did anyone here ever mod their exhaust at Seng Kwang???

can anyone tell about their charges? i heard its quite steep.

is it true? because they are the only one here doing what they are doing but workmanship standard exceptionally very good.

or maybe did anyone get their IU bracket made by SengKwang? what is the price like compare to other shop.

Seng Kwang Metal Industrial Co

Category : Mufflers & Exhaust Systems-Engine

Address : 10 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 2A #05-31 Singapore 568047

Telephone : 6481 9580

Fax : 6483 5077

Warning: mysql_connect(): User retromotoracer has already more than 'max_user_connections'

active connections! There appears to be an error with the SingaporeBikes.com database.

Proceed to FACEBOOK search_user 'helmie fizmie'.

YAMAHA RX135K - FB5458Z

KAWASAKI ZZR400N - FN4497D

YAMAHA RX135K - FG8313L

YAMAHA RX135K - FC3258S

HONDA CB400 S3 - FBE4804X

• Replies 57

pay $60 4 IU bracket last week. price is q steep lah but veri happy with the workmanship n the boss Gilbert is veri frenly also :thumb: 4 big bike they charge more, my fren pay $70 4 the IU bracket (CBR600RR)

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

sorry hor...

i neber went there b4 but

are they motor shop or are they metal welding shop dealing with vehicle not just motorcycle?

i might need to mod my midpipe to fit bolt-on yoshimura. heard they can do the jod but expensive.

Warning: mysql_connect(): User retromotoracer has already more than 'max_user_connections'

active connections! There appears to be an error with the SingaporeBikes.com database.

Proceed to FACEBOOK search_user 'helmie fizmie'.

YAMAHA RX135K - FB5458Z

KAWASAKI ZZR400N - FN4497D

YAMAHA RX135K - FG8313L

YAMAHA RX135K - FC3258S

HONDA CB400 S3 - FBE4804X

They can do most of the things u want with regards to metal/stainless steel mod.

I did my rack for my sidebox there. Great service! But charged me quite steep, and cracked my tailboard slightly...:sian: They price according to complexity one...

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10715/obliquityresize.jpg

IBA member #25267

Originally posted by retromotoracer@Oct 5 2006, 09:24 PM

sorry hor...

i neber went there b4 but

are they motor shop or are they metal welding shop dealing with vehicle not just motorcycle?

i might need to mod my midpipe to fit bolt-on yoshimura. heard they can do the jod but expensive.

friend was quoted $400+ for 2 midpipes like wat u wanted.... :goodluck:

btw hw must di they charge 4 welding just 1 small pcs of metal??

cos the base of my side stand broke liao thinking of welding it back!!!

or is there other shop 2 recommend???

went there to rewarp my fireblade end can. did a great job n polish the end can shiny. was charge $80 for that

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

btw hw must di they charge 4 welding just 1 small pcs of metal??

cos the base of my side stand broke liao thinking of welding it back!!!

or is there other shop 2 recommend???

There is a shop near GUan Hoe (suzuki agent). Go to Guan Hoe and ask them there will direct you. SHould be about $10 for the side stand issue and workmanship good since they very familar with these jobs..

"Doing nothing is better than being busy doing nothing"

are they the only one can do all this metal thingy???

i want to do a backrest and bracket for my top box but i think they will charge beyond my budget.. so any more shop ??

pls do chip in plz

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif
  • 3 years later...

Anyone got a custom rack done b4 at seng kwang? How much roughly cost?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

customize a bracket & rack damaged was abt 300++ very ex but as wat ppl says the workmanship & quality of steel they use is tip-top... bike is always under rain or shine, and not even a single rust even after 5 yrs.

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Anyone got a custom rack done b4 at seng kwang? How much roughly cost?

a few hundreds...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

wonder how much they'll charge for a pipe from header to endcan, wave.

They dun do header. Thats wat the boss told me the other time. I dunno for wave do they do it. Cos the air flow for OEM and Aftermarket pipes have precision. They can only bend pipes.

Gee thanks for sharing, left that part out of my cloud of thoughts. Told my buddy who's going up to thai to source and see if they have stainless steel ones selling up there. Really miss using stainless steel like those on super4 and class2 bikes. It really erases the eyesore and the need to polish and rust removal part.

Seng Kwang pricing an't on the low side...however, their level of work is always outstanding. At least by my standards.

Steel does comes in different grades and I believe theirs are of at least SUS304. I have a protective cover mounted on my GIVI MAXI BOX 14years ago and it still look good without any rust till today....

Have know the 3 brothers for more than 10 over years... and when it comes to Stainless Steels work on Bikes... I'll head to them 1st!

Edited by stoner

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

quality work is inversely related to a thinner wallet, dont expect to pay out of dissatisfaction

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Been trusting Seng Kwang with any related weilding/customised metal work eversince introduced...

No doubt you pay a bit but you will be riding your ride with smiles...

No regrets...

they do a very fine job indeed...had my crash bars done there and am loving them :)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg