anyone selling their G4? my frenz lookin for one.. send me a PM on the particular of da bike.. tks

there u go...two g4 summore...Lol

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
  • Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Beautiful G4 for COI. As i am away overseas, i hardly have the time to ride. Anyone interested to take over my bike? Its in pristine condition with Spain's No. 1 paintwork. Full-mod to body-kit. Street legal and it can pass inspection.

To change from my hands to yours, just cash $500/- and carry on installment of $124/- a month for approx 18 more mths. As i will only be in town in end may. I will only be able to deal then.

Email me at [email protected] to discuss further.

Max

wah so exp?? 500 + 124x18 = 2732 leh...rather expensive for a G4 ya?? no offence. :)

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

wow! it have been ages since i came here! so finally i saw some G4 outing! cool! will drag chili to come with me for the prawning session! cheers!

Speed within Your Control STAY ALIVE

I understand your concern. But the bike is in pristine condition. Everything has been done up. Mostly internally. Can only tell when you start up the bike and ride it.

Plus the paint job is excellent. Done at Replica Paint. Well, hope i find a buyer. If not i'll export it out to where i am. Then another less G4 in Singapore.

regards...

wow! it have been ages since i came here! so finally i saw some G4 outing! cool! will drag chili to come with me for the prawning session! cheers!

WooTz GO Add you Name |n The Outing List :angel:

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

So maybe when will b our Next ChillOut Session Guyz :confused: Maybe can go on a Seafood Spree :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

btw iz Both the entrance 2 JB still under Heavy Surveillance = Jam???

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Rain, Come For the Prawning sess|on :thumb:

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Hey guys, new G4 rider here. Just got it 2 days ago. I have a few doubts on my mind about the bike. Hope you guys can help for the benefits of the new riders as well. I got no friends who is riding G4. Btw,mine is FN plate, the last batch i heard.

Engine oil

Where do you usually change it:

No of botltles needed:

Mileage after next change:

Brand:

Cost per bottle:

Cost of Oil Filter:

What is the petrol switch when turn to the,

Left:

Down:

Right:

What is the mileage can it go after reserve?

When do you guys do full servicing and how much?

tyga-performance.com

was about to ask the same thing as u .. the fuel thingy.. confusing!

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

Hey guys, new G4 rider here. Just got it 2 days ago. I have a few doubts on my mind about the bike. Hope you guys can help for the benefits of the new riders as well. I got no friends who is riding G4. Btw,mine is FN plate, the last batch i heard.

Engine oil

No of botltles needed:

Brand:

Cost per bottle:

Cost of Oil Filter:

Left:

Down:

Right:

was about to ask the same thing as u .. the fuel thingy.. confusing!

Down is on

front is reserve is i did'nt forget

back is PLS DONT TURN to that

Or is it the reverese but comfirm down is on

then it dont have "close" 1

Down is on

front is reserve is i did'nt forget

back is PLS DONT TURN to that

Or is it the reverese but comfirm down is on

then it dont have "close" 1

the three settings are "On", "Main" and "Reserve".

I have trouble figuring out the difference between On and Main.

I've read somewhere that i can do a total overhaul of my engine for 600 dollars? that quite cheap.

I need to rebuild my front fork. Leaking madly. Rear susser is maxxed (level 7), still alright. can probably last for a year or so. I can probably find a fork for under 200 at the scrapyards, so i might get one there and then rebuild both the rear and front sussers when the time comes.

i was a little astounded when i saw the size of the air filters. good grief. that thing is massive. O.o

when i was lubricating my chain with the knee-under-exhaust method, the exhaust got loose. and it leaked air at the joints like nobody business like that. was adviced to get an exhaust gasket. hopefully it will rectify the annoying erratic timing i am getting.

a few more things to add on to my shopping cart.

1. Decent forks from a scrapyard.

2. Decent seats from a scrapyard.

3. "L" Model throttle switch. So I can convert my "P" model to "L". Umm. Yeah.

4. Fuse box cover.

After all that... then a respray job and overhaul awaits me.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

ah yes. anyone seen a decent pair of forks at any scrapyard nowadays?

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Engine oil

No of botltles needed:

Brand:

Cost per bottle:

Cost of Oil Filter:

Left:

Down:

Right:

Engine oil

Where do you usually change it: around defu lane

No of botltles needed:2.5

Brand:bardahl

Cost per bottle:22

Cost of Oil Filter:cant remember think >8

Left: for reserve

Down: main

Right: flooding or wetting of carb if it goes dry

18-21km/l, monitor your rpm to get good mileage

Every alternate oil change will need to change sparkplug & oil filter

eh guys... when your rear suspension gives out is there any place you can go to have it rebuilt? or die die must buy new one?

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

eh guys... when your rear suspension gives out is there any place you can go to have it rebuilt? or die die must buy new one?

Yes u can rebuilt it....there's this shop tats along upper serangoon rd...its diagonally to the muslim cemetery(bidadari)....its at a corner ....heard their servicing is gd....

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg
Yes u can rebuilt it....there's this shop tats along upper serangoon rd...its diagonally to the muslim cemetery(bidadari)....its at a corner ....heard their servicing is gd....

is it perchance "Suspension Specialist?"

Has anyone done an overhaul of both front and rear suspension?

While pillioning a friend of mine... i scrapped the bottom of the fairing on a hump, at low speeds (10-15kph). O.o

I by myself am very light... so i guess this pretty heavy bike qualifies as training for class 2. and i dont even need to overload it with boxes! :D

asked the big guy of HKL on how much servicing the carburetor would cost me. was quoted 340 for floats mainjet and needles. the erratic idling timing is really pissing me off, plus i am getting rather poor acceleration and top speed. bleh. was hoping that pumping v-power and blasting the bike would help clear up any clogging that might be causing the the erratic idle timings. no dice. :(

havent done it yet.

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Engine oil

Where do you usually change it: around defu lane

No of botltles needed:2.5

Brand:bardahl

Cost per bottle:22

Cost of Oil Filter:cant remember think >8

Left: for reserve

Down: main

Right: flooding or wetting of carb if it goes dry

18-21km/l, monitor your rpm to get good mileage

Every alternate oil change will need to change sparkplug & oil filter

Thanks mate. You answerd them very well. Thanks!! :thumb:

tyga-performance.com

While pillioning a friend of mine... i scrapped the bottom of the fairing on a hump, at low speeds (10-15kph). O.o

I by myself am very light... so i guess this pretty heavy bike qualifies as training for class 2. and i dont even need to overload it with boxes! :D

asked the big guy of HKL on how much servicing the carburetor would cost me. was quoted 340 for floats mainjet and needles. the erratic idling timing is really pissing me off, plus i am getting rather poor acceleration and top speed. bleh. was hoping that pumping v-power and blasting the bike would help clear up any clogging that might be causing the the erratic idle timings. no dice. :(

havent done it yet.

YUp....tats the name.....

Scrapping Humps/carpark humps - this cld be to SOFTsuspension set-up

Carb service- $250-$350(dpnds on wat needs to be changed)

Poor acceleration - poor/wrong tuning

Erractic Idle timing -poor/wrong tuning

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x222/polabears/sideways.jpg

Prawning Session

Venue:SinMing, BiShan Prawn pool

Date & T|me:29th Mar08 21-30

Pr|ces Expected: $30 for 3 Hours + - depend oh Hours prices Excluding Meals and Drinks

http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/5484/image003wo6.jpg

Going List

1. 7346 (93382752)
  2. Calvinz
  3. Michelle
  4. Euz
  5. Shelin
  6. Akira siren (pending)
  7. Daze`wei
  8. FuFu
  9. flareon1982(pending)

havent done it yet.

If your front suspension is only leaking & no other problems.

Can be easily solve.

By changing the fork seal and dust seal, not forgeting to replace the hydraulic fluid and pump it up with air.

At max 7 input can grind the hump, think you really need to do something about your rear suspension.

This one I can't help you much.

Maybe I can give you the address of all the scrapyards.

Or you can also get 2nd hand from ah chong at planet.

For poor acceleration,

If you find a lot of excess noises from the engine not exhaust, tat does not sound like a typical inline4 engine when idling or acceleration.

And symptoms like a lot of on and off vibration.

Might be due to the engine not properly synchronize.

But before this, please do the basic stuff 1st.

Things like clogged air intake/air filter/oil filter, worn or wrong type of sparkplugs, poor grade oil.

All this can affect overall engine performance, temperature and idling.

You can also try getting a twin tip cold type sparkplug for g4.

correct me if I am wrong.

Rain, Come For the Prawning sess|on :thumb:

I'm afraid can't make it lah Bro gt sumting on tat day :cheeky:

but if i can make it will give ya a Call aites :)

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Any Planz tonite Guys :cheer: