The durian cafe along Still rd is full of ****!!!! Was con $57 for just 1 durian they claim to be very power!!! end up some of it are as hard as a rock, when ask for exchange the BOSSES gave a shaddy and unfriendly face.. HEY.. $57 for just 1 durian. NOT 5 for $50!!! Fxxx man. And guess what, they don't even want to give a $1 discount saying that this is the "BEST" no discount!! . Geyland got more much better quality durians.. Is like once bitten twice shine.

Hey!...I tot I'm the onli one kena conned...brought my guest to try @ "Four Seasons Durian Cafe" :slapforehead: last mth...uncle ask me wat grade/type durian we want...said give me ur best....brought the durians over and paid carrot price but didn't want to argue cos got guest here...first bite...pui pui pui!...like geylang 3 for $10/- standard...on the hard side and not fully ripe no joke...Always believe that wat u pay is wat u get...but tis is definately not acceptable!!.. that's my first and definately last time..!

As for gd durians other than my buddy's plantation in Penang...i go along Balestier near the "tua pek gong" temple stretch...either "Sindy" or "Combat"...price not cheap but gd service and at least u don't get crappy stuff!

"Dream as if you live forever, live as if you die today." - James Dean

• Replies 14.9k

The Desmo RR is already on the road liaoz!!!! Next month 10 more coming, all fully booked! :eek:

Correction bro...bout 10 more sold and on wait list..Yes. 10 more coming next mth ..No No. Due to region allocation will be max 1/2 pcs per shipment. Actually, put myself on the waiting list for the RR when Mary first broke the news to me :lovestruck: ...then heard that the rumoured 1098R was a reality and will be brought in for sure. Immediately, change order and my bank manager happier too :cheeky:

any kind soul can help me on this question? wats the purpose to clutch in before starting the bike?

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

any kind soul can help me on this question? wats the purpose to clutch in before starting the bike?

Due to safety reason, all Suzuki Models will have to clutch-in in order for the bike to start, just in case there is a gear being engaged... But as for Ducati, i dun remember there is any model which need to clutch in to start... For me, i never do that, simply just press the ignition button once and leave it alone, it will jump up to life by itself without the need to hold on to the ignition button.

I haven heard any owners comment on their 848, would U like to share with us?

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

any reviews on 848?? power wise better than 999??

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/47/11/7281174/1_463785727l.jpg

The rain will fall, my tears will dry, but my love for you will never die.

Past Rides

Super 4 spec 2, Honda RVF, Suzuki k3 1000, Hayabusa k6, Ducati 999, Yamaha Tmax, Yamaha R6 06 , Drz Sm 400, Phantom 200, Super 4 Revo

Current Rides

Monty Urban Trial Bicycle

change again hor rich guy :D tot u wan 1098 :cheeky:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Mai lai lar! Back side itchy liao rite ??? :D

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

thanks alot for the info cagiva03

Alamak! Sorry, i tot u riding the 848 thats why i ask u abt! Now then i saw ur signature that u are riding 1098! haha! Sorry sorry!!!!

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

wao 1098 my dream bike. upsss! :cheers:

class 2A- 7/9/10

http://i275.photobucket.com/albums/jj304/sypx/P140209_1713.jpg

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;13;116/st/20060214/e/i%27m+with+u+%3A%29/dt/13/k/e39c/event.png

Chocolate lover <3

wao 1098 my dream bike. upsss! :cheers:

No need to dream... Just save up and endure for 2 more years and it will become a reality.

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

No need to dream... Just save up and endure for 2 more years and it will become a reality.

hopefully. hahaha! :pray:

class 2A- 7/9/10

http://i275.photobucket.com/albums/jj304/sypx/P140209_1713.jpg

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;13;116/st/20060214/e/i%27m+with+u+%3A%29/dt/13/k/e39c/event.png

Chocolate lover <3

Alamak! Sorry, i tot u riding the 848 thats why i ask u abt! Now then i saw ur signature that u are riding 1098! haha! Sorry sorry!!!!

=D haha.. its okie.. collecting in end sept only.. i also donno how's the feeling on this bike..

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

Hi ladies and gentleman

i want to purchase Ducati Multistrada 1100S. I have been looking around to know about its fuel consumption.

Can anyone enlighten me?

I know it is 20 litres with 6.5 litres reserve

What is the full tank mileage?

Hi ladies and gentleman

i want to purchase Ducati Multistrada 1100S. I have been looking around to know about its fuel consumption.

Can anyone enlighten me?

I know it is 20 litres with 6.5 litres reserve

What is the full tank mileage?

