i guess there's a lot of factors la, and most of them are covered already other than the bull**** by some

i just feel that although there maybe riders that are matured enough not to be a prick to others, there will still be a***oles that will go against the system, first thing i can imagine bikes on the beach, at the Merlion entrance, blah blah blah blah, on the grass here and there.

• Replies 468

hmmm

is this for real ?

just a wild guess

True, now delivery riders can enter. Used to be unable to enter.

Room clearance sale! Brand New Full Leather TPU glove for sale @ $40.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h25/c4ble/04032009.jpg

yup.. fast food deliveries can only be sent to cove and out.. last time dun allow to protect the interest of the food outlets in sentosa.. now allow for the residents..

basically, they dun allow bikes is for the safety of bikers.. other than nice cornering areas, the roads are narrow, single lane and has many blind spots with slow moving coaches moving around the island.. and bikes could be in the blind spots of these coaches.. so as to prevent accidents, bikes are not allowed.. bikes sure wun follow slowly behind these coaches one.. then if the person were to try to overtake around a bend, the biker wun be able to see wads coming up..

bottomline is it sucks that they dun allow bikes in cuz i'm working in there too.. haha..

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

i guessing, bikes can't go in because the management afraid business will become too good?

hmm... for me.. i against the idea although i am riding too.. vivo city can park le ma.. still ok la.. now everything so convience le.. too many accidents will occurs if bikes go in.. not beacuse bikes are dangerous..but because of some immature riders..

Once A Biker..Always A Biker

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/33323932416639s.jpghttp://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/888510956m.jpg

Curiosity Kills The Cat, Ignorance Kills You!!

2003-2003 Cagiva mito7 FM7837*

2003-2007 WR200 FP8814*

2005-2007 Super 4 Vetec FR5088*

2007-2008 K1 750 FZ2880*

Yeah, immature riders and also riders cutting across hills and bushes hahaha.....

Bike owned:-

Honda Rebel 125, Honda Phantom 150, Honda CBF 150,

Honda Super4 verS, Honda CB 750,

Honda ST1100 PE, Honda STX 1300,

PGO I-ME 150 Wel,

Yamaha X1, Yamaha Spark 135 LE, Yamaha MX135,

Yamaha Dragstar XVS 400 Classic, Yamaha XJ6 Diversion F,

Harley Nightster 1200

if they can afford at 5 mil house there. they can afford cars :cool:

ya. but some do have bikes. have u ever seen bikes in landed properties and condo carparks before? they have pretty cool rides ya.

btw, fyi, many directors and ceos are harley riders. are u trying to say they can't afford cars?

can't be la.:thumb:

I worked in sentosa now, partly I think also there will be people abusing the place. How many can say you will not speed inside? The are bound to be some jokers who will break the rules. The roundabout very good for cornering leh... They are only preventing accident. If you have been to sentosa before, if accident on one lane, the whole island will be jam...

Isn't the parking issue which is their main concern?

Cos bikes can even park on the pavements, thus spoiling the image?

Still, i hope Sentosa mgt can re-look into their policy. :cheeky:

I am a stuff there, I also ask before y they do not allow bikes.. my supervior reply..

-bike is noisy.. i know is not all but in high no... just think when u going there to relax.. then suddenly 1 bike rode pass.. open pipes.. and 2T put like no tmr..

-parking issue.. actually sentosa do not have much parking spaces for car a rdy.. if u come during peak period.. u will know what i mean. also bike also will anyhow part on the pavement or what ever place they can park..

The only bikes allow in is stuff and resident..

For stuff also have restriction.. u can only ride your bike in if u r working early and the bus n express is not operating yet. Or u working till late where there is no bus and express out of sentosa. Other then that stuff is not allow to ride in.. but i think part at vivo and take express in is ok.. just park at the third level near lift.. u walk out is express liao..

Resident.. simple.. ride in and go home directly.. or ride out and get out directly..

Made In Thailand

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/2558/thailandflag300po8xp3.png

u mean STAFF? not stuff right?

sry typo error.. changed.. thanks for the info..:cheeky:

Made In Thailand

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/2558/thailandflag300po8xp3.png

I rather not have bikes inside also.. I ride too, but often i go Sentosa to relax, chill at tanjong beach listen to the waves crashing.. I know got alot of noisy cars also, but they usually park far away... If bikes go in, sure there would be ppl parking anywhere and everywhere, confirm some idiots will try park as near to the beach as possible...

