:bounce: Happy Lunar New Year :bounce: 2 all those Celebrating & the Rest lets Enjoy our Holidaes :thumb:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hi gsx riders..

hope u guys dont mind me asking hows the maintanance for the bike?

and why is people selling it at a price rangeof 1,5k to 2.3k?

is it a problematic bike?

just for my info because,im thinking of buy gsx400,but just wanna ask u guys b4 i make up my mind.

thx

Yamaha RXZ 135 (FZ)Scrap--------Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB)

Honda SP 150 (FR)------------------Yamaha SparK Z 110 (FY)

YAmaha spark 135 (FBA)Stolen----DRZ 400 SM (FBB)

Honda S4 Ver S (FP)-----------------Honda Xr4 SM (FS)

Yamaha FZ16 (FBG)-----------------Honda wave (FW)

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

ah chong say overhaul no use.. scrap better.. haha.. i will ride until it's last breath..

happy chinese new year to u too.. and everybody here..

gong xi fa cai

Pride & Care

Happy chinese new year to everyone... huat ah!! :p

Suzuki Viva [A**Z] : 14/2/06 - 1/2/13

Jupiter [A**Z] : 1/09/12 - 15/1/14

PCX [A**Z] : 15/1/14 - Present

Cagiva Mito [FR9980X] : 3/8/06 - 20/9/07

GSXR 400 [FL5208B] : 18/9/07 - 14/8/09

Speed Triple [FBA8108S] : 15/8/09 - 15/8/11

Hayabusa [FBA8838T] : 10/10/11 - 1/9/13

CBR600RR [FBH8813C] : 9/11/13 - 22/03/15

huat zai!!! every 1........

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

ah chong say overhaul no use.. scrap better.. haha.. i will ride until it's last breath..

happy chinese new year to u too.. and everybody here..

gong xi fa cai

bro.. ah chong always ask ppl to scrap their G4 1 lah.. haha.. including mine lah.. no problem also ask me to scrap and give him the parts.. but den his a funny guy lah.. can joke ard 1..

anyway if u reaaly going to scrap, switch me ur fork tubes.. i top u up alright?

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

hi gsx riders..

hope u guys dont mind me asking hows the maintanance for the bike?

and why is people selling it at a price rangeof 1,5k to 2.3k?

is it a problematic bike?

just for my info because,im thinking of buy gsx400,but just wanna ask u guys b4 i make up my mind.

thx

First of all its a Very Old Model Bike so definetely the Value have depriciated along the years. Maintanance wise iz basically the same for all Bikes only thing is if U gt a G4 previously own by a Bo-Chap Rider then maybe gt Probz here & there lah. Other than that juz a few Wear & Tear. Planet gt quite a lot 2nd hand Parts so U can save $$$ if U wanna get anyting replace :cheeky:

Other than that all i can say iz tat Once U Ride a G4 only then can U feel the Greatness & Power of one. If U're free come meet Us up during our 1 March MeetUp then U can get a Brighter Picture of wat a GSX4 is all abt...

:sweat: Guys i wanna ask sumting ah... I saw a few of U'll kept on saying "huat"... Wat the meaning :confused: Really keen on knowing...

:cheer: Huat Huat Huat :cheer: Wow i also hope many $$$ come my way. :bouncefire:

yea huat ah!!!! win money win money win until singapore pools close!!

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

First of all its a Very Old Model Bike so definetely the Value have depriciated along the years. Maintanance wise iz basically the same for all Bikes only thing is if U gt a G4 previously own by a Bo-Chap Rider then maybe gt Probz here & there lah. Other than that juz a few Wear & Tear. Planet gt quite a lot 2nd hand Parts so U can save $$$ if U wanna get anyting replace :cheeky:

Other than that all i can say iz tat Once U Ride a G4 only then can U feel the Greatness & Power of one. If U're free come meet Us up during our 1 March MeetUp then U can get a Brighter Picture of wat a GSX4 is all abt...

thx bro for replying,because owe a RXZ,is the same age as me now..haha

so i feel frustrated when 1 by 1 each part of my bike spoil...so as gsx is an old bike tts why i ask...haha if i join u guys for the gathering,confirm kena left behind...:cheeky:

Yamaha RXZ 135 (FZ)Scrap--------Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB)

Honda SP 150 (FR)------------------Yamaha SparK Z 110 (FY)

YAmaha spark 135 (FBA)Stolen----DRZ 400 SM (FBB)

Honda S4 Ver S (FP)-----------------Honda Xr4 SM (FS)

Yamaha FZ16 (FBG)-----------------Honda wave (FW)

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

No lah. We will Travel within Speed Limit :sweat:

Nobody will get left behind... Dun Worry :thumb:

sorrie,i'm new here,may i know where is your so call yishun dam??near to??

Its after Orchid Country club ....That is if u're coming from YISHUN side....

If u're coming from JALAN KAYU....U can go thru the CAMP....then u can go to the dam....

Join us in our next outing....then we can show it to u....Or...Or...Or....just go to yishun...see any young biker and asked them for directions..They are sure to know...unless they play a joke on u...and give u wrong directions....hehehhe

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

hey guys, i need help.. yesterday after riding normally i noticed a burning plastic/wire smell coming from my pillon underseat compartment... upon further examining i realized that the strong burning/melting smell is coming from my CDI.. but my bike still can start normally however the smell is present everytime i start my bike or when my bike is running... for the whole of today that is... i wouldl ike to know whats the implications on a burnt CDI or what could the problem be??..

2nd question, whats the LLC Cap opening at the underseat compartment?? pour what inside one...

3rd question, my bike occasionally cannot start when the engine is warm..so i'll have to push start it often... however the funny thing is that i don't think its the battery problem as it always starts within 1sec in the cold mornings.. but after riding it to a destination and turning it on again, there will be difficulty starting...

need help.. please help me : (

Phantom TA200> 2006 - 2008

GSXR400RP> 2008

TA200> 2008 till now

hey man.. happy chinese new year.. i only know what is the LLC Cap for.. to top up the coolant reservoir..

did u try pressing the button longer ? do u usually warm up the bike ??

maybe not enough coolant..b4 tat happens to me too.. ur temp very high anot?

Pride & Care

hey guys, i need help.. yesterday after riding normally i noticed a burning plastic/wire smell coming from my pillon underseat compartment... upon further examining i realized that the strong burning/melting smell is coming from my CDI.. but my bike still can start normally however the smell is present everytime i start my bike or when my bike is running... for the whole of today that is... i wouldl ike to know whats the implications on a burnt CDI or what could the problem be??..

2nd question, whats the LLC Cap opening at the underseat compartment?? pour what inside one...

3rd question, my bike occasionally cannot start when the engine is warm..so i'll have to push start it often... however the funny thing is that i don't think its the battery problem as it always starts within 1sec in the cold mornings.. but after riding it to a destination and turning it on again, there will be difficulty starting...

need help.. please help me : (

Burning smells never mean a good thing. Go get your CDI changed unless you like having your backside on fire one fine day.

LLC Cap is for coolant reservoir. Dun pour too much, there is a level indicator on the side. need to take out rear fairing in order to see it.

When you start when bike is warm, throttle the bike while starting it and maintain a bit of throttle for 10-30secs. Rev more if you have to. Usually its cos of the thin air in the airbox due to heat so harder to get enough air to ignite the petrol/air mixture. No such problems in the morning/cold start as cold air is dense, hence easier to ignite. You will probably find the bike runs better at night when it is very cold. Same reason.

If U accidentally TopUr the Coolant Res more than the intended amt, another way [other than opening ur side fairing] is tat it will flow out coz there iz an overflow tube connected to it. So Fear nt.

hey guys.. my bike died on my today at the petrol kiosk.. i realized it wasn't my CDI... but the smell was coming from under the seat.. there is this heatsink thingy on the right side.. it was very hot and there is this burning smell...

i didn't know that the LLC was for the coolant.. omg.. i havn't topped it up before.. yeah my bike overheats up to 3/4 mark before... and now my battery is flat out....

but where is the smell coming from?? everything looks fine just that the heatsink is hot and the smell is there....

Phantom TA200> 2006 - 2008

GSXR400RP> 2008

TA200> 2008 till now

hey guys.. my bike died on my today at the petrol kiosk.. i realized it wasn't my CDI... but the smell was coming from under the seat.. there is this heatsink thingy on the right side.. it was very hot and there is this burning smell...

i didn't know that the LLC was for the coolant.. omg.. i havn't topped it up before.. yeah my bike overheats up to 3/4 mark before... and now my battery is flat out....

but where is the smell coming from?? everything looks fine just that the heatsink is hot and the smell is there....

the heatsink is attached to the rectifier (converts the AC to DC current). Seems like your rectifier may be fried. if you unscrew the rectifier from the frame and look on the underside, you may see that it has melted.

hey all,

I've got a spare CDI for the GK76A.

Dun need it anymore cos I sold off my bikey.

If any of you chaps need it, I'm letting it go at $80.

I'm not really sure if it still works so will test out on your bikey if you want it before we do any monetary transaction.

I may have an OEM air filter lying around somewhere too that was used for a coupla weeks only. If I can find it, I will let go at $10.

Drop me a PM if you guys are interested.

If U accidentally TopUr the Coolant Res more than the intended amt, another way [other than opening ur side fairing] is tat it will flow out coz there iz an overflow tube connected to it. So Fear nt.

Strange, i had the impression that excess goes into the coolant res tank.....:cheeky: