Filming my ride

Hi JackOHJack,

I am kinda interested with lutein video she demo during the ride.

I have been following the topic since beginning.

It would be good if you could help interested parties at good price :-)

I may want one too :-)

bump on this thread...

All: now til 25 June 09, i am able to get further discounts on Creative HD Vado, abt $269 for 1 (sales price at $299). So if u interested let me know soon. :thumb:

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

• Replies 2.4k

Hi JackOHJack,

I am kinda interested with lutein video she demo during the ride.

I have been following the topic since beginning.

It would be good if you could help interested parties at good price :-)

I may want one too :-)

bump on this thread...

:cheeky: sure, i dun mind getting for u guys. Have PMed those interested - gauging from response in this thread.

Lutein went ahead to buy after i told her abt the sales. Thereafter then i found out dez further discounts for staff :p. But her other half ald contented with discounted price. :cheeky:

i expect it to be abt $269 (10% off of discounted price), but gotta confirm with my colleagues coz im jus IA and gotta confirm if u guys want 1st? :smile:

Hi JackOHJack,

Thanks much for the effort.

Appreciate your goodwill :-)

:cheeky: sure, i dun mind getting for u guys. Have PMed those interested - gauging from response in this thread.

Lutein went ahead to buy after i told her abt the sales. Thereafter then i found out dez further discounts for staff :p. But her other half ald contented with discounted price. :cheeky:

i expect it to be abt $269 (10% off of discounted price), but gotta confirm with my colleagues coz im jus IA and gotta confirm if u guys want 1st? :smile:

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

lutein: can u pls help us (me :cheeky:) by taking a video sample at 640x480 (if u can choose the quality) and at 15fps/ 30fps.

coz i would like to see wat it would have looked like if i buy vado w/o HD (cheaper, but only 640x480)

:thumb::cheeky:

Yeah, that make sense for us with a lower budget.

After all we want it to film while on the ride only and not collection of good quality videos.

Hope TS could help us on this :-)

lutein: can u pls help us (me :cheeky:) by taking a video sample at 640x480 (if u can choose the quality) and at 15fps/ 30fps.

coz i would like to see wat it would have looked like if i buy vado w/o HD (cheaper, but only 640x480)

Okay, that would be the VGA option in Vado HD. I'll film my ride home later but because I only have a Mac (Vado can only run in Windows and I don't have video editing software on my Mac) you'll have to wait till tomorrow for the clip.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

BTW due acknowledgment must be given here... the person who came up with the idea of attaching the camera to my jacket is not me. It's my partner - the one who crashed his 954. Here's a momento from his crash:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2453/3584084947_c085e1bedc_m.jpg

(Inside got some titanium rods...)

BTW he's looking for another 954... anybody selling? :D

Okay, that would be the VGA option in Vado HD. I'll film my ride home later but because I only have a Mac (Vado can only run in Windows and I don't have video editing software on my Mac) you'll have to wait till tomorrow for the clip.

no problem! u e woman! :lol::cheeky:

BTW due acknowledgment must be given here... the person who came up with the idea of attaching the camera to my jacket is not me. It's my partner - the one who crashed his 954. Here's a momento from his crash:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2453/3584084947_c085e1bedc_m.jpg

(Inside got some titanium rods...)

BTW he's looking for another 954... anybody selling? :D

:eek: ouch, do slow down at junction! :cheeky:

If you call that ouch, have a look at this:

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1187/850146366_d851a9e935_m.jpg

That was before he was pushed in for his operation. He had to undergo two. So there're actually two scars (the other one is on the other side of the wrist).

If you see his bike wreckage you'd be amazed that he got away with so little. The front wheel bengkok, front fork and wheel basically bent off the rest of the bike, and even his fuel tank got "folded" in the middle. His face hit the car first but he only got a cut on his chin (from this piece of plastic inside his helmet). This is how riding gear saves you!

Speaking of riding gear, this is how he's attaching his camera onto his jacket:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3335/3587729875_748c789fe4.jpg

His jacket comes with a front pocket so he just snipped some stitches off to make an opening for the lens. He's now riding an MP3 so his sitting position is upright and tall.

As for the VGA clips, I've uploaded them, but Vimeo conversion is super slow. I think you can only view them tomorrow:

Quality is not so good lah although my guess is it's better than a handphone camera :)

Wow great invention bro better then my home made mount on my handle bar.

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

:thumb::thumb:

hehez

like sg, muz complain den zoom zoom zoom!

:thumb: for the videos! As expected, lower quality than HD, but vga (640x480) can also capture a lot of details. So much better than my 176x144 camera phone! :faint: :lol:

I tested video using my crapy Sony cell phone which I mount onto my backpack stripe. Can capture leh. Not too bad, can see cars and number plate when I stop at traffic light. Not wide angle nor clear quality :-(

But when I start to move, the video capture all shoot to the ground!

TS video cam looks good and can seriously consider.

JackOHJack, pleaze stay as long as you can on your job so we can buy it at lower price okie.

Looking for solution to video shooting in front rather than ground.

Any comments pleaze... ( no bike mounting allow )

:thumb::thumb:

hehez

like sg, muz complain den zoom zoom zoom!

:thumb: for the videos! As expected, lower quality than HD, but vga (640x480) can also capture a lot of details. So much better than my 176x144 camera phone! :faint: :lol:

Mount higher up. Probably got to mount at your shoulder level depending on your riding position.

I also had to experiment after filming my fuel tank too many times :)

Thanks, that's what I have in mind.

I will try to adjust the position more up to the shoulder.

Your video you hit the lorry is funny :-)

Ride safe.

Mount higher up. Probably got to mount at your shoulder level depending on your riding position.

I also had to experiment after filming my fuel tank too many times :)

I tested video using my crapy Sony cell phone which I mount onto my backpack stripe. Can capture leh. Not too bad, can see cars and number plate when I stop at traffic light. Not wide angle nor clear quality :-(

But when I start to move, the video capture all shoot to the ground!

TS video cam looks good and can seriously consider.

JackOHJack, pleaze stay as long as you can on your job so we can buy it at lower price okie.

Looking for solution to video shooting in front rather than ground.

Any comments pleaze... ( no bike mounting allow )

:lol: sure, let me know yeah! :lol:

let me wreck my brain cells for some ideas. :p

hmmm... i'm looking for something to mount on our bike, den can look at car plates and the way we ride.. something that mount directly on our bike and either runs on our bike battery or AAA batteries.. looking for solutions.. anyone have any ideas??? Den store videos on memories cards... of cuz, like those spy video cams.. small small one.. must be weather proof also.. :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)