Hi...My friend is got into trouble but very curious to know the outcome...But i can't answer his question...So i post on his behalf...What he told me was like this: He was riding on the expressway in the afternoon...Speeding on the expressway at the speed of 180km/h...He did not notice cos he was adjusting and when he see his meter is 180km/h le then when he saw Tp ahead...Subaru expressway patrol car stopping at the road shoulder...He told me he couldn't brake at that moment cos he scare the bike will skid...So he just close his throttle and let it go smoothly...But the most surprising part is the subaru did not chase him...So he is now worry that the tp maybe hiding in the subaru to use the speed gun to get down his number plate...Anyone experience this b4?Some of my friends say yes the chances of tp hiding in the subaru is high but some just say no...Can anyone share with me is my friend lisence getting revoke?Or it maybe a 50-50 for him?If today kena then now we log in to eddies will we get to see?

• Replies 35

bro, wat i noe is tat if tat subaru nv giv chase to him dan noting will happen to him... cos in order to bring charges to him, they need to take down his particulars on the spot not juz by taking his speed and mayb photos... do update us on wat happen... i can tell u noting will happen to him...

class 3 -- 8 dec 2003

class 2b -- 23 mar 2004

class 2a -- 20th june 2006

ASRock 939 Dual-SATA2 (Asus A7M266)

Athlon64 4400+ (1.4Ghz athlon)

Corsair 2 x 1Gb DDR400 (UCCC chips)

40Gb maxtor ata133(6L040J2) & 80Gb maxtor sata1

500gb seagate sata2

NVIDIA 8600GT & LG 1950H

TDK cyclone(int) & TDK dvd-rw

Originally posted by xiao kia@Oct 1 2006, 11:45 PM

1) riding on the expressway in the afternoon...Speeding on the expressway at the speed of 180km/h...He did not notice cos he was adjusting and when he see his meter is 180km/h

2) couldn't brake at that moment cos he scare the bike will skid...So he just close his throttle

3) friend lisence getting revoke?Or it maybe a 50-50 for him?If today kena then now we log in to eddies will we get to see?

1) if u dare to speed, prepare to bear the consequences.

no excuses at all.

2) hehe, no comments. but juz wondering. wat if ur fren reali nid 2 reduce speed instantly in order 2 avoid a collision..

3) depending on speed limit of the road his travelling..

if its more than 40km/h, den worst case scenario...

licence revoke or stiff fines + demerit points or watever the judge deem suitable for him.

'90 DT200RR | '95 Skipper 125 | '94 RXZ 135 | '99 WRE 125 | '80 Super 150 | '99 KTM200EGS

'91 NC30 | '00 GN250EY | '03 YZF-R1 | '00 Y125Z | '04 X-1 | '06 R6

'07 GSX1300R

PC3USB | Ti-Force Sumo | BMC Race | Discacciati | Swage | Venhill | ZG | Motovation | Ariete | Michelin PilotRoad 2 | SPY Alarm

He did not notice cos he was adjusting and when he see his meter is 180km/h le then when he saw Tp ahead...

How did he manage to not know he is speeding???

Originally posted by mamu27@Oct 2 2006, 12:40 AM

1) if u dare to speed, prepare to bear the consequences.

no excuses at all.

2) hehe, no comments. but juz wondering. wat if ur fren reali nid 2 reduce speed instantly in order 2 avoid a collision..

3) depending on speed limit of the road his travelling..

if its more than 40km/h, den worst case scenario...

licence revoke or stiff fines + demerit points or watever the judge deem suitable for him.

LOL...Thanks...Don't know what he will do to stop instantly...

Guest ViciousKitty74

Takes about 2 days for the summons to be shown on the EDDIES.

Info: TP didnt log that.

Originally posted by xiao kia+Oct 1 2006, 11:45 PM-->
QUOTE (xiao kia @ Oct 1 2006, 11:45 PM)
Speeding on the expressway at the speed of 180km/h...He did not notice cos he was adjusting and when he see his meter is 180km/h le then when he saw Tp ahead...[/b]

Originally posted by xiao kia@Oct 2 2006, 01:45 AM

He know he his speeding just that when he look straight he saw the subaru...No time to slow down...3 car length away...

Can you see it? The story is like a c*** and bull story..One minute it was said he did not notice and the other he know he is speeding..Also what is he adjusting while riding that makes him not being able to notice he has gone 180km/h? Is your friend on drugs or alcohol? I'm sure anyone who has ridden a bike knows the difference between 90km/h and 180km/h without looking at the speedometer..The biggest question on everyone's mind is..What the heck was he adjusting to the extent that he can't do a proper throttle control? Did he not learnt that in driving centres? What I make out of the story is he was adjusting something all the while his right hand keeps on turning the throttle..That's not very logical isn't it?

Originally posted by ViciousKitty74@Oct 2 2006, 01:48 AM

Takes about 2 days for the summons to be shown on the EDDIES.

Info: TP didnt log that.

2 days as in 2 working days? I need to find out something there too.

I have no idea if the TP will take any action against your friend. But, if he dares to speed in SG, then be prepared to face the music.

He did not notice cos he was adjusting and when he see his meter is 180km/h le then when he saw Tp ahead

What the hell was he doing "adjusting" and not looking far far ahead, especially at such high speeds? Is he admiring himself seeing on the speedo that he can hit 180km/h on SG roads?

He told me he couldn't brake at that moment cos he scare the bike will skid

Goodness, he wants to speed but does not have the skills to slow down? What would have happened if another vehicle were to pull into his lane?

IF your friend somehow manages to keep his license, please ask him to take his speeding and ego down to the tracks, where folks ROUTINELY brake from 180km/h WITHOUT skidding.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

Guest ViciousKitty74

QUOTE (wait4me @ Oct 2 2006, 01:15 PM)

becuae i am the I.O ahahah

Go ask that wait4me

Originally posted by ulysses_sc+Oct 2 2006, 01:07 PM-->
QUOTE (ulysses_sc @ Oct 2 2006, 01:07 PM)
I have no idea if the TP will take any action against your friend. But, if he dares to speed in SG, then be prepared to face the music.[/b]

True..

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Oct 2 2006, 01:07 PM

What the hell was he doing "adjusting" and not looking far far ahead, especially at such high speeds? Is he admiring himself seeing on the speedo that he can hit 180km/h on SG roads?

Apparently I was told he was adjusting to gripping his tank..Such a long time gripping/adjusting to reach 180km/h

Originally posted by ulysses_sc@Oct 2 2006, 01:07 PM

Goodness, he wants to speed but does not have the skills to slow down? What would have happened if another vehicle were to pull into his lane?

Your guess is just as good as mine..

confirm tio liao. no need to suspect. Wait for letter, attend court, pay fine and balik take license from class 2B....

wah.. tats d problem with sport bikes.. give some power and u wanna whack... haizzz..

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/11/Banner2011-Motovation-Forum.gif

Motovation Accessory

53, Ubi Ave 1, Paya Ubi Industrial Park

#03-29 Singapore 408394

Tel/Fax: +65 6747-1477

Please call us DIRECTLY at +65 6747-1477 for fast reply on any Product Enquiry

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/static/facebook-logo.jpg Come visit and LIKE us on Facebook

Email: [email protected]

tingchiyen.. i like ur signaature.. damn farny sia!!!!

180 very fast leh.. he cannot see he zoom pass other vehicles meh??

180km/h...

How inexperienced is the rider that he/she is unable to tell the speed based on "feel" alone. His/her bike has like double wooble wubble bubble or something thats eliminating total wind blast?

SG roads ain't quite where you wanna be doing 180km/h dude/lady...

If the rider gets away with it this time... Thank his/her lucky stars. Better learn a good lesson from this time...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg

Hi...My friend is got into trouble but very curious to know the outcome...But i can't answer his question...So i post on his behalf...What he told me was like this: He was riding on the expressway in the afternoon...Speeding on the expressway at the speed of 180km/h...He did not notice cos he was adjusting and when he see his meter is 180km/h le then when he saw Tp ahead...Subaru expressway patrol car stopping at the road shoulder...He told me he couldn't brake at that moment cos he scare the bike will skid...So he just close his throttle and let it go smoothly...But the most surprising part is the subaru did not chase him...So he is now worry that the tp maybe hiding in the subaru to use the speed gun to get down his number plate...Anyone experience this b4?Some of my friends say yes the chances of tp hiding in the subaru is high but some just say no...Can anyone share with me is my friend lisence getting revoke?Or it maybe a 50-50 for him?If today kena then now we log in to eddies will we get to see?

Your friend is riding at 180km/h whilst adjusting something. He did not notice the tp wrx at the side of the expressway. I conclude he wasn't paying attention to the road whilst travelling at a very high speed. Your friend is a danger to SG roads and its users.

Pardon me for saying this but I will not be sorry if your friend's licence IS revoked.

Originally posted by zniper@Oct 2 2006, 12:21 AM

bro, wat i noe is tat if tat subaru nv giv chase to him dan noting will happen to him... cos in order to bring charges to him, they need to take down his particulars on the spot not juz by taking his speed and mayb photos... do update us on wat happen... i can tell u noting will happen to him...

i am trying to understand ur point... asumming the main owner was driving/riding. if tp can only charge the offender at red-handed and take down the offender's particular on the spot, then those expressway speed and red light camera are useless liao. also tp can only issue summons to those illegal parkings motorist at they presence.

the scenerio dont make sense leh.. maybe some1 can clarify?

Eh... sorry I'm a novice... what bike is he riding ah? I also wanna buy that bike... 180km/h can't feel it and still can adjust things... sounds like a super stable and wind-proof bike.... Ask your friend don't do 180km/h in SG can? Its putting our lives at risk....:giddy: