5min only got somebody pm..

ok.. the side cover's gone..

reserved..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

• Replies 14.7k

Originally posted by kambing@Aug 6 2005, 12:32 PM

u dun need to drill holes on ur airbox..

dun damage ur airbox

u can always remove the small breathing piece..

then unscrew the top and bottom part of the airbox..

on the bottom part

screw in the rear end with the 2 screws.. do not screw in fully

then fix the top part

screw the front end.. 2 screws and centre 2 screws

the rear end will be lifted..

remember to tune ur air intake after this..

I use those filters to cover up the drilled holes to ensure particles do not get in and at the same time, suficient intention (air).

Memories of 1403 on 24/8/06

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/2910/memoriesof1403tfkl2.jpg

Memories of Arai Helmets

http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2710/helmetsdfbi0.jpg

Originally posted by sKyVodKa@Aug 5 2005, 03:24 AM

YO everybody!!! Hello Mr Thomas!!! Eh this coming Natinal Day eve wan to outing??? Heard there will be many bike in Kallang KFC. Someone org outing le!!! Samual!!!! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

hahah.... i no bike lei... how to go out? KKFC not sian mei? might as well go dam or wad..hahaha :sweat:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/3176/48ce3pm.jpg

All bros...

Skyvolka and I might be meeting 08-08-2005 at perhaps 6 plus.... For some drinks and chat...

Who is interested too?

Memories of Arai Helmets

This has not been confirmed... will be advised...

Memories of Arai Helmets

All bros...

Skyvolka and I might be meeting 08-08-2005 at perhaps 6 plus.... For some drinks and chat...

Who is interested too?

1) Speedkills

wher you guys meeting? at night i also trying to organise meeting up other biker frens.

Originally posted by supafly@Aug 8 2005, 02:06 AM

eh if got outing call me ah. dun forget me! c wether i freee first,

u very funny...wanna come still must see whether free or not..wanna come then must avail yourself le mah.. :sian:

Originally posted by speedkills@Aug 8 2005, 02:19 AM

u very funny...wanna come still must see whether free or not..wanna come then must avail yourself le mah.. :sian:

o_O o_O o_O

Quite true... Anyway, Supafly... If free, come along...

And Im not too sure where to go to... Becaue my gf tagging along...

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by speedkills@Aug 8 2005, 02:19 AM

Samuel, you sure you can on anywhere ar?

Because it hasnt been decided yet...

Memories of Arai Helmets

i'll be working till 11. if u guys decided to go lower seletar around tt time i can come down. u got my number. anyting inform me ! thanx..

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA

so i decided to go with bridgestone tyres, i got the battlax bt39 ss, and put about 200kms on now and they feel nicely scuffed in. wow! what a difference! nice and sticky, great handling, braking really improved.

i have a couple ques, anybody recommend what pressure i should be running at? any recommendations?

also the rear tire is smaller, i was running 110/80 previously i believe, new rear tire is smaller , 100/80. so i found the acceleration has improved, quicker off the line, but top speed down. i dont mind,but i am wondering if i should have any concerns handling wise since rear tire smaller now?

http://photos22.flickr.com/26092940_45aff79597_m.jpg

Canadian student in Penang studying his TZM more than his books

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by CanadaTZM@Aug 8 2005, 02:07 PM

so i decided to go with bridgestone tyres, i got the battlax bt39 ss, and put about 200kms on now and they feel nicely scuffed in. wow! what a difference! nice and sticky, great handling, braking really improved.

i have a couple ques, anybody recommend what pressure i should be running at? any recommendations?

also the rear tire is smaller, i was running 110/80 previously i believe, new rear tire is smaller , 100/80. so i found the acceleration has improved, quicker off the line, but top speed down. i dont mind,but i am wondering if i should have any concerns handling wise since rear tire smaller now?

You could have settled for the 120/80-17 as it is available (No 110/80 in SS compound). Please make sure your rear tire has marked "For Rear use only". Some moronic Sillypore workshops fits front tires for rear, hope the Malaysian counterparts are more professional in this aspect.

Originally posted by QuoVadis@Aug 9 2005, 01:45 AM

hoho, vodka, speedkill. nobody called me? where u guys !!!

Samuel... Mixed up National day with eve so... He was busy for the day... Skyvolka attended his re-union dinner with classmate... So, was busy too. :D

So as for me... I was at home and went out for dinner around meidiya. No schedule no point calling you. :D

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Aug 8 2005, 03:54 PM

You could have settled for the 120/80-17 as it is available (No 110/80 in SS compound). Please make sure your rear tire has marked "For Rear use only". Some moronic Sillypore workshops fits front tires for rear, hope the Malaysian counterparts are more professional in this aspect.

Ya, before they put the tyres on i checked that, glad i caught on this board that some shops put front tyres on the rear. And it is a rear use only tyre.

So if i find that i get better acceleration but less top end with the smaller profile tyre, will the larger 120/80 do the opposite? Slower acceleration with a higher top end?

So far i prefer the lowered top end as i am mostly driving in town (60-70km), with occasional (short) blasts up to 130-140km/h on the highway, and then getting it nicely leaned over in the jungle twisties...

http://photos22.flickr.com/26092940_45aff79597_m.jpg

Canadian student in Penang studying his TZM more than his books

Originally posted by supafly@Aug 12 2005, 03:07 PM

y gath never happened sia..... when's d next?

You come out with.

Memories of Arai Helmets

i've got a few tzM parts for sale ... > original brake lights > signal lights > upZ anyone ?? :bounce:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 12 2005, 03:22 PM

i've got a few tzM parts for sale ... > original brake lights > signal lights > upZ anyone ?? :bounce:

Any pictures?

Memories of Arai Helmets

Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 12 2005, 03:22 PM

any more items bro?

MUSIC IS LIFE. LIVE A FUN ONE. LISTEN TO SKA