you all got meetup can PM me, very hard for me to keep checking on threads as I am overseas most of the time. I need 1 month notice coz must unfreeze all my bikes :angel:

• Replies 14.9k

I would like to apologise for all the chaos i have caused in the 1098 thread with the ""POSER"" post.

I mean no harm and it was just a conversation between me and JootBero which we then communicate via MSN. I did not realise my statement was being posted and interpreted in a different way.

That Post was meant for the younger generation that differs in attitude and character comparing to some of our older or past ducati owner.

I have known most of you guys and the ducati community. It will be plainly stupid for me to say that.

I do not make comments for the sake of it but i do have come accross them who are really rude.

As mention, Those statement was not made for any of the guys here.

I am sorry once again.

Thousand apology.

I would like to apologise for all the chaos i have caused in the 1098 thread with the ""POSER"" post.

I mean no harm and it was just a conversation between me and JootBero which we then communicate via MSN. I did not realise my statement was being posted and interpreted in a different way.

That Post was meant for the younger generation that differs in attitude and character comparing to some of our older or past ducati owner.

I have known most of you guys and the ducati community. It will be plainly stupid for me to say that.

I do not make comments for the sake of it but i do have come accross them who are really rude.

As mention, Those statement was not made for any of the guys here.

I am sorry once again.

Thousand apology.

Peace, we are cool !!! :thumb:

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

There should be a meet up this Saturday at 8pm. I guess it will be at Arab st, unless anyone prefers the airport or changi village?

Anyone and everyone is welcome. Just put your name down.

1) Jootbero

2003: Honda CBR 400

2006: Honda Super IV

2007: Suzuki K5 1000

2008: Ducati 1098

There should be a meet up this Saturday at 8pm. I guess it will be at Arab st, unless anyone prefers the airport or changi village?

1) Jootbero

2) HaiR1 {Will Be There To Take Photo,p.m me @ 92271452}

Hey Duc Riders,

May I know how much is a 999S worth used right now? Seems like a 996 is more popular...What are the maintenance we talking about if we buy a duc? thanks alot!

Hey Duc Riders,

May I know how much is a 999S worth used right now? Seems like a 996 is more popular...What are the maintenance we talking about if we buy a duc? thanks alot!

If u look at the previous page, i left a rough guide on how much i spent on my 999. Thread #4661

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

1) Jootbero

2) HaiR1

3) yappiez

Originally Posted by joot_bero

1) Jootbero

2) HaiR1

3) yappiez

4) yammy

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

bro hows ur bike coming along so far?

i changed my timing belt last year Sep. What happen recently was, 1 of my belts was somehow striped nearly snapping it, causing 1 cylinder to have a bad timing(pic belowshows a new belts and a striped belt). If i rode it any longer, i can say bye bye to my engine. Eugene changed my spark plugs and new intake manifold too. There's strange welding on the manifold(the 1 on the left side). Good thing i've warranty for the timing belts.

Bike feels great. better than before. Hey dude, tomorrow we're riding up to KL.

250320081213.jpg

250320081214.jpg

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Hi.....

I saw 3 Italian biikes,2Red colour & 1 Black/Carbon colour.

The Red colour i guess is a Ducati,while the Black/carbon as a Mv Agusta.

All of them looked like they were wearing racing suit.

They were heading towards Dover Rd Exit,passed ITE DOVER at around 9.20am

Via expressway opposite NUH.

I was juz wondering if any of the riders are in the forum...?

Btw,the Agusta is similar to Senna,correct me if i'm wrong..

I met those guys before at PG, should i say quite matured ang moh guys...chat with the one on brand new F41000, carbon all over, very sweet bike.

usually Sat morning sessions they ride PG...catch them there...:thumb:

I met those guys before at PG, should i say quite matured ang moh guys...chat with the one on brand new F41000, carbon all over, very sweet bike.

usually Sat morning sessions they ride PG...catch them there...:thumb:

Pg.....

No transport leh bro...[/color

:cry: :cry:

i changed my timing belt last year Sep. What happen recently was, 1 of my belts was somehow striped nearly snapping it, causing 1 cylinder to have a bad timing(pic belowshows a new belts and a striped belt). If i rode it any longer, i can say bye bye to my engine. Eugene changed my spark plugs and new intake manifold too. There's strange welding on the manifold(the 1 on the left side). Good thing i've warranty for the timing belts.

That is good to hear man. very complex indeed but at least u got it fixed all ready for the trip and saved ur engine. my parts are coming in already i think but gonna be a while. think i should hang up all the old parts up on my wall as collection. what do u think haha?

u guys have a good ride up man ! "technically" i can join u guys haha if u think about the situation i am in now. very sensitive haha. but better not the risk. ride safe and take care u guys. meet up when u come back.. oh btw, dude, check out the link i sent 2 raymond on the roads overseas.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/frederickyap/L1040024.jpg
i changed my timing belt last year Sep. What happen recently was, 1 of my belts was somehow striped nearly snapping it, causing 1 cylinder to have a bad timing(pic belowshows a new belts and a striped belt). If i rode it any longer, i can say bye bye to my engine. .

Maybe will not bye bye lah.

See my pic. Mechanic thinks the belt broke in the same manner as yours and 'cut' a slot on the case. Not sure what exactly happen. Probably one of the previous owners may know about it...

http://www.pbase.com/yappiez/image/91776778/medium.jpg

SPOTTED

A double digit red 1098 or 848 along AYE towards Tuas at 8am on Tuesday...

Wondering if it belongs to anyone here? Just wanna say Hi.

Me work in Tuas too.

I'm always paying attention to nice bikes while driving... Driving is just too boring.......

Hey, you're very lucky to have caught this~!

Which manifold are you talking about? The intake tubes that run all the way to the front fairing? or the manifold in the airbox itself?

Which part of Arab Street is that?

I'm not sure. Never been. Maybe one of the other guys can tell us.

2003: Honda CBR 400

2006: Honda Super IV

2007: Suzuki K5 1000

2008: Ducati 1098

Impressive... RR

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/mv_agusta_f4_1000_veltro_strada.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>> F 6 C <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>A M 6 D <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<