wow... that is a very nice picture.

seriously i love them!!!!

• Replies 14.9k

I'm interested to get the 848, but don't seem to see much of them running around except for its bigger brother the 1198 and 1098. Why is that so? I fancy an italian just for SG roads so i doubt i'll go anything above 1000cc.

Ferrari F430 vs Ducati 1098s

Did this photoshoot afew weeks back..hope u guys like it.

http://img682.imageshack.us/img682/4232/95933519.jpg

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/6345/91361407.jpg

http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/2190/72484858.jpg

http://img718.imageshack.us/img718/9549/94811970.jpg

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/5853/42904684.jpg

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/7938/98912074.jpg

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/9453/63096238.jpg

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/636/20842591.jpg

http://img718.imageshack.us/img718/3171/71402022.jpg

http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/3085/23011767.jpg

my flickr: Flickr: Nicholas TJ.R's Photostream

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:
I'm interested to get the 848, but don't seem to see much of them running around except for its bigger brother the 1198 and 1098. Why is that so? I fancy an italian just for SG roads so i doubt i'll go anything above 1000cc.

nah there's heaps, 3 of my friends have them, great bike!

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Get it man, I just got my Ducati 848 four days ago, and still loving it...Pearl white is sweet but just get dirty way too easily...

http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/7334/meonducati.jpg

alamak !

can help but notice dis post by nullifi3d ,why bothered if u dun seen much 848!

what's yr concern? price,capacity,power,top speed,looks,colors(dun laughs,its true)or pedigree?

ducati or most italian afficionados/ devotee /fan /enthusiast 're a breed apart ,they go where the instincts is.

or alternatively go d no brainer root ?

choose your weapon of choice by the awards they 've won!

no,no,not the bike of the year kind of things,like.......

recently MCN(motorcycle news,uk)'ve a biking britian survey where 12,000 readers voted , the word's top 100 bikes basically for dis decade ........ drumroll please,the number 1 is ...... another drum roll.................................

is the DUCATI TEN NINETY EIGHT.

perhaps u reckon its too fast,too big a capacity or too new , u can go for another ducati classics !

won tons of accolade , like bike of the century/50 best bike of all time/50 greatest bike ever/500 greatest performance bike of all time/most beautifull bike of all time/top 10 sexiest bike ever , waah quite a mouthfull !!!!

in case u 've loose patience already ?

its the DUCATI 916/996/998.

tired of typing 'rady,in a nutshell,trust yr instincts.

i've kept scrap book/cut out on all d above mentioned awards,all u need to, is to juzz ask.

oops,in case i forgot,the 2010 multistrada 1200 is in !

one last thing,there's a ducati gathering @6.30 dis evening in newton circus,drop in for some chit chat or if u wants a foto of the Desmosedici or Matrix Reloaded 998, u might 've a glimpse , cause they were there during d last sunday evening ride !

ENJOY

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

Welcome to the 2nd DOCS(Ducati owners club s'pore) SER (Sunday Evening Ride)

We kicked off with 11 bikes... 2 1098s, 2 Streetfighters, 2 monsters, 1 hypermotard, 1 ST4, 2 BMWs + 1 Harley.

Not too shabby consider it's chap goh meh nite plus track days @ Sepang dat weekend! So no exotica dis time round.

Kicked off in newton circus @ 1910hrs bumped into a ferrari(in clip) plus a lamborghini along the way to changi & ended up @ Donna Carmela for a makan.

[yt]

[/yt]

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/4848/vid00284001.jpg

2 BMWs for the ride, dis K1300R, dillip juzz picked it up last week.... apparently dis is his 3rd bike!

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/840/sdc11388k.jpg

Dinos who lead the ride on his grey R1200GS

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/1609/sdc11391.jpg

Dis yellow harley Vrod, rider not somebody to mess with, he's taken superbike riding school in philip island fr level 1 to 4

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/8764/sdc11394o.jpghttp://img46.imageshack.us/img46/6884/sdc11399.jpg

the tricolore glows in the warm nite...

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/8876/sdc11396.jpg

Dave Maslin president of DOCS on his (exterme left) white monster

http://img685.imageshack.us/img685/2805/sdc11397.jpg

My new LED lights! 2 guys've already commented "I CAN't SEE U, MATE!"

http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/137/sdc11407z.jpg

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
alamak !

can help but notice dis post by nullifi3d ,why bothered if u dun seen much 848!

what's yr concern? price,capacity,power,top speed,looks,colors(dun laughs,its true)or pedigree?

ducati or most italian afficionados/ devotee /fan /enthusiast 're a breed apart ,they go where the instincts is.

or alternatively go d no brainer root ?

choose your weapon of choice by the awards they 've won!

no,no,not the bike of the year kind of things,like.......

recently MCN(motorcycle news,uk)'ve a biking britian survey where 12,000 readers voted , the word's top 100 bikes basically for dis decade ........ drumroll please,the number 1 is ...... another drum roll.................................

is the DUCATI TEN NINETY EIGHT.

perhaps u reckon its too fast,too big a capacity or too new , u can go for another ducati classics !

won tons of accolade , like bike of the century/50 best bike of all time/50 greatest bike ever/500 greatest performance bike of all time/most beautifull bike of all time/top 10 sexiest bike ever , waah quite a mouthfull !!!!

in case u 've loose patience already ?

its the DUCATI 916/996/998.

tired of typing 'rady,in a nutshell,trust yr instincts.

i've kept scrap book/cut out on all d above mentioned awards,all u need to, is to juzz ask.

oops,in case i forgot,the 2010 multistrada 1200 is in !

one last thing,there's a ducati gathering @6.30 dis evening in newton circus,drop in for some chit chat or if u wants a foto of the Desmosedici or Matrix Reloaded 998, u might 've a glimpse , cause they were there during d last sunday evening ride !

ENJOY

Not so much of a decision by the brain, but more of the heart. Always had a thing for italian cars, and now my passion for bikes seems to follow the same route. The problem is whether to plonk my savings for a new 848 or begin the class 2 journey on a jap sportbike.

Sighz. Oh well, back to the drawing board.

Not so much of a decision by the brain, but more of the heart. Always had a thing for italian cars, and now my passion for bikes seems to follow the same route. The problem is whether to plonk my savings for a new 848 or begin the class 2 journey on a jap sportbike.

Get a second hand one or two!!! ... you could have the best of both worlds.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

If you're a Italian fan, go for the Duc, you'll only regret getting a jap bike. nothing quite like smile on your face when fire up the Duc, doesn't happen on the Jap bike.... :-) your head should get involved in a decision of the heart!

Love the look of those bikes. When I was young, I dreamt of getting a Ducati 916 after I saw it in red but stopped as I never progressed beyond 2B. Maybe when I m old and have more time and more disposable cash, I will go continue my 2A and my 2 and buy a Ducati just to own one in this lifetime. :cheeky:

http://paintingsofbikes.com/sdp301-ducati-916.jpg

My dream bike last time. (but still is) :thumb:

I want one too, just to park next the current model! something about old vs new, old school still very cool!

too bad i have to part with mine.... :cry:

its all about the "BIG BOYZ TOYZ"..continue dreaming...

Exactly what I did... dream of it since young... buy it to own it in my lifetime.. lol...

Some noisy videos to kick start a quiet sunday morning.....

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

hi all.. im looking 916 item..

-windscreen

-black intake airbox left side..

-brembo clutch

-brembo brake lever..

-cable meter

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs396.snc3/24109_106527296033111_100000275227086_161414_1583668_n.jpg

where to find this item in singapore.

can contact me +60123335316 or pm..

thankss

© 2 0 0 7 M y J e L a n . c o m ™. A l l R i g h t R e s e r v e d .

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q275/jelan180/dnascoot.jpg

-windscreen

-brembo clutch

-brembo brake lever..

-cable meter

thankss

Whoops!

I see you're in Malaysia, so try phoning round first

Ducati Minerva - 6298 4777

Motorworld - http://www.motoworld.com.sg - 6844 0792

Regina - 6295 5449‎

I would try ebay

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/DUCATI-748-916-BREMBO-FRONT-BRAKE-MASTER-GENUINE-NEW_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem19b9ee2684QQitemZ110493574788QQptZMotorcyclesQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/DUCATI-748-916-BREMBO-CLUTCH-MASTER-GENUINE-NEW_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem19b9ee29cdQQitemZ110493575629QQptZMotorcyclesQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

http://cgi.ebay.com/ducati-748-916-996-998-airduct-air-duct-pipe-tube_W0QQitemZ260444770955QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK_Motorcycle_Parts?hash=item3ca3b7d28b

-windscreen

-brembo clutch

-brembo brake lever..

-cable meter

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs396.snc3/24109_106527296033111_100000275227086_161414_1583668_n.jpg

thankss

I've parts for Windscreen(new and used) and Air runners (you'll need to take both sides).

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

-windscreen

-brembo clutch

-brembo brake lever..

-cable meter

thankss

I have new PUIG windscreen for sale. 90250878

duc riders, need some help on inspection thingy for termi exhaust.

Why not just swap back your original exhaust and ECU? should take not more than 1/2 hour.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

cos i heard from friends who went yearly inspection for their bikes using illegal exhuasts systems also pass. but thought wanna get some advises from u duc members.

I've passed one year to fail the next. All I did was :pray:

Items for sale

(PM me for details)