i would yhink that ...rain water is leaking into your intake air supply..check filter as well.

bad sprk cap...check it out too... at idle ram up rpm..then spray water onto it.if cap leakage it will show up..

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

• Replies 3.6k

Bros, just want to ask a battery charging question... please help if you know the answer! (been asking around in real life and nobody seem to be sure).

Ok, I know that when we on the engine and start the bike, quite a bit of electric power is used.. then when we ride, it slowly charges back the battery.

The question is, assuming the magnetic coil and rectifier is in perfect condition, what is the minimum riding distance that will cover back the electricity used in startup? (in other words, if I keep making short trips that require restarting the engine each time, I will keep making deficit and eventually drain all the battery)

Anyone can help or offer any insight?

yes a 10min ride at highway speed should do it..

best is to get a battery charger..solve all the short trip battery issues.

Edited by ezzyoiler

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

Sorry for the late reply.. just came back from ICT.. 785 SIR.. anyone?

I am probably ready for proper riding gloves, jacket and wet suit. For legs, how about a pair of soccer shin guard? I can take it out before entering office.. good idea?

@Metalfyre wao.. ok.. i think the technique you guys share will make my TP Test, which is on coming Friday, more confident.. THANKS!

I am gonna hunt for a Phantom.. any shop to recommend for second hand Phantom? Else I am thinking of getting from SGBikeMart. I know as a new rider, confirm kana chop chop carrot head..

@jevan Yeah! Knox! Heard that its not bad and quite value for money.. Its around SGD 120 i suppose.. I plan to visit them after Friday.. if its good news :)

you are a 785 sir man???

good..

i was a 72 sir.infantryman...:dozed:

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

Thanks ezzyoiler, any recommendation on chargers that can fit inside phantom?

Also, to anyone who knows, yesterday I brought my flat battery to a normal old bike repair shop to recharge fully.. he only charge for 25min and say is full.. Is this normal or I kena smoked? When I got home at 8pm I used a multimeter to check the battery and it reads 12.78v (not connected to bike). Today at 3pm it dropped to 12.65v (also unconnected to bike). Is this normal or is my battery gone case?

Thanks ezzyoiler, any recommendation on chargers that can fit inside phantom?

Also, to anyone who knows, yesterday I brought my flat battery to a normal old bike repair shop to recharge fully.. he only charge for 25min and say is full.. Is this normal or I kena smoked? When I got home at 8pm I used a multimeter to check the battery and it reads 12.78v (not connected to bike). Today at 3pm it dropped to 12.65v (also unconnected to bike). Is this normal or is my battery gone case?

if charging time isshort....but test voltage is ok....imy experience tells me the battery is on itslast leg....

the battery is showing what is known as a float voltage...it has no juice in it.

battery can be purchased from sim lm...from simple $15 to >$300....limbat has chargers $70 to $>300

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

@ezzyoiler I was originally from SISPEC so now attached to them for reservist as HQ :)

AND I JUST PASS MY TP TODAY!!!!! YEAH!!!!!

Any bike shop which you guys will recommend for 2nd hand Phantom?

Edited by freeman_coolman

Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTS-i - 31 July 2012 - 27 March 2014

CB400 Bold'or SPEC3 - 27 March 2014 - Current

just get the stock one will do. no need iridium all that. small bikes like phantom no effect one.

What's the model/brand of the original spark plug?

Change at workshop will kana chop not huh?

http://i191.photobucket.com/albums/z87/stevenlai78/honda_z7no2572.gif
Sorry for the late reply.. just came back from ICT.. 785 SIR.. anyone?

I am probably ready for proper riding gloves, jacket and wet suit. For legs, how about a pair of soccer shin guard? I can take it out before entering office.. good idea?

@Metalfyre wao.. ok.. i think the technique you guys share will make my TP Test, which is on coming Friday, more confident.. THANKS!

I am gonna hunt for a Phantom.. any shop to recommend for second hand Phantom? Else I am thinking of getting from SGBikeMart. I know as a new rider, confirm kana chop chop carrot head..

@jevan Yeah! Knox! Heard that its not bad and quite value for money.. Its around SGD 120 i suppose.. I plan to visit them after Friday.. if its good news :)

Wet suit is for diving leh xD If you think you want protection for your legs, just get a touring suit; would consist of a jacket and riding pants...and protective pads.

I don't recommend shops lol. See if anyone here is selling, check garage sales etc...sgbikemart also can. Just ask around here if there are any veterans free and willing to help you scope out the bike on viewing day. Most people here are helpful; a cup of kopi should be incentive enough; not every new rider has to be chopped lol.

Congratulations on passing btw.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Wet suit is for diving leh xD If you think you want protection for your legs, just get a touring suit; would consist of a jacket and riding pants...and protective pads.

I don't recommend shops lol. See if anyone here is selling, check garage sales etc...sgbikemart also can. Just ask around here if there are any veterans free and willing to help you scope out the bike on viewing day. Most people here are helpful; a cup of kopi should be incentive enough; not every new rider has to be chopped lol.

Congratulations on passing btw.

Thanks man! Journey has just begun! Ya think I'll just scout for owners instead of dealers.. Dealers just sound so 'kan chai tou'.. haha..

I have just been to the Knox shop at Jurong West.. Mr Vincent is extremely friendly and helpful.. I am in no way connected or benefiting from the shop.. knowing that I am a 'newborn rider' he explained to me his product and ideas from head to tail for a good 30mins!! You should at least go there once.. He designed the mesh jackets by himself.. its really confortable.. priced below SGD150..

Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTS-i - 31 July 2012 - 27 March 2014

CB400 Bold'or SPEC3 - 27 March 2014 - Current

Hi guys. Just bought my phantom on sat. Collecting bike this sat. Just wondering what are the benefits of heat wrapping the exhaust? Am i recommended to do it or should i just ride till my next eo change then decide? Thanks!

2B - 29 December 2010, one time pass

2A - On going...

4 May 2011 to August 2011 - Honda NSR150SP

21 July 2012 - Honda Phantom TA200

http://thrumylensontwowheels.blogspot.sg/

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

Hey guys, im experiencing some clutch slips when i rev my trottle wide. Experienced this when learning 2B also, which was clutch plate worn. Is my clutch plates worn? Around how much and how many pieces do i have ah?

2A - On going...

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

Thanks for informing bro. Whats the advantage of using titanium wrap compared to normal? Better heat insulation properties?

2A - On going...

yes..the all round no. 1....heat wrap..

Titanium exhaust wrap, with LR Technology, is made from pulverized lava rock and stranded into a fiber material and woven into a proprietary weave. Titanium wrap is engineered to be stronger than most wraps and more durable for improved thermal performance and reliability.

• Withstands 1800ËšF direct/2500ËšF intermittent heat
  • Promotes increased flow for improved performance
  • Reduces temperature & vibration breakdown
  • Extremely pliable for a tight and secure wrap

• Hi-tech carbon fiber look
  • High resistance to abrasions, oil spills, temperatures and vibration breakdown

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

if charging time isshort....but test voltage is ok....imy experience tells me the battery is on itslast leg....

the battery is showing what is known as a float voltage...it has no juice in it.

battery can be purchased from sim lm...from simple $15 to >$300....limbat has chargers $70 to $>300

I think most batteries are charged to 80% within a short time and then takes longer to charge fully. I faced a similar thing when I charged my flat battery a few weeks ago; and the voltage dropped gradually. Of course, it was a 4 year old battery. Got a new one for $32 and replaced it myself.

The best mechanic for your bike is YOU

Guys I would need help as where could I get the flame sticker or decal similar to ta 200 fire edition.

try any of the sticker shops. 219, auntie shop or Juzzwheelz just to name a few. u can google for their addresses.

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/