Worst of all if got gathering of bikers, imagine 20-40 two strokes bikes all with modded pipes, sure noisy as hell... No peace, smoke all around, sianz..

http://www.speedtest.net/result/855609689.png
What they need to do is allow bikes to enter the island and develop a special bike only parking area near the first internal bus stop. This way bikers can get into the island easily and then catch the internal busses to any of the beaches.

The current problem is that there isn't any acceptable parking solution for bikes outside the island except the illegal area near the construction site where all the workers bikes are currently parked.

If they allow bikes into the island without restriction then all the idiots will race/speed in there and it will soon become banned again.

*sigh*

i tink u can park ur bike beside the seah imm market n take sentosa bus straight... or vivo take train no hassle :thumb:

life is short.. dont get angry over a small matter :angel:

I remember riding into sentosa on two occasions on a sat night. was on an xr4. N it was after clubbing...lol! U can imagine the rest... :-)

u never kena fine meh? 75bucks 4 RIDING into sentosa?

lol! no never! i sneaked in on the bridge with my headlights off! but then again this was i think 4 yrs back.there used to be a bicycle shop rite at the start of the bridge..pushed my bike past their booth where they collect money for cars! until they cant see u then ride.once u pass there just go all the way on the bridge n then bring ur bike down the bridge n then cross over the bushes at the centre divider!all this was done on an XR4. wen u r passing by the police post at the main entrance where u pay for ur entrance into sentosa jus accelerate lightly...hahahah.was meetin my frens at one of e pubs on siloso.of coz i was silly enuf to take their dare to ride in! had to hide the bike somwhere till it was time to go back..but all went smooth..rode in 2 more times n then i stopped as its jus plain silly to do this kinda dumb things. n of coz u have to be cautious as well on the way out..maybe i should write a manual on how to sneak into sentosa on a motorcycle!lol! nah just kidding! those were the days..young n stupid! :angel:

I think i agree with some people in here that bikes should not be allowed into sentosa...as much as i would love to ride into sentosa there will definitely be some bikers who will disobey some basic rules here n there...they may even start parking their bikes close to the beach n etc...this in return will take away tht special charm of the island.tranquility of the island will also come in dispute..imagine walking on siloso beach n finding lots of bikes parked on the sidewalks.n noisy 2 stroke bikes revving their engines... of coz sentosa could build a carpark for bikes as well making it easier for us but i guess its never gonna happen ever for obvious reasons...

ps: dont even think of riding in now....o_O

lol! no never! i sneaked in on the bridge with my headlights off! but then again this was i think 4 yrs back.there used to be a bicycle shop rite at the start of the bridge..pushed my bike past their booth where they collect money for cars! until they cant see u then ride.once u pass there just go all the way on the bridge n then bring ur bike down the bridge n then cross over the bushes at the centre divider!all this was done on an XR4. wen u r passing by the police post at the main entrance where u pay for ur entrance into sentosa jus accelerate lightly...hahahah.was meetin my frens at one of e pubs on siloso.of coz i was silly enuf to take their dare to ride in! had to hide the bike somwhere till it was time to go back..but all went smooth..rode in 2 more times n then i stopped as its jus plain silly to do this kinda dumb things. n of coz u have to be cautious as well on the way out..maybe i should write a manual on how to sneak into sentosa on a motorcycle!lol! nah just kidding! those were the days..young n stupid! :angel:

I think i agree with some people in here that bikes should not be allowed into sentosa...as much as i would love to ride into sentosa there will definitely be some bikers who will disobey some basic rules here n there...they may even start parking their bikes close to the beach n etc...this in return will take away tht special charm of the island.tranquility of the island will also come in dispute..imagine walking on siloso beach n finding lots of bikes parked on the sidewalks.n noisy 2 stroke bikes revving their engines... of coz sentosa could build a carpark for bikes as well making it easier for us but i guess its never gonna happen ever for obvious reasons...

ps: dont even think of riding in now....o_O

agree wit u...

hope by now u wont try 2 sneak in again wit ur bike... :angry:

coz i dont wanna waste my ink by giving u the fine...

juz kidding :cheeky: :cheeky:

agree wit u...

hope by now u wont try 2 sneak in again wit ur bike... :angry:

coz i dont wanna waste my ink by giving u the fine...

juz kidding :cheeky: :cheeky:

im not afraid.... :angel: :angel: :angel:

i also dont think bikes shuld go in, they bound to be some idiot to abuse the roads in sentosa.. but as for the noisy issue, i believed most of you had heard the roar of V engines in sentosa, its loud also lor.. hahaha.. maybe noise from expensive engine is allow, but not for cheap engines from bikes..

I have been to Sentosa Cove area for quite afew times, and i always see HD or some Superbikes around that area..

u work in sentosa cove? maybe its the residents' bikes...