• Replies 642

I stopped at 28th Donation. Because they have been junking my donation ever since the cancer issue in 04.

Hey Kitty, does the donor get any benifits huh? Like in terms when we have an operations and need of blood do we get to use free or we still have to pay?

Wah lau eh.....ask me how I know? What I know also donkey years ago practise. Dunno whether related to now times.

Last I know.

If you are going in for a operation that means you will need blood transfusion. They will either tell you in advance to keep packets of blood with them. Or find someone to donate their blood to you on standby. Depending on when's your ops and type of ops.

They wont use those donated blood by your people. Its only to exchange for blood suitable for your use, and those blood has been processed.

Chances are, they will waive the processing fee for the exchanges of blood.

So it wont appear on your bill.

Then hor....

if you were suddenly admitted with no blood donation or blood donars on standby. The hospital will bill you for the blood packets used. But take note that the blood are all processed, so you are actually paying for the processing of the blood by unknown donars.

Some people still has the misconception that they donate blood, but hospital sells their blood and earn big profits. But often ignored that the blood need to be separated, process, refrigerated for use.

Also,

if you were suddenly admitted, but you have prior blood donation records, can request that the hospital waive the bill about blood that was given to you. It can be either waived or discounted from your bill. Never take for granted they know you are a regular blood donar and will give you automatic discounts.

Blood Donation After 18 Aug 09

Going LIst

1) Bunny_hui

2) Ladder4949

.Veune TBC

i think they only charge for proceedure, like e usage of machine for blood transfer.. and its not cheap too.

Blood Donation After 18 Aug 09

Going LIst

1) Bunny_hui

2) Ladder4949

.Veune TBC

For a successful blood donation.

1) Plan it on a weekend

2) Plan it in the day?

3) Plan it at HSA Blood bank. Free parking for bikes.

4) Standby a location which can park, meet and makan. And not under so hot a afternoon sun.

For a successful blood donation.

1) Plan it on a weekend

2) Plan it in the day?

3) Plan it at HSA Blood bank. Free parking for bikes.

4) Standby a location which can park, meet and makan. And not under so hot a afternoon sun.

So u joining ??

Going LIst

1) Bunny_hui

2) Ladder4949

3)YangKru - 91154829 (please pm me or call/sms me few days prior the date of donation , to remind la , hahahahas )

Pimp my bike and I'll pimp your ride 😜

If they did, then its no surprise that everyone younger is getting cancer.

Since our sewage now joins our reservoir.

Hahaha where did you get that from? NEWATER??? :lol:

Kinda curious whether people out there donate blood.... I heard a few reasons and if there's more, do share!~ :cheeky:

- Scare pain

- Fortune teller say cannot

- Will have fever before donating

- Will gain weight

- ..... (Scenario where some will keep quiet all the way)

1) for me, i dont really feel the pain.. its like a normal injection only.. if a normal injection is painful for you, then i guess you have a low tolerance for pain.. first time i donated blood i was scared also.. but i was busy smsing, didnt realize the nurse had already injected me.. after that my arm was numb, cant feel anything..

2) a fortune teller also said i was going to strike toto 4 years ago.. to put it simply, im still a poor man.. :sian:

3) if you have a fever BEFORE donating, then confirm 100% you wont be able to donate..

4) i donated 15 times already.. im still skinnier than kate moss...

U people hav the balls to donate blood .. im a puzzy coz that aint my thing and i wld back out without hesitation .. Rolling out

Be humble on the road at all times coz u'll neva noe wen u need any rider's help...

Come on this thread abt Donate blood.

What with to do with "dicks" . . ..

Edited by bunny_hui

Arh hah!!!!!

You have a dirty mind.

Ok later i go wash with Dynamo Hahaha :lol:

Come on this thread abt Donate blood.

What with to do with "dicks" . . ..

Horrrrrrrrrrr you mention abt D!CKS...... hor you corrupted mind HAHAHA.... Dirty like me still can wash. yours corrupted no cure liaoz... Hohoho...

Edited by Aie
Horrrrrrrrrrr you mention abt D!CKS...... hor you corrupted mind HAHAHA.... Dirty like me still can wash. yours corrupted no cure liaoz... Hohoho...

Bro bernardk,

some one is more corrupted lol :angel: whahaha

Not I mention abt "DICKS" first , Let see who start it Pls see below quote:-

No. Its from Men who didnt know to keep their dicks to themselves.