• Replies 14.9k

naked1, u install back yr stock pipe?

Ride more worry less.

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

Streetfighter tank is 16.5L. I m getting 15-16km/L. Street riding in sg. Ever hit 30km/L while cruising at 100km/h on Msia. Clock 120km and pump 4 liters only.

that's good news!!!

i'm trying to maintain cruising at 140km/h on the NSHW tmr.... :smile:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

Then price wise u think should get a second hand de or 1st hand?

But de only thing not nice is go fast jialat eh no windshield leh.

There are 2 Black SFS for sale on New Bike Mart. Price wise very reasonable. The Streetfighter is a nice ride and not too extreme to ride around town on.

Sorry Guys THE ORIGINAL GOLD is no longer suitable for display

THE ORIGINAL GOLD

Lnad Tparrsont Ahitotury take that _|_

Then price wise u think should get a second hand de or 1st hand?

But de only thing not nice is go fast jialat eh no windshield leh.

There are 2 Black SFS for sale on New Bike Mart. Price wise very reasonable. The Streetfighter is a nice ride and not too extreme to ride around town on.

Kaii69, wat r u waiting for....?

Yammy has shown you the true way... :thumb:

you could get it like...now.... or just after u ord? :sweat:

Since d authorities are so desperate in clamping down dukes nowsaday. I suggest next time we will not post our meet-up point in d forum. U dunno who will be viewing this thread. Dun wish to see d man in white in our next meet up.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMG_0489.jpg[/img]

dun worri,mate?

tonite , 'll b alright , folks , busy preparing for the big day(polling)tomollo !!!!!

dun think they 'll antagonize the voters too much,for tomorrow?

saturday?

maybe,cause busy counting the votes!

sunday,i'm not too sure?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMG_0488.jpg[/img]

got some stories on dis case,tell u all tonite,if u 're keen .of coarse!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMG_0486.jpg[/img]

but basically,guys who 've the zorst should look@yourself carefully,if u park@a block where it can cause problem(s)u shouldn't warm up your duke(ducati,no need warm up!)start&go but real slow for the first few kilos?

next,when u come home,shut off your duke,way before your usual parking lot,in short,never **** in a place where u sleep !!!!!

lastly,ride responsibly,dats a place for everything?u reckon u 're fast,there's a place u can go to........

ducati / harley 've always got dats immunity status in them , dun screw it up dat status!!

dun worri old chap , juzz take it easy,everything 'll b alrite!

been there,done dat,cheers

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMG_0479.jpg[/img]

"We are for Japan”.earthquake initiatives

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

repost(skip earlier posting)

Since d authorities are so desperate in clamping down dukes nowsaday. I suggest next time we will not post our meet-up point in d forum. U dunno who will be viewing this thread. Dun wish to see d man in white in our next meet up.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMG_0489.jpg[/img]

dun worri,mate?

tonite , 'll b alright , folks , busy preparing for the big day(polling)tomollo !!!!!

cool off day(after 9 busy day),a day to reflect !!!

dun think they 'll antagonize the voters too much,for tomorrow?

saturday?

maybe,cause busy counting the votes!

sunday,i'm not too sure?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMG_0488.jpg[/img]

got some stories on dis case,tell u all tonite,if u 're keen .of coarse!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMG_0486.jpg[/img]

but basically,guys who 've the zorst should look@yourself carefully,if u park@a block where it can cause problem(s)u shouldn't warm up your duke(ducati,no need warm up!)start&go but real slow for the first few kilos?

next,when u come home,shut off your duke,way before your usual parking lot,in short,never **** in a place where u sleep !!!!!

lastly,ride responsibly,dats a place for everything?u reckon u 're fast,there's a place u can go to........

ducati / harley 've always got dats immunity status in them , dun screw it up dat status!!

dun worri old chap , juzz take it easy,everything 'll b alrite!

been there,done dat,cheers

*ps-i got a deal for stm slipper clutch(dry)for 1k sgd

u use back your original clutch/friction plate

good deal or what????

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMG_0479.jpg[/img]

"We are for Japan”.earthquake initiatives

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
Streetfighter tank is 16.5L. I m getting 15-16km/L. Street riding in sg. Ever hit 30km/L while cruising at 100km/h on Msia. Clock 120km and pump 4 liters only.

Wow lidat quite save petrol de ma..

Stock pipe ar??

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Kaii69, wat r u waiting for....?

Yammy has shown you the true way... :thumb:

you could get it like...now.... or just after u ord? :sweat:

Haha no $$ eh

Edited by kaii69

I'm a boy !

Will take a look later on.. Thanks

I'm a boy !

repost(skip earlier posting)

http://i919.photobuck

Hi Fesa,

Looking at yr posting and after last nite meetup with you,i fully agree that the onus lies on us to be sensitive to pple around us,mainly d music comin frm d termis.

We are living in a highly densely(double superlative)populated society where,one man's meat is another man's poison,please try as much as possible to shorten yr warm up time,if possible, jz move off slowly after u fired up yr duke,same goes when we r returnin back to our home,shut off yr engine as soon as you can cz this wil minimise antangonising residents in d wee hours,esp those with infants n little ones,complaints wil only result in the authorities going on a campaign,so i feel educating and sharing this post of wisdom from Fesa will helps us bikers in general.If anyone frm d authorities is following our thread,we want to let them know we are responsible riders n we r trying our best in minimising inconvenience to others,lastly,Desmo n Termis are like siamese twins,we didnt make it happen,they were born that way...my 3 cents worth....Ride more,worry less,i like that, Thanks Fesa

alamak...like that dont ride the bike out so much liao. Make it night riding. hmmmm

ohayo,last nite,didn't see u ?

affliction,im thinking of geting a ducati soon. may i come???

come!but ,where 're u?

popeye-don Hi there guys, I just collected my 848evo last night. Would really love to meet you guys. Hopefully can join you guys to learn alot of things, chew fat, poison etc etc.... A big newbie to the Italian Stallions. Would have joined you guys for the tcss session today but time did not permit as i took the bike after 7pm. Hope you guys dun mind this newbie... Cheers!!!

popeye,what happened,no sing song?

irene, so there won't be any gathering today guys? Hmmm... Then it's gonna be a boring Sunday. worst still, the weather is so grey....

irene,bored,but not here?

diruiz,Hmmm, I'd love to join u guys for a ride next time....

diruiz,love to see u,but when?

the usual suspect!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMG_0496.jpg[/img]

8 duke plus 1

from front -back

1198sp, 848, 1098stc , sf1098 , 848 evo dark , 848 nicky hayden , r1 , ss1000 , f1098

yammy(nearest bike,putting on glove)1st to move off,perhaps need to get himself ready for polling today!

a far cry from last week orchard parade of 10 ducati&4 non ducati but impressive all the same.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMG_0499.jpg[/img]

from front-back

f1098 , ss1000 , ri , 848 nicky hayden , 848 evo dark, sf1098 , 1098stc , 848 , 1198sp

warm welcome to eltigre,dun think we 've met?

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/IMG_0495.jpg[/img]

his 848 evo dark stealth with a customised number plate,cool or what !

for a bidding sum of 4 figure plus , no less.

pm me yr mobile for us to chew some fats???

good to see red rocket finding time to pop in after finishing his "shift" but need to rush home early for his "nite shift" !!!!!!

t28 make an appearance,been quite a while , tells me his ss , starts 1st time after weeks of covering it up !

bleuciel,u says u 've NOT wash your nicky hayden since.......

dats a sin,man!

repent 100 x

pumpkin,sorri for the delay in the polo but bringing your yamaha down is worse than dat??

so we 've it , 8 ducati,1 yamaha , 1 volkswagen & 1 nissan

skywheel didn't ride bcos he's catching dis movie,whusup ?

last nite !!!

so folks , its pretty hot out there on the roads right now , ppl who dun need to use their duke ,can juzz keep it under wraps(cover)but for members who need to use it everyday , be very mindful to keep it to the legal limits be very disicpline in your riding , i still believe brand ducati still 've dat immunity status in them , its all up to u , old chap !!!

CIAO

Agreed with EITigre & CSM storyline.....ducati born to be that way..so rider muz learn how to tame it to suit the surroundings....ride safe...

Fesa, I usually can't make it Fridays :(

The coming 2 Fridays i will be out of SG! How to?!!!

2002 - 2003 : Gilera Runner VXR

2004 - 2005 : Honda Super4

2006 - 2008 : Honda WaveS

2010 - Current : Ducati Monster 696

ohayo,last nite,didn't see u ?

Cannot ah. Gonna work long hours on the next day. Fri meetup is a bit harda for me. I am only free on the weekend ah

t28 make an appearance,been quite a while , tells me his ss , starts 1st time after weeks of covering it up !

And still shinny! Heehee.... To my surprise, this SS has a great temperament, starts up everytime 1st time even after a month. In the past I always imagine Ducs are attention seeking brats that will act up if not being ridden much.

About being responsible? Everytime i go home on Fri nites, I cut my engine from the main gate and push my bike 50M into the estate so as not to wake up my neighbours. Start-up also short time and ride off slowly.... I ride slow anyway, so no pblm!

Lastly, thanks Jan & Fesa for the valet service welcome!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg

Hey duc.. Sorry didn't join u guys on fri. Got a farewell meet up for 1 of our Cbr mates ( theguy who came and left) anyway I saw fbf20 while on our way to suntec he is Riding a duc.. I say hi in Case u dunno who I am I am riding the green and black Cbr :p

I will catch up with u guys again k..

And still shinny! Heehee.... To my surprise, this SS has a great temperament, starts up everytime 1st time even after a month. In the past I always imagine Ducs are attention seeking brats that will act up if not being ridden much.

About being responsible? Everytime i go home on Fri nites, I cut my engine from the main gate and push my bike 50M into the estate so as not to wake up my neighbours. Start-up also short time and ride off slowly....

valet service?

u 're welcome, old chap!

juzz to add on to what u 've commented?

i 've noticed the ducati population 've grown considerabably but hope it attracts the right crowd.cos its now more affordable due to the fact dat some japanese brands 've already nudge the 30k mark , lets not run away from the the fact dat though its less x'pensive to buy its still x'pensive to maintain,

its a premium brand after all.

its a name where peeps aspire to own not something ppl buy bcos its affordable , either u dream of it or u dun !

hope it dun deteriorate into like the alfa romeo situation a couple of years back where the main stream buy into the brands but neglect the costly maintenance then later bad mouth the marque when problems start???

but i would say ducati 've maintain the price quite well,i bought my 1st ducati in the late 90s for 33k(916bp)which is easily a 10k difference then & the price seems to stay like dat all dis while .

world superbike race1 @5.30pm ch 114

Abbondanza Monza!

Monza, where the velocity is high and the fences are barbed.

It will surprise no one who has followed this web site to learn that we wholeheartedly feel that the World Superbike round at Monza is one of the greatest races—and venues—in the world. Truly, it is one race and one racetrack that you should see before you die. From the path leading to the old banking to the amazing Parabolica, Monza offers so much more than many other tracks which proclaim to be the global nucleus of racing.

Also, it's fast.

a ducati DESMOSEDICI RR @ fuji circuit,when it runs out of numbers!!!(check it out)

Here are various top speed numbers as recorded Friday at Monza.

Max Biaggi, Aprilia 206 mph(331.5kph)

Marco Melandri, Yamaha, 203 mph(326.6kph)

Tom Sykes, Kawasaki, 202 mph(325.0kph)

Leon Haslam, BMW, 201 mph(323.4kph)

Jon Rea, Honda, 201 mph

Carlos Checa, Ducati, 198 mph(318.6kph)

Michel Fabrizio, Suzuki, 198 mph

dat was friday,max was clock @ 334'8 on sat !!!

The Ducatis have a clear disadvantage at Monza, unable to benefit from the extra drive out of corners that the larger capacity V-twin provides leaves the 1198Rs well down the order. Championship leader Carlos Checa starts from 11th, the first of the Ducatis, with Effenbert Liberty's Sylvain Guintoli behind him on the 3rd row of the grid. Checa's strategy must be to grab onto the chasing group, and use the slipstream of the faster bikes to score whatever points he can at Monza. Checa's advantage may yet come with the tires, the Ducati seemingly gentler on the softer - faster - tire than the four cylinders appear to be. The Althea Ducati rider will be aiming to grab onto whoever's coattails he can - Leon Camier is the most likely candidate, but a little bit of luck may allow Checa to latch on to Corser or Melandri - and take whatever points are available. Losing anything less than 30 points at Monza will count as a win for the Spaniard

so,its a damage limitation round,mate!

World Superbike Championship Standings

1 Carlos CHECA ESP 132

2 Max BIAGGI ITA 89

3 Marco MELANDRI ITA 85

4 Jonathan REA GBR 79

5 Leon HASLAM GBR 68

6 Leon CAMIER GBR 50

7 Jakub SMRZ CZE 49

8 Michel FABRIZIO ITA 47

9 Eugene LAVERTY IRL 35

10 Noriyuki HAGA JPN 34

11 Joan LASCORZ ESP 26

12 Troy CORSER AUS 26

13 Tom SYKES GBR 26

14 Ruben XAUS ESP 26

15 Ayrton BADOVINI ITA 20

16 Sylvain GUINTOLI FRA 16

17 Roberto ROLFO ITA 12

18 Mark AITCHISON AUS 7

19 Maxime BERGER FRA 3

20 Barry VENEMAN NED 3

21 Joshua WATERS AUS 3

22 James TOSELAND GBR 2

23 Bryan STARING AUS 1

About being responsible? Everytime i go home on Fri nites, I cut my engine from the main gate and push my bike 50M into the estate so as not to wake up my neighbours. Start-up also short time and ride off slowly.... I ride slow anyway, so no pblm!

push 50m...LOL can't throttle pass the gate, cut the engine and let her roll? beat pushing.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Good point Bro Fesa!! :thumb:

Back from my maiden trip on my 1198 up to Malacca (Sat/Sun)

Truely says that the bike is :thumb: on the highway too!!!

(although beaten by strong winds coarse the bike is super light PLUS a featherweight rider, needs to slow down at certain points or else i'd be blown off from her!! :sweat:)

Just to share with you guys on my bike performance?

SAT:

Gelang Patah to Machap: she consumes 4.8L only!! ( speed 140 ~ 180km/h)

Machap - Jasin exit - Kampong Roads: she consumes 8.6L (milage clocked 148km mixed speed

of 160-210km on NSHW and winding roads in kampong area of about 60-100km/h)

Consumption: 17.2km per Litre :smile:

SUN:

Malacca Town Centre - Pagoh R&R: she consumes 5.2L (Distance about 86km)

Consumption: 16.5km per Litre

Pagoh R&R - Gelang Patah R&R: She consumes 7.9L (Distance 141km with an average speed of 165km/h)

Consumption: 17.8km per Litre!!!

Just that the 15Litres tank is too small for long trips....feels like investing on a 21Litres tank!!!

http://www.motowheels.com/italian/myproducts.cfm?parentcategoryid=757%7CDucati&productID=6909&showDetail=1&categoryID=846|1098%2F848%20Bodywork&vendoridtodisplay=0&filterFor=&collection=168%7CEuropean%20Motorcycle%20Parts

Sadly, by IU bracket broke while on my way up due to vibrations... :weep:

Any 1 care to share with me where to get an IU bracket for my ride? need to replace urgently!! Thanks in advance!!

Edited by LeonHaslam

I repent my Sin as on Saturday, Washed the bike in a MSCP and I have to use my cash card 4 times on water!!! since I don't have any hose I have to do a fill bucket and run routine like I was puttin out fire. :cheeky::cheeky:

It was tiring but the 848 is Shiny as hell :cheers:

Haslam, wow the bracket breaks? i thought it was made out of metal o_O

Yeah I reckon the Tank could do more then 15 Ltrs.

I repent my Sin as on Saturday, Washed the bike in a MSCP and I have to use my cash card 4 times on water!!! since I don't have any hose I have to do a fill bucket and run routine like I was puttin out fire. :cheeky::cheeky:

Perhaps you could help wash my bike too? :sweat:

yea...apparently, i'm just using a simple (cheap) straight piece of metal to hold my IU.... :lol:

due to vigorous vibrations (i think the ladies should love it) on the highway, it broke man... :weep:

i wonder if u install the 21L tank on an 848, i guess u guys could reach KL without stopping?