• Replies 14.7k

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@Mar 9 2005, 02:58 AM

yesterday when to service my bike. My mech took out those like cotton from my exhuast bike n fix in the a new one. Dunno wat fabic. Now my bike is so quite till like phamtom!!! Before that it was kinda loud when i high rev. :sian: he say wan so loud for TP to hear ar...

Anyway my bike feel very strange now. It's like the pick up is lost n i got to really open my thottle. Hmmm...Like bike very heavy like that. Izzit the cotton in the exhuast?? Or my valve ?? Help me i very sian now!!!

tats y when i change fiber,i will ask the mech to adjust air/fuel again...maybe i fussy?dunno lah...

maybe u also can ask ur mech to adjust air/fuel?

Originally posted by tzmm@Mar 9 2005, 08:32 PM

8 plus at night....me goin 2 my sis house near woodland ring.

hmm... Could not remember liao wor. Are they wearing the same helmets as my signature shown? If yes, hehe... It should be me.

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Guest fs8908

Hi guys i wan to mod my TZM for fast pick up, can i noe wat valve is good?

Originally posted by fs8908@Mar 10 2005, 07:48 PM

Hi guys i wan to mod my TZM for fast pick up, can i noe wat valve is good?

you can change from carburator to EFI if you want.. if only that's possible ..hehe. nah just kidding :smile:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Mar 10 2005, 07:55 PM

you can change from carburator to EFI if you want.. if only that's possible ..hehe. nah just kidding :smile:

lol..

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

Originally posted by hohosaint@Mar 10 2005, 08:53 AM

hmm... Could not remember liao wor. Are they wearing the same helmets as my signature shown? If yes, hehe... It should be me.

no lah...the guy alone...wearing open face helmet black in color....wah seh u bought arai full face ah.....:lovestruck:

eh roughly how much 4 the open face 1 u noe?or shoei? gian 2 buy 1 lah.....me still with my old helmet....

i have heard of aftermarket powervalve deisgned for either top end or pick up.

normally bikes like scramblers use silicon reed valve as they are designed for pick up. its recommended for sportsbike to use carbon reed valve for more air/fuel to enter into the cyclinder for combustion

Hey Guy is Domino fast thottle good for TZM ???

Is 4HF endcan better or the SIAM from Thailand wan better?

BTW how much it cost for the domino thing?

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by sKyVodKa@Mar 7 2005, 04:04 PM

When to buy a brake cable today from Ah Boy ( LAB ) both $35

Anyone izzit good ? better then TZM stock wan ??? :confused:

Junk away the LAB brake lines & spend a little bit more cash for HEL. HELs ROCK!!!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by w3rT@Mar 7 2005, 01:05 PM

eh i oso want.im contemplating between kr and tzm

PM me if you're keen in a TZM. A colleague of mine is selling his.

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@Mar 11 2005, 05:01 AM

Hey Guy is Domino fast thottle good for TZM ???

Is 4HF endcan better or the SIAM from Thailand wan better?

BTW how much it cost for the domino thing?

domino is better. there is less cable friction but more ex.

70-100

end can not much difference

i selling my 4hf2 end can for 30 bucks. anyone?

Originally posted by tzmm@Mar 10 2005, 11:28 PM

no lah...the guy alone...wearing open face helmet black in color....wah seh u bought arai full face ah.....:lovestruck:

eh roughly how much 4 the open face 1 u noe?or shoei? gian 2 buy 1 lah.....me still with my old helmet....

I think if its Arai Ram 3... Could be quite costly which is around 5~6 bucks for a ram 3. Shoei, not too sure about its price.

I guess that particular person you are talking about should not be me liao wor. Had been wearing this helmet ever since my first bike till these days.

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by MaNnU@Mar 11 2005, 05:13 PM

Hey guys there is a TZM going for 4.2k at a shop in serangoon rd dunno shop name. its FR plate dunno plate changed or wat. sounds good looks good fren tried it out and said solid. downpay is 1k. most frens told me TZM got problems now and is problem bike is it ? pls help me here and let me know if its worth buying ty. :confused:

I did not know tzm is a problematic bike.

Any bikes can be a dilemile if you do not know her character (condition) and temper (problem) well.

Memories of Arai Helmets

Hey guys there is a TZM going for 4.2k at a shop in serangoon rd dunno shop name. its FR plate dunno plate changed or wat. sounds good looks good fren tried it out and said solid. downpay is 1k. most frens told me TZM got problems now and is problem bike is it ? pls help me here and let me know if its worth buying ty.

is it asphoon

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Hey guys there is a TZM going for 4.2k at a shop in serangoon rd dunno shop name. its FR plate dunno plate changed or wat. sounds good looks good fren tried it out and said solid. downpay is 1k. most frens told me TZM got problems now and is problem bike is it ? pls help me here and let me know if its worth buying ty. :confused:

Ah ic.. Ur fren don seem to know wat they are talking abt..

TZM ah.. Is like ur sayang like tat.. Actually it is ur sayang... U must care for it better than ur gerlfren.. Those problematic bike, usually got problematic owner tat don have the heart to care for it.. HAIZ.. Stop abusing the TZM.. LOVE it.. HEHEHE..

Toking c*** ah.. But seriously, it all depends on the user.. I got my TZM whos condition is like an uncle came out from ICU.. But i really care for it untill upgrade to ward A ah and now its been nearly 5 months since my last proper service and its still running fine just for me.. :cheeky: Ah.. And that reminds me.. Time for a thorough service tomolo... :smile:

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

tzm is not a problematic bike as most people said.....b4 i get my bike,alot of people said that too.now i take good care of my bike,not even ONCE my tzm dissapoint me....except sum of the part wear have to change,which i believe every bike also will wear out....juz take good care of it,dun scrimp on servicing all this and ur bike sure will stay healthy.....

Originally posted by hohosaint@Mar 11 2005, 02:44 PM

I think if its Arai Ram 3... Could be quite costly which is around 5~6 bucks for a ram 3. Shoei, not too sure about its price.

I guess that particular person you are talking about should not be me liao wor. Had been wearing this helmet ever since my first bike till these days.

wah lau....so ex.u noe any good open face helmet thets around my budget?prebably open face below 200?

me still with lab 40 bucks helmet....somehow i dun feel secure with that helmet.....

Originally posted by macan_putih@Mar 11 2005, 07:16 PM

Hey guys there is a TZM going for 4.2k at a shop in serangoon rd dunno shop name. its FR plate dunno plate changed or wat. sounds good looks good fren tried it out and said solid. downpay is 1k. most frens told me TZM got problems now and is problem bike is it ? pls help me here and let me know if its worth buying ty.

is it asphoon

Dunno its red and white in colour and design.. with some carbon fibre frame and body parts near the tank and engine's there.. is it ures ? .

TZM is a very good bike. In term of speed it's fast. Very high selling value. Its also bigger then SP n Kips. The best in TZM is there's no signal light poping out. N the kick start is hide behind the faring.:thumb:

Yamaha TZM history

Cagiva Mito history

Yamaha X1 reality

Ducati HM history

Vespa LX150 reality