how is the mech (malay guy) called ah boon over there ??

how come ur got so many complains 1 huh ??

i go there quite a number of times ok lehz the mech ..

hmmmz ...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
  • Replies 460

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@Mar 14 2004, 02:25 AM

how is the mech (malay guy) called ah boon over there ??

how come ur got so many complains 1 huh ??

i go there quite a number of times ok lehz the mech ..

hmmmz ...

Did not deal with him. To each of it's own. I have more concerns which might not be a concern to you. You can say I'm more 'Gao cheh'. And I fully agree that if I pay peanuts, I'll get monkies...

I did not have a responsible mechanic to start with. And, my complain is only on the way 1 mechanic treated my rim. Look at this thread, it's for unhapiness with H*L.

No punks intended. Just to voice out my experience with the shop.

Originally posted by Ken@Mar 15 2004, 05:50 PM

sometimes the mech is not wanna do a bad job, is just that they do not process the actual knowledge.

if the mechanic is still green, he must try to be humble and not act as if he knows everything...still dare to raise his voice... :mad:

there's always a price to pay if gettin cheap stuffs there...:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

think time is the factor. If there are alot of bikes to fix ,think most will just rush through

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Al-demon@Mar 9 2004, 01:06 PM

Bring back the thread!

sources says Ah ken move to pang scooters already! :cheeky:

I know it since the day one he left HKL, but his price now a bit xx for acessories

Originally posted by Marcng@Dec 18 2003, 03:17 AM

there is cheap but lousy worksmanship i nvr been there for a long time hee hee :lol: :lol:

i agreee.........the workmanship there relly sux :(

Hope they can improve

• 8 months later...
Originally posted by ch@r|es@Dec 18 2003, 04:07 PM

that time i change steering cone, after change, every 1 week must go back tighten the steering cone..... after that du lan ownself tighten, until now no problem. Then that time went to change speedo cable, one person say , one one ...... wtf so i paid :D

cb lo.. i go fix the rpm cable at hkl.. nb $15!!!! knnbccb.. pui..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/15/72/5782751/1_658990547l.jpg
Originally posted by integra_r@Jul 23 2005, 02:22 AM

cb lo.. i go fix the rpm cable at hkl.. nb $15!!!! knnbccb.. pui..

actually hw much?

Originally posted by BlackChicken@Nov 9 2004, 03:46 AM

really a shop w a lousy service...:mad:

Ya I agree wif u. Hong Kan Liao. :faint: :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by newbie@Jul 23 2005, 02:34 AM

actually hw much?

from my quote tat person sae is onli 8 dollar lo.. really tulan with them..

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/15/72/5782751/1_658990547l.jpg
sources says Ah ken move to pang scooters already!

yupz..

now he go to pang scooter..

very funny guy..

ah chai from pang scooter oso very good..

can talk c*** with u..

got lots of birds to play with..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

brudders bo pian lah, the reasons y we patronise them is bcoz of their slightly cheaper stuffs eg. their tyres & oils. Other major jobs i would not go to them..

can u imagine the young boy dun even use a spark plug tool to change my plugs, instead he use a round piece of dunno wat scrap metal he found on the floor & act as a rivet using a hammer to knock majiam to knock the shape of the plug head then use a spanner unscrew out..

same process done for all my 4 plugs & same process for tightening back..

Fcuk up ppl...

But leh, still so many "fans" supportin them religiously...

:nono: :nono: :nono:

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

HKL got this saying..

U want good.. won't be fast and cheap

U want fast.. won't be cheap and good

U want cheap.. won't be good and fast

Still, thumbs up for Ah bee..

He's good.. can talk bout price.. try to gif us the best service

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Ya ah bee is gd wif his PR

i remember the last time i spent $300+ at his shop,

he gave me several freebies like helmet bag, key-chain & raincoats

Ya true wat i suggest he shd either send his mechs for training or

shd juz change his entire team of mechs.

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

ya... agree man.... he should change his whole team of mech.

i when there a few time to change eng oil.... i see the mech accidentally scatch my bike with the a screw driver.... go confront him than he say that it orginally there one is not done by him.... cos my bike have some scratches due to pass accident....

sadly most of his mech know nuts there. i always go to the same one. well stick with one mech better. multiple partners dangerous. lol

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

from my quote tat person sae is onli 8 dollar lo.. really tulan with them..

huh....my sp change rpm cable at amk or yishun or always $15 lei. $8 sld b those chong 1 lor...nt sure too

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q292/hohaoyi/1_394809140l.jpg

My Humble "Xiao Huang S4"

Just Remenber, HKL CANNOT MAKE IT. not oly his Mech CANNOT MAKE IT, THE BOSS also CANNOT MAKE IT.all oly noe how to TALK BIG, there's a saying, like BOSS, like Mech. boss noe how to talk big, mech oso noe how to talk big.

<CMO> Easy-stand(universal) make lubrication of chain easier, faster & effordless.

Video:

***NEW*** Anti-Showa Suspension. 99% secure. Protect your CB400 Spec1 & 2 rear showa suspension from stolen.

INVEST TO PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

but some of their stuff is really cheap. like chain spray for example.

hear u all say until like that i very scared to go there liaoz.

I go there only to pay my monthly installments now. :sian: cos now if want to pay by NETS, you have to add another 2% to the installment amount. :faint: No choice but to pay by cash... :cheeky:

Oh..yeath. I got the bad quality main stand of Vtec from HKL, it has bended when I lift my bike up by main stand. Crazy.. my friend is the same and he feels unhappy.

Something are cheap = low quality.