I have a friend who rode the bike dry and to a rolling stop on purpose, he told me the tank was 17 or 18.xx litres, not 20L as said in the manual. Mileage wise i don't know the exact figure but Thailand wasnt a problem for him :)

Hope it helps (:

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i167/frederickyap/L1040024.jpg

Casey Stoner of Ducati Wins The German GP!!!

2009 Ducati Desmosedici Monster Concept

A streetfighter Casey Stoner would ride!

Ducati’s road-going MotoGP replica, the Desmosedici, is the raciest street-legal machine ever available to the public. Its GP-derived 990cc V-Four motor kicks out around 200 horsepower to the rear wheel, creating a top-end surge of power that inhales run-of-the-mill literbikes. But behind the Desmosedici’s aerodynamic bodywork is a riding position that is kindly referred to as “committed.” The less-limber among us would describe its ergos as “torturous.”

But what if you could get that gloriously devastating motor in a naked sportbike with upright ergos? Well, the Ducati factory briefly toyed with this fanciful idea, according to European contributor Tor Sagen who commissioned this photo rendering from Italian designer Luc1.

“We have called it the Monstersedici,” explained Sagen. “In the world of B-Kings, Vmax and Brutales, such a concept wouldn't be too way off, and that's why Ducati actually did a small study of such a concept.”

Not surprisingly, any plans for a production bike were nixed by the enormous costs of producing the Desmosedici’s exotic and hand-built V-Four engine.

More likely to enter production, however, is a Monster stuffed with the 1098’s V-Twin motor, which may debut as soon as this fall’s Milan show.

“Ducati would not give us any official comment on this story,” said Sagen, “But off the record, one of my sources stated that he wouldn't buy such a bike because it would have too much power. Any Suzuki B-King owners or potential Yamaha Vmax II buyers that beg to differ?”

http://www.motorcycle.com/images/content/Review/08_july_ducati_concept_01.jpg

Wow, a 1098R member is in the forum..... Great ! I'am sending my duke to the workshop for some mainteince tomolo, and hopefully, should be able to collect it by this friday. Getting back to track again!!!

Hey Cagiva,

Let me know when you are planning to go to track. I'm keen to get as many track days as I can. Just starting to swipe my knees on the concrete after 3 sessions with my Duke.

Suprising given that the rearsets are positioned significantly higher than on my Gixxer 1000.

2003: Honda CBR 400

2006: Honda Super IV

2007: Suzuki K5 1000

2008: Ducati 1098

Hi Joot,it was a nice meet up yesterday night with Vince & An........ @ durians cafe although i cant followed Vince & u for the short ride cause there a reason :D Hope we can come up another outing soon:cheeky:

Yeah, nice to meet you too. But not enough riders leh. Hmm.. next time we do Geylang for durian or Balistier. Looking at the durian cafe, it does look like its gonna chop your wallet.

2003: Honda CBR 400

2006: Honda Super IV

2007: Suzuki K5 1000

2008: Ducati 1098

Yeah, nice to meet you too. But not enough riders leh. Hmm.. next time we do Geylang for durian or Balistier. Looking at the durian cafe, it does look like its gonna chop your wallet.

Ok,will sms u once we confirm the meet up :cheer:

http://vne-resource.iol.co.za/30/picdb/article2/4/4/38504

My Current Ride!!!!:cheeky:

Hey Cagiva,

Let me know when you are planning to go to track. I'm keen to get as many track days as I can. Just starting to swipe my knees on the concrete after 3 sessions with my Duke.

Suprising given that the rearsets are positioned significantly higher than on my Gixxer 1000.

No problemo bro... Bike stayed longer than i have expected.... Replaced steering cone bearings, serviced the forks, engine oil, plugs, clutch plates, brakes, injectors, fuel filter, air filters and even washed up my fuel tank.... Can only collect after Wed.... Pocket also one big hole.... :D

Actually when the rearsets are higher u will notice that ur knee caps are at a more protruding angle, thus making easier to scrape.... Scrapping is fun, especially for the first few times, but do be VERY VERY CAREFUL.... Do not get to engross with the scrappings till u totally forget abt the lean angle of ur machine... Incorrect posture of scrapping will also result in unstablity of the bike when opening the throttle....

However, the more U practise, u will find that there are times and certain corners in PG, u dun even have to open ur legs really much, and ur sliders will be touching the tarmac... I won't reveal too much on that so that i won't spoil ur fun... Lets hope that i could realy make it to PG this weekend.... :pray:

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Anyone going PG this SAT???

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013