You know, I notice, the funny thing is that smaller bikes tend to be the irritants. Those 2-strokers and cubs with bloody irritating and loud pipes like to rev like nobody's business, announcing to the world how sucky their tiny bikes sound.

Shhhhh.....dun let my X1 read your post if not she'll get offended....Luckily that little chili padi is full stock and its like no sound at all!! :sweat:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

• Replies 14.9k

Shhhhh.....dun let my X1 read your post if not she'll get offended....Luckily that little chili padi is full stock and its like no sound at all!! :sweat:

tiny bikes should remain stock.... hahaha my runner is stock too i can't stand tiny bikes w exhaust mods... noise.... and yes Yohji it seems like they are announcing to the world how sucky their tiny bikes sound. the 2T ones show off how smelly the smoke their bike emits too

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif
tiny bikes should remain stock.... hahaha my runner is stock too i can't stand tiny bikes w exhaust mods... noise.... and yes Yohji it seems like they are announcing to the world how sucky their tiny bikes sound. the 2T ones show off how smelly the smoke their bike emits too

hahaha....yes true..shouldnt be modded...they wont go any faster except drinking more petrol :lol:

if its made for commutement, then it's meant for commutement....

i wonder where Yamaha comes out with a 'nice' sticker on the X1..

it says "Stylish Commuter" (just feeling shy about it cuz i felt that its not stylish at all!!) :lol:

oh well, not to condemn it, it serves me well for a year now...renewing its insurance later and inspection tomorrow... (i'm so lucky its not fitted with Termis) :lol: :lol:

Have a nice evening guys :cheers:

I'm not stereo-typing all such bikes. Only those that are obvious irritants :p Actually to think of it, others might find Termis irritating too .. but confirm not as irritating as those teeny weeny engines.

Exactly .. sometimes I like to overtake them and make them realise that they are moving like snails despite reving the tits out of their bike. Bunch of clowns ...

c26492.jpg
Most of the time is rider's mindset. The bike is innocent.

Yep yep. Bike is just a machine. It's the clown behind the handlebar that's responsible for what the bike turns out to be.

c26492.jpg

Wanting to get your bike dressed up like the pro racers? High quality racing replica ABS race fairings are now available at a decent price.http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...ng-Enthusiasts

bro... your link not complete leh

1997-1998 : Xr200

1998-2000 : super Xr250

2000-2001 : Xr400

2001-2003 : KLX250

2003-2005 : Nissan K11 & Xr4

2005-2010 : Mit Lancer & Xr4

2010-2012 : Toyota wish, Xr4 & HM1100S

2012-?? : wRx xR4 & HM1100S

hi bros...i need some reviews on the 848...thinking of getting it soon..:)

why the review here?

u can get all the report in the world wide web(free)!

but me reckon the paid magazine like uk performance bike 're top.

u can still get free stuff,even nowadys but good stuff got to pays!

now to get to the real topics?

the best part of ducati is........

red,trellis frame,dry clutch,desmodromic valve,tooth belt drive&v twin(surprising,a mate of mine bought a ducati,without knowing it!)

& the exhaust system. ( spent a lot of time on getting the sound right. worked with a firm of consultants who use special software used for sound design, to model shapes of silencers. researched the harmonics of violins and other instruments for the first time and it turns out that the most pleasing sounds for people to hear are low-frequency notes. We are lucky because Ducati engines have always made lots of sounds like this”)

the 848 is missing out on a dry clutch,u can get a used 1098 minus the s with the same price or less than a 848evo!

most duke 're lo mileage anyway,so no prolem getting there!

since u 're new to marque its better to get an entry level one's to get used to it,its not easy to adjust to a duke!

an entry level like dis....................................

17,684 km only for a 6yrs old machine, used 3 km since my mate post it up in dis forum

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC03824.jpg[/img]

dis lo numbers 're nothing new,cause duke owners treasure their steed more than other makes?my 13 years old 916sps only covers ,i think 54km!

it comes with a ohlins shocks

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC03861.jpg[/img]

&the most important for us purist is the DRY CLUTCH!

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC03841.jpg[/img]

as u can see its not an any old how dry clutch?

its from stm,a leader in clutch technology.

as u can see,its juzz pass the annual inspection with the original zorst.

[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/DSC03845.jpg[/img]

of coarse the termignoni 'll comes with the bike.

so as u can see its a good deal plus the facts my mate do clean it up into dis present state?

when he bought it,its all running fine till it overheat&starts to run erratic plus it can die on u!

the cause is on the corrosive fuel tank so he sort dat out plus all the fuel related stuff dats been contaminated , dyno the damn thing with 2 diffrent map for front&rear cyclinder(its a v twin remember)

u can refer to his post a couple of pages back.

in a nutshell , get a proper ducati !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

remember,a while back,somebody ask me?

what u reckon,a hm796,

i says,if u 're into dis hm thingy , get a proper hm !

(of coarse , its not words for words to dat effect,naturally ,i spice it up!)

but u guys get my drift.

notice,quite a few comments here?

i can't stand tiny bikes w exhaust mods... noise.... and it seems like they are announcing to the world how sucky their tiny bikes sound. the 2T ones show off how smelly the smoke their bike emits too

all i can says is live&let live !

we 're only young once,cannot afford to buy ducati&termigs,how?

cannot sit in a corner&sulk ,what?

juzz let yrself go&whack lah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CIAO

<a href=http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5135/5575640913_fc5f416124_z.jpg' alt='5575640913_fc5f416124_z.jpg'>

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

Hahaha...Fesa, your post very cute lah! :lol:

Now I'm browsing around...and also waiting for Termi / Minerva related result (whether they'll proceed for legal LTA approve) if not, i see nice Zard exhaust selling online....wat do you guys think? :sweat:

Terence must give kopi $$$ to fesa liao. :D :D

K4/K5 600 stock windshield for sale

K4/K5 600 pillion seat for sale

Brand new Harley U-toque open fingerless gloves size M, for sale

Hi guys, im riding a hypermotard 1100s. If there is anyone selling their accessories do let me know?!

looking for ducati performance race seat and/or any other carbon/aftermarket items/performance upgrades.

can text me @84990407...cheers!

Terence must give kopi $$$ to fesa liao. :D :D

Terence bike....value for $$....no worries for new owner....

Thanks for the support guys, U guys have followed the transformation of this bike, from the 1st time i join u guys until now, basically in/out of workshop between the sunday rides.... hahahha!

Kopi money for Fesa? No No.... He dun do this for kopi money, he do this for passion of ducati, passion for his friends, to help see dreams come thru!

Fesa,

Thanks for the write-up! Simply enjoy yr story telling!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg

Hey guys, just got my bike today... U guys will never believe what happened immediately after I ride off with it... Once hit CTE... LTA stop me!!! Should have taken the exit immediately. damn sway...

I just got the bike and haven't go and buy the stock pipes as it comes like that. The previous owner MIA with the stock pipes.. He asked me to prove w any documents... date of transfer was 25 May... lucky got receipt... 27 May (today)...

He was understanding enough to let me go... phew... here r some low Q pics for now... hope to join you guys soon

IMG_1010.jpgIMG_1011.jpg

http://www.daidegasforum.com/images/588/casey-stoner-honda-slide-derapata-motogp.gif
Hey guys, just got my bike today... U guys will never believe what happened immediately after I ride off with it... Once hit CTE... LTA stop me!!! Should have taken the exit immediately. damn sway...

I just got the bike and haven't go and buy the stock pipes as it comes like that. The previous owner MIA with the stock pipes.. He asked me to prove w any documents... date of transfer was 25 May... lucky got receipt... 27 May (today)...

He was understanding enough to let me go... phew... here r some low Q pics for now... hope to join you guys soon

[ATTACH=CONFIG]205715[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]205714[/ATTACH]

haha!! that is so suay!.. thank god he let you off.. hw much did you buy your 1098s for? super nice man with the termi's..... *drools* uppss for your nice ride!

CB400 Revo (2/6/2008-24/4/2009)

DRZ (25/4/2009 - 25/4/2010)

R6 '10 (11/6/2010 - 11/05/2012)

Ducati 1098 '08 (02/07/2012 - ??)

http://i861.photobucket.com/albums/ab175/muhdraihan/E8CD3F17-DF57-45A6-AFC1-838C855B59EF-2557-000002100D140A87.jpg

Looks great Diruiz. :thumb:

And, the LTA are really on the ball now. Nothing better to do? Why not go improve the roads, which are in bad condition due to the roadworks. And the rocks and gravel along ecp after fort rd, and near construction sites etc. Freaking dangerous. Instead, they're playing cat and mouse catching pipes. Oh ya, the former is expenditure and the latter is revenue.

Heard this fr my mechanic tat plain clothes lta enforcers are going around snapping vehicles tat is suspect of illegal mods. They went to yishun dam on 1 nite n caught 30+ bikes with illegal mods. Wth!!!

This is really too much!!!

K4/K5 600 stock windshield for sale

K4/K5 600 pillion seat for sale

Brand new Harley U-toque open fingerless gloves size M, for sale

I was stopped by TP for loud exhaust.

He make a call on the spot to LTA to check my exhaust status ...

Endup taking picture of my exhaust. After he saw the E3 logo, and let me off.

(I only ride once per month ...)

I may not belong to here, but just be cautious.

DSC04589_resize.jpg

Previous Rides : 2001 - Honda Phantom TA150 / 2002 - Honda CB400 Hyper Vtec I / 2004 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K2 / 2005 - Suzuki GSXR1300 K2 Hayabusa / 2005 - Honda CB400 Hyper Vtec III / 2006 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K5 / 2009 - YZF-R608 / MV Agusta F4S

Current Ride : ....