anybody avoided being stopped by tp after clubbing sessions? experience and advise wanted. haha

all i can say, not from my experiences la, are to go home either very early in the morning, about 6-7am, avoid major roads and hotspots or the best way is to get someone else to send you home.

Got caught on AYE about 4 months ago without turning on the headlights, so TP pull me over to the shoulder. The summon is worth $30, but you do not pay on the spot. The fine will be delivered to your house promptly.

you can always appeal and let them waive the charge. which i did before.

• Replies 58

just do the right thing and ride freely.

u can live next to the minister of defence w/o worries.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

hey bro out there. Can anyone tell me how many ml of spirit or beer we consumed will then exceed the amount? Or it varies person to person? Quite curious about these.

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

2 glass i think..u try larh

hey bro out there. Can anyone tell me how many ml of spirit or beer we consumed will then exceed the amount? Or it varies person to person? Quite curious about these.

Can't say for sure, coz different beverages have different alcohol content. The hearsay version is 2 glass of beer, something like that.

Anyway, you do not have to be above the legal limits to be charged with driving/riding under the influence of alcohol. Keep that in mind :)

As long you have alcohol in your blood when you crash, if Police come, you will be charged. Regardless legal limit or not. So either make it private settlement, or SIMPLY DON'T DRINK IF OPERATING ANY FORM OF VEHICLES!

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Anyway, you do not have to be above the legal limits to be charged with driving/riding under the influence of alcohol. Keep that in mind :)

That's correct. Police can still detain you if they suspect that you are unfit for operating a vehicle, even though your alcohol level is below the legal limit.

Actually it's for our own good also. Might save our lives.

c26492.jpg

okay! noted. Drive, take cabby! Let them earn some money! I don't want kana charged for just a sip of carlberg. Haha. Thanks all!

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

graveyard?!?!?

bacardi151

scotch

tequila

rum

bourbon

gin

vodka

stout

triple sec

down 1 glass, unlikely to pass the breathe test

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

back to headlight.. wat if some bikes gt a few headlights.. gt main headlight n 2 small ones but onli on e small ones during e day?

eg, spark,r1,fazer n others gt main headlight n e small light.. izzit an offence if oni on small but nvr on big one?

clubbing dun mean you have to drink.. you can just go there to dance..

so in theory, you can club and ride home.. ;)

I don't get it. Why is it so difficult to turn on the headlights when you ride? Other people can see you and makes it safer for you to ride. Save battery? Want to be vain? I don't understand.

BTW headlights mean the big lights.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg
back to headlight.. wat if some bikes gt a few headlights.. gt main headlight n 2 small ones but onli on e small ones during e day?

eg, spark,r1,fazer n others gt main headlight n e small light.. izzit an offence if oni on small but nvr on big one?

You're referring to the pole lights... I believe you must still switch on the main ones...

Red or blue pole lights will still get a $30 fine.. haha...

I'm a cantankerous lugubrious weirdo. Enraptured by stone walls. Demented by love. Disparaged by my own soul. Besieged by languor. Suffered from acute distress triggered by terminal boredom and elucidation of rhodonderons and deciduous seedlings. Searched for serenity amidst the chaos but failed miserably.

i always wait till go expressway then on my headlight... prolong the life..

depends on body mass also la

100kg guy - 2 glass

50kg girl - 2 glass

wont be the same la.

Also depend on the vol%.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

btw, yesterday being stop @ Jb check point after chop passport heading back to sg.. being stop by TP cos i didn't notice my headlite wasn't ON.. cos my starter jam n this will cause the lite not to lite up..

was pulled 1 side..

was told the summon wwas rm$300..

like....

WTFF????:faint:

after endless of explanation to the CPL..

was let off...

damn fed-up...

was hold back just a few minutes from my break fast timing just for a freaking headlight ..:sian::sian:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

btw, yesterday being stop @ Jb check point after chop passport heading back to sg.. being stop by TP cos i didn't notice my headlite wasn't ON.. cos my starter jam n this will cause the lite not to lite up..

was pulled 1 side..

was told the summon wwas rm$300..

like....

WTFF????:faint:

after endless of explanation to the CPL..

was let off...

damn fed-up...

was hold back just a few minutes from my break fast timing just for a freaking headlight ..:sian::sian:

juz ****in ask them.. boleh bayar sini?

then the amount will drop to RM30 :gun:

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

i was stopped once 'cos my lights blew...n it was in the day n i was otw to get repaired...STUPID TP COP! he shld have been more sensible..daytime never switched on the lights,not a hazard,rite??

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

i was stopped once 'cos my lights blew...n it was in the day n i was otw to get repaired...STUPID TP COP! he shld have been more sensible..daytime never switched on the lights,not a hazard,rite??

its hazard lor... the people at the iu inspection center disconnected my headlight wiring and didn't tell me, then all the way to my bike shop i was wondering why today cars kept turning out in front of me as though they never see me

really reduces your visibility in the day lor

bulb not expensive

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Also depend on the vol%.

Yup, I agree.. So troublesome.. The best is, drink then don't ride/drive.

Safety first. Hehe..

Yamaha X1 --> FY

Honda RVF --> FQ7***J

Yamaha R6 --> FBC 8**2U

Prolong bulb life versus prolong your life. You choose.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg