Bros, I lost my bike key! I didnt make a spare key. My bike now is park at my work place. :( Does anyone know how and where can I make a key for my bike? My friend says there is a locksmith beside LAB where they can do keys from bike. Or anyone knows where can I get a master key? And I dont think changing the ignition will solve the problem cos the petrol tank and the back lock will need my old key. HELP! :( :(

tyga-performance.com

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

Bros, I lost my bike key! I didnt make a spare key. My bike now is park at my work place. :( Does anyone know how and where can I make a key for my bike? My friend says there is a locksmith beside LAB where they can do keys from bike. Or anyone knows where can I get a master key? And I dont think changing the ignition will solve the problem cos the petrol tank and the back lock will need my old key. HELP! :( :(

Hey, yes, there is a shop beside LAB. Try there. But you will have to change the locks eventually. Best to tow to mechanic and change the locks. Can be done. Happened to me before.

You mean I must change the ignition, tank and back seat locker? Can I just make the key only? My friend say that shop can make the key from the ignition.

tyga-performance.com

You mean I must change the ignition, tank and back seat locker? Can I just make the key only? My friend say that shop can make the key from the ignition.

You can but that will take longer so you can get ready a cover and cover your bike. The shop cannot make a duplicate key so fast. Takes time. Mine took 2-3days. Its your decision. If you need anything just message us here and we will help if we can.

Will be heading down to kulai this sunday. Anyone interested? Anyways, bike is all serviced and should be able to make it there and back. This forum suddenly so quiet...

Kulai :bounce: Makan SeaFood ah Bro :bouncefire:

KheKheKhe...

How many ppl goin? Wat tyme moving off?

Quiet? All bz werking dah. U very free can lah everytime also log in :sweat:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Yup tats the Best lah change everyting. Go Planet & get the Whole Set from a Scrap Bike. Than can save quite a few.

btw U no haf 2nd Key meh :faint: Jialat ah liddat :giddy:

You can but that will take longer so you can get ready a cover and cover your bike. The shop cannot make a duplicate key so fast. Takes time. Mine took 2-3days. Its your decision. If you need anything just message us here and we will help if we can.

2-3days ah? wah..so long. thought this sat wanna go anw at taman u. go kulai would be good idea. i just wanna tour around jb. hah.:cool:

tyga-performance.com

Rain - Sorry ah bro. My tattoo clients only starting on their tattoos next week. Thats why i wanna head down to kulai. So far i think its only me. Haha... I used to be a solo rider. So used to riding alone. Would be great if you guys are free.

Let me know. Anyways, my bike is multi colour state now. Slowly doing the paintwork (DIY). Who cares how it looks right? As long as can make the trip safely and come home safely i am satisfied. Let me know if anyone wants to go... 1 day trip. eat than head back.

Current DIY Project: Midnight Black Base Colour

http://img111.imageshack.us/img111/4983/img0014ky5.th.jpg

Doing the paintwork is parts. Starting with the rear tail. The image shows how it looks after the paint has dried. Still have to spray on the laquer. Should be another few days... Will start on the tail tonight. Sanding it down and spraying on the primer coat.

hmm.

Squeeze a thin flathead screwdriver onto the ignition keyhole. hammer it in with force that it damages your key hole notches. take the screwdriver out and turn the ignition with any key that fits.

if you dont want to damage your bike, then ask your favourite mechanic to tow your bike to his shop and get him to replace. waiting time less than one day. unless you scrounging around for second hand parts. then take as long as you need. could take a week. could take a few days. who knows.

or you can tow your bike to kelantan lane and ask the keymaestro to pick your locks and duplicate the keys needed. could take a few days since its a delicate process that cannot be rushed.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Rain - Sorry ah bro. My tattoo clients only starting on their tattoos next week. Thats why i wanna head down to kulai. So far i think its only me. Haha... I used to be a solo rider. So used to riding alone. Would be great if you guys are free.

