Hi All. I always have problems abt where to eat, and what to eat. So hope that this new thread can help us to find cheap and good local food. Let me start 1st.

1) Prawn noodle(soup) -Toa payoh lor 8 market. The Sign board is (bedok prawn mee). Must wait at least 20min.

2) Fried oaster - Toa payoh lor 7 market. Open after 6pm. The only stall at night. Must try.

Edited by Dire Straits

If I Ride, I Don't Drink. If I Drink, I Ride Faster...Vroom.... :angel:

• Replies 60

I like to eat zi char at Hong Kong Street outlet at Commonwealth Crescent. The bike parking lots are right infront of the coffee shop, nice food and can look over your bike.

Knight of the Old Code

A knight is sworn to valour, His heart knows only virtue,

His blade defends the helpless, His might upholds the weak.

His word speaks only the truth, His wrath undoes the wicked.

Hi all, any 1 happen to know where is Nan Nan curry chicken shifted to? Last time use to be located at Marina South.

Or any other similar recommendation?

• 11 months later...

Bedok 85 market for the barchor mee. and tampines Beer haven for beers and oysters. if drink dun drive, if drive drink conservatively.

Used to ride: TA200 -02, WR 200DT -94, VXR 200 -04, CB400 Spec 2 -02, GSXR400RN -92, CB 400 Spec 3 -04, VLX 400 -94, DRZ400SM -06, FZ6 S2 -09

Current bikes : YZF R1 -08

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_0q3ABoj3LSY/TLPfCj6Q3zI/AAAAAAAAAAo/FSnw64_eo48/s1600/Calvin+and+Hobbes.png

bro/sis.. Last time there is this clay pot rest near joo chiat area and a lot of stars also go there eat de.. Their chicken clay pot got salty egg yolk and the whole rice is already stirred with the dark soy sauce and the chicken is very tender and nice to eat.. Already past few yrs and I still keep a look out where they shift leh.. Anyone here knows where they shifted?

Is it the one at Siglap? Thats one popular claypot joint, next to Pizzah hut, KFC there.

Hi all, any 1 happen to know where is Nan Nan curry chicken shifted to? Last time use to be located at Marina South.

Or any other similar recommendation?

Nana Curry is at Armara Hotel Foodcourt.. level 4 or 5.

Closed around 7pm thou.

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif
You mean they are now at Siglap? :cheeky:

Dont know the joo chiat one, but i know thats the siglap claypot rice, always give enough sauce, bottom rice cook until chow dar kind. Not bad to me.

there's this bah kut teh at balestier road. its damn gooooooooooooooooooooooood.! :smile:

but i dont know exact address, fren drove me there. he said its a famous one. haha.

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

al ameen @ opp beauty world.. prata/ indian muslim food/ western food/ desserts!

udders @ google for locations.. waffle ice cream!

adam rd stall no.2 nasi lemak @ adam rd hawker centre.. super fragrant rice..

turkish cafe's kunafe (a dessert) @ suntec city mall.. nice dessert..

al forno @ along upp east coast rd.. authentic fire oven baked pizza

the real katong laksa @ opp roxy square

zhi char crab @ sunshine plaza, chua chu kang

River valley road, there a indian restaurant selling lot of varieties.Western food, prata, roti john and lot more.Open till 3am.Lots of people eat there,dun park at the road side.Everytime, patrol car will come and chase you away.