724

This is about all who will be coming.. A nice 6 pax. Of cos if anyone is interested jus add in. As long as u are riding a 2A it will be comfy.

Please ensure optimal machine conditions, esp the tyres n brake pads as there are a few steep long slopes on the way down n its the rainy season isnt entirely over yet. Also please gear up appropriately in safety gear. (lor sor)

Up down distance is jus under 800km. Expect it to be an enjoyable ride with us returning Sg before the last EPL match starts.

We'll adopt this for the journey. Of cos this is not hard n is open for discussion on that night.

Up

Shell-> GP Petronas/Esso -> Ayer Keroh RnR(breakfast) -> Sungei Besi Petronas -> Genting Highlands(~9am)

Down

Genting Highlands(~4-5pm) -> Semenbam -> Pagoh -> GP Town for feast(~10-11pm)..

See u guys on sat... Get enuf sleep for the many waking hours.

Originally posted by beebee@Jan 2 2005, 11:19 PM

no no .. bee bee not phantom killer... bee bee onli rebel road hogger...

Hi BIBI(beebee)

I am refering to your bike "YES" I know you are riding rebel...

it's phantom killer alright!!!-

I hardly see's any buggers(guys) or buggys(she rider) riding so far only one buggy it is you...bibi-he,he,he,he,he...:cheeky:

The way Jleo sit as a pillion like holding to an anchor ready to throw anytime...he,he,he...!

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Anybody interested in Tank Bra-place to order-Motoworld 10 kaki bukit #01-08

web site-www.motoworld.com.sg (for Diversion there are 3 colours Dark blue,Ash grey(silver) and Black for $160. Need to place a deposit ..$$ at the said place..

Haroze already place his order for the dark blue colour tank bra-

Myself, I only order today for ash grey (silver colour) confirmed 4weeks time product comes in..SGP

Interested parties are Jleo, Oxygen --- :bounce: Any more takers...!

Silverghost.. o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

GUYs,

Please ensure optimal machine conditions, esp the tyres n brake pads as there are a few steep long slopes on the way down n its the rainy season isn't entirely over yet. Also please gear up appropriately in safety gear.

jleo already says. do your part.

listen up..bro's

If your brake pads is almost going to botak please replace it. if you have less then 1/4 of brake pad left-it is better to replce it. 1/4 of a brake pad is already low! ...down the highland botak already.

Those buggers- Tires left less then a match stick tighness do your part replace it.

Do not forget-Spare fuses, rain gears-for yourself and partners, one of you carry a small first-aid-kits can get from watson or guardian pharmarcy)..riding jackets with protection*(basic) if pillion have its better.

Once again pillion not allowed to wear sanddle/slippers! same goes to rider...! it will be cold!

Use FULL FACE helmet.. 'no' 3/4 pants- wear long pants, bright colour clothings.

As it is still in the raining season- 1)control your speed..2)Ride in formation- and 3)keep a good braking distance from each other.

1 clown enough to spoil the whole day ride.! :faint: please do not flout with safetys, As a tourers you guys should have all the neccessary equipments already.

HAve fun enjoy your rides! :cheer: ..

Silverghost..o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

1. Custom - day trip

8. comics00 - 97453272 - day trip

just got approval "GO" from CO but can any1 kind enough to tell me where's this "Shell opp Tank Dynasty"?

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by comics00@Jan 4 2005, 03:52 PM

1. Custom - day trip

8. comics00 - 97453272 - day trip

just got approval "GO" from CO but can any1 kind enough to tell me where's this "Shell opp Tank Dynasty"?

Hi comics00,

Gd to heard of ur approval.

The location is at former Jurong Interchange.

If u are not sure, sms me on Friday evening, 90018881.(I touch down at about 6pm). Will meet u at IMM and ride up to the location.

Welcome aboard comics00...

Timing for meetup is on sat 0330hrs @ the Shell opp Tang Dynasty.

Buggers Going:

1. Custom - 90018881

2. Mr + Mrs Oxygen - 90762311

3. yappiez - 94244209

4. Casio - 98778149

5. JLeo + buddy - 98630278

6. Solo - 97522724

7. comics00 - 97453272

Up

Shell-> GP Petronas/Esso -> Ayer Keroh RnR(breakfast) -> Sungei Besi Petronas -> Genting Highlands(~9am)

Down

Genting Highlands(~4-5pm) -> Semenbam -> Pagoh -> GP Town for feast(~10-11pm)..

See u guys on sat... Get enuf sleep for the many waking hours.

Originally posted by Custom@Jan 4 2005, 04:18 PM

Hi comics00,

Gd to heard of ur approval.

The location is at former Jurong Interchange.

If u are not sure, sms me on Friday evening, 90018881.(I touch down at about 6pm). Will meet u at IMM and ride up to the location.

Ooooh......! is it the the 'Big Wall' we c along AYE? if it is then i no prob finding the shell station (i think so...)

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone