i dont mind police road blocks in singapore, at least it is not a donation drive like in some neighbouring country...:sian:

yea man on the spot pay for the "fine" based on "watever" charge

2005-2008: Phantom TA200

2006-2011: Hyundai Getz 1.6

2008-2008: wave 110

2008-2009: CB400 Ver S

2009-2009: Phantom TA200

2009-2011: CB400 Spec 1

2012-2012: Aprilia Scarabeo 200

2012-2013: Phantom TA150

2016-2016: SilverWing FJS400D

2013-current: CB400 PB1

• Replies 90

Don't like road blocks??

Don't go out when they are in operation then.

You want to stay out riding late... then expect to kena road blocks.

I think they are doing a great job catching those illegal racers and drunken drivers. Its a dirty job but somebody's got to do it.

Drunken rider will kill himself... drunken driver will kill other people.

agree with the idea that you won't kena road block if you don't stay out late. i've been keeping standard hours (i stay out past 11pm only 4-5 times a year) and never kena road block since 2005?

then again, i'm sure i have done nothing wrong so even if i were to be stopped for a routine check i don't have anything to worry about. no illegal pipes, mods, tinted visor, or anything that can net me a summons to pay.

my experience is the exact opposite of the old posts, someone dug up this thread.

bikers were waved past while drivers were checked and double-checked. so there is no bias, just depends on what their agenda was that day.

no discrimination so to speak. thumbs up to the police i wish more roadblocks occur at accident-prone blackspots.

i'd rather they stop me lor... that shows that they are doing something about the increasing bike theft rates...

scully they stop you, look your bike up and down, and then say...

"eh your bike very nice, i looking for a bike like yours leh, want to sell?"

Encountered an incident like that actually last year in town on an RS125. Kenna stopped, and the next thing i know,

"Brudda, how much you pay for this on the road ar?" :sian:

haha mine also something like tat...but not road block from outta nowhere pop out n stop me one...

on super 4 ... "slip-on or full system?? sounds nice how long take for approval?"

My experiences with road blocks

Ride krr- :( roadblock magnet if they don’t stop me its like I strike lottery lolz

Ride gsxr400 – 30% chance kena stop most of the time they let me just ride past (exhaust super loud)

Ride zxr400- Never kena stop before

Drive Toyota Camry – Never got stopped >.>

I guess it depends on the bike / car that u are using bro.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2A-GSXR400(SCRAPPED),ZXR400(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

http://www.1000ps.at/magazin/yamaha/yamaha_r1_8gross.jpg

you don't teach the TP's how to do their job.

if you are better at it, my all means join the force :D

It doesn’t matter whether u get stopped or not at the end of the day. If everything swee … just takes a few minutes of your time and u will be on the way again. 99% of the police/tp during roadblock are quite friendly so im happy with their service. Haha sometimes u get a few comments such as what bike u ride? (Ill reply uncle bike lor 1990 gsxr leh >.> ) How much u buy etc? I guess its all good, riding can be kinda monotonous so got someone to talk to for a bit okie mah ^.^

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

My experiences with road blocks

Ride krr- :( roadblock magnet if they don’t stop me its like I strike lottery lolz

Ride gsxr400 – 30% chance kena stop most of the time they let me just ride past (exhaust super loud)

Ride zxr400- Never kena stop before

Drive Toyota Camry – Never got stopped >.>

I guess it depends on the bike / car that u are using bro.

LOL !! Bro...

Me, same like urs..

Ride my krr - 101% kena stop. "if they don’t stop me its like I strike lottery lolz"

Ride my bro rxz - 80% chances kena stop.

Take TAXI after clubbing - Also kena come out from cab for screening ! Even the taxi driver hv no idea about it.. ! hAAHA !!

Damn ! Suay sia but seriously, i dun mind with this all kind of roadblock cuz im clean !! LOL !

http://i336.photobucket.com/albums/n351/fidahgemuk/faizal%20in%20style/Short%20jackass/91303e3a.jpg
LOL !! Bro...

Me, same like urs..

Ride my krr - 101% kena stop. "if they don’t stop me its like I strike lottery lolz"

Ride my bro rxz - 80% chances kena stop.

Take TAXI after clubbing - Also kena come out from cab for screening ! Even the taxi driver hv no idea about it.. ! hAAHA !!

Damn ! Suay sia but seriously, i dun mind with this all kind of roadblock cuz im clean !! LOL !

I belief it’s all about image bro. Like in the states if u ride a gsxr or gixxer sportsbike it’s synonymous with a bad boy image. Loads of stunt riding etc is done on Suzuki 400/600 or liter bikes. Hence they get stopped a lot there.

In Singapore I guess people associate riders with a class 2b, 2 stokers as the ones who are involved in bike design groups, speeding, illegal modifications etc. This could be the reason as to why riders with 2 stroke bikes tend to get stopped a lot during roadblocks.

Discrimination can’t be avoided. Just let them screen lah. If u did nothing wrong they will tell u move on =) Some of them are polite and talk with you nicely, thumbs up to cops like that. As for those who are unusually rude just take note of their name and division and write a complain lah.

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

You must be look like a druggie Hahaha :lol: sorry no offence

Hahaha. I've kena road block a few times but always been flagged to move. One of them even told me to ride safe in a friendly tone. I must have looked so honest. :lol:

Current : Honda SP 150 Dated 08/09

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b137/abc567_/31082009001.jpg

Hahaha. I've kena road block a few times but always been flagged to move. One of them even told me to ride safe in a friendly tone. I must have looked so honest. :lol:

o.O

On an sp ?

Wow i'm impressed :D

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

:puke::puke::puke::puke::puke::puke:

My opinion is that road block is also another form of show of presence to ensure security in Singapore as well. When I came across road block, I wld pleasantly cooperate and thank the police officers for keeping Singapore safe and sound. Our interaction of support in the form of grace towards the enforcement officers wld develop yr nature harmony along the way and make yr riding experience always that pleasant, safe and lovely.

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif

I feel discriminated though...have been through 2 roadblocks but not once was i stopped...the police didnt even pay the slightest attention to me !

Granted my bike is a "FU" plate old lor-kor phantom , but dont need to look-down on me until liddat right :p

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

pretty girl on a sp. of course the police let you go la

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

I feel discriminated though...have been through 2 roadblocks but not once was i stopped...the police didnt even pay the slightest attention to me !

Granted my bike is a "FU" plate old lor-kor phantom , but dont need to look-down on me until liddat right :p

haha i miss my old krr

it had and FU plate too on it :D

2B-KRR(SOLD)

2-R1

3-TOYOTA CAMRY

It also depends on your dress code. When I dress in office wear with a badge on me and a bag, they seem to let me go without asking any questions.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g291/posbank/Bike-MyBFSignature2.jpg
So guys what do u think of those scenario..any tips what can i say to them next time if im happened to get into roadblock again and this scenario happen again?

As you wld never know wat wld happen later on, the road block happened on you could be a blessing in disguise - possibly saved you from drunk driver misdeed. Say nothing, just be pleasant and enjoy the roadblock. :angel:

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif
bikers were waved past while drivers were checked and double-checked. so there is no bias, just depends on what their agenda was that day.

no discrimination so to speak. thumbs up to the police i wish more roadblocks occur at accident-prone blackspots.

My SOP is to signal left and slow down way in advance, tipping the visor up. It will be like acknowledging the officers' presence since I will be stopped anyway.

They'll always let me go off immediately.

As for bike, I used to be on a custom-sprayed 125Z that obviously runs most of the time at 7k + RPM so I agree first impression pays off.

No point acting boi soong and get laid up forever.

As for catching bikes over cars - not true in my experience. I was riding very fast along Eng Neo Ave after 1am once and ran into a surprise police roadblock round the corner. I don't stare at the speedo as I ride but it's probably my usual pace of 90-110 indicated.

I didn't kena but that lime-green modified Mercedes E200 that raced me from the Bk Timah junction was pulled over for some serious checking. He overtook me along the way and as I approached the roadblock

He looked rather mad and gestured towards my bike (probably saying things like "he is the one speeding not me!") but I was just waved through without incident.