Hi guys. Lets not talk about price or politics or loyalty points. Lets talk simply about results.

Esso 8000 vs Shell 98 vs Caltex 98 vs SPC 98, for those who have tried all 4, which one gives you the

1. SMOOTHEST ride

2. Best mileage

3. More power/pickup?

Answer to all 3 may not necessarily be from same station. Thanks for your inputs!

If I missed out any petrol station, do kindly add! Who knows, skarli got a few petronas stations here I also duno.

http://i41.tinypic.com/2vj99ua.jpg

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff288/jinpwnsyou/Whack_a_kitty.gif

• Replies 78

matter of personal preferences.

esso supporter. once in a while v-power!

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

Yeah I also feel that Esso more smoother than VPower.. Vpower like no effect on my bike.. Then again I riding uncle bike

somehow petronas gives me better mileage.. hehe :angel:

http://images3.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20111128075727/xanthe/nl/images/1/1f/Asian-Troll-Face.jpg

http://i140.photobucket.com/albums/r3/iewgnail/LW2.jpg

smoothest -> caltex 98

mileage -> caltex 98

more power -> caltex 98

but i pump vpower, cause caltex too far from my home. esso 8000 on my ktm2, valve majiam struck, dont know is it because it couldnt mix very well with maxima castor or what . .

for my sp, shell 92 gave the best power and pick up significally compared to vpower. no idea why, maybe vibration more creating the more power feel

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

i like BP.. english stuff are always the best.. oops.. it seems they r not ard anymore

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

for both smooth and millage....

caltex=)

platinum!

~Please Ride N Drive Safely.~

if u cant,its ok,but dont bring harm to other ppl.

wana die,go die alone.dnt bring innnocent ppl along.

OKae!

all petrol is the same. its the octane rating n the fuel additives added that cause all the difference in performance. some bikes can use 92 n get the best out of it when some cannot. some use 98 very good but some not so good. it really depends on the type of bike u r riding...

pump Esso 8000, then once awhile pump Caltex to clear engine..

u ask me does it really help?? dunno..

we are not running in test environment.. day to day transport also depends on traffic condition on the road.. vary from day to day.. not to say our mood, of happy throttle vary from day to day.. so how to really sure.. no way..

Why he got banned ah?

Anyway its true that Caltex feel more smooth! Can tell the diff one! But loss power leh.. Cannot even win van! Or is it cos of my Engine Oil just change? I just changed Motul 300V 15/50..

This is my experience with the petrol pumped ( riding a 7 yr old phantom)

1) shell vpower= really got power at high spd (130km/h, test w/o pillion, bike seems like wanna chiu liao) n with pillion no pro. milage travel never measure. maybe less? i dun know....

2) Shell 98= one ppl ride ok, smooth n can chiong till ard 120km/h, with pillion bike draggy even when cruising. good if u only ride alone. milage ard 280 for 8.44L

3) SPC 98= Good for ppl with pillion as pickup better than shell 98, in expressway smooth with pillion. But top spd is only 110km/h. Millage yet to determine as now still running on SPC98

All are done with the same setting, never change EO or watever during the testing period.

My case as got to pillion ard often so i think SPC98 is suitable for me as need the power to move the bike off n dun need to speed a lot n cheaper than vpower. Ave 90 onSPC98 is smooth ride.

Will update next time when pump caltex n esso to test out.

For my Honda Wave,

Most powerful => Shell V-power

Smoothest and mileage => Esso 98

Caltex => jerky/least mileage

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

For my Honda CBF 150 -

Shell VPower

mileage: 3/5

smoothness: 2/5

Pick up: 4/5

power (max speed): 5/5

Total: 14/20

Esso 8000

mileage: 5/5

smoothness: 4/5

Pick up: 4/5

power: 4/5

total: 17/20

Caltex 98

mileage: 4/5

smoothness: 6/5!!!! (yes it is THAT good and THAT noticable on my bike!)

Pick up: 3/5

power: 3/5

Total: 16/20

As I am someone who only care about smoothness, I will go for Caltex!!!