Let me know. Anyways, my bike is multi colour state now. Slowly doing the paintwork (DIY). Who cares how it looks right? As long as can make the trip safely and come home safely i am satisfied. Let me know if anyone wants to go... 1 day trip. eat than head back.

Current DIY Project: Midnight Black Base Colour

http://img111.imageshack.us/img111/4983/img0014ky5.th.jpg

Doing the paintwork is parts. Starting with the rear tail. The image shows how it looks after the paint has dried. Still have to spray on the laquer. Should be another few days... Will start on the tail tonight. Sanding it down and spraying on the primer coat.

wa...i wish i could have time like u bro, den my bike can get nice paintwork..:cheeky:

hm...kulai...aiyah but sunday not free....if not join u already:thumb:

...i still sourcing out for a cheaper reserve switch...damn..:dot:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

hmm.

Squeeze a thin flathead screwdriver onto the ignition keyhole. hammer it in with force that it damages your key hole notches. take the screwdriver out and turn the ignition with any key that fits.

Wah like professional seh. Part Time Job eh Bro :angel:

seems like my bike was victim to a failed attempt. changed the ignition. newer keys are so much better than the key i got with the bike. thicker, less likely to bend under force.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Spray can... S$4.40/- per can. Ok what right? Cheaper than sending to shop... DIY. But takes damn long. Have to spray than sand it down than spray than sand again. Hopefully bike can be done in the next 2 weeks.

Do you guys think i should stick on the stickers than laquer or laquer than stick. Not laquered the paintwork yet. Still have to sand and spray on another coat. So still got time to decide. What do you guys think?

And anyone know where i can get hold of a yoshi exhaust? Any of you dun wan urs anymore? I can take it off your hands...

haha i taking down my yoshi pipe this weekend ... for maybe till i feel its safer =/ .. due to the .. points i have left >=/ .. but i think i won't be selling haha .. :cheeky: Hard to come by .. the pipe :(

Damn .. ehh Rain what was the KC u used that time to take down the pipe :giddy:

peeps, yatz86 and i and one of our friends going down anw tomorrow? first time going down but not sure of the exact place. Taman univeristi right? any1 wanna join? leaving at 1030am from woodlands roundabout aka corner 10sen.

I also wanna spray my bike but diy quality is not the same as shop spray unless can get a air gun and a good laquer.

I feel that my bike is not light enought to run. any suggetions besides changing engine oil and spark plug? thought of cleaning my carb and at the same time can change pipe and tune the carb. btw can our bike do dynojet?

tyga-performance.com

peeps, yatz86 and i and one of our friends going down anw tomorrow? first time going down but not sure of the exact place. Taman univeristi right? any1 wanna join? leaving at 1030am from woodlands roundabout aka corner 10sen.

I also wanna spray my bike but diy quality is not the same as shop spray unless can get a air gun and a good laquer.

I feel that my bike is not light enought to run. any suggetions besides changing engine oil and spark plug? thought of cleaning my carb and at the same time can change pipe and tune the carb. btw can our bike do dynojet?

It costs a bomb to get it sprayed at the shop. Thats why i am going to do the paintjob myself and send to the shop for laquer after stickering it up. Its way way cheaper.

Glad you managed to fix ur key situation. Dun tink i can make it by then to join you guys for the ride. Do send your bike for servicing before u guys go. And check that everything is in tip top. You would not want to get stuck there and tow ur bike all the way back. But no worries, you guys will do fine.

Have fun!

It costs a bomb to get it sprayed at the shop. Thats why i am going to do the paintjob myself and send to the shop for laquer after stickering it up. Its way way cheaper.

Glad you managed to fix ur key situation. Dun tink i can make it by then to join you guys for the ride. Do send your bike for servicing before u guys go. And check that everything is in tip top. You would not want to get stuck there and tow ur bike all the way back. But no worries, you guys will do fine.

Have fun!

Yup, cost is a bomb but satisfaction is guranteed. I dont know lah bcos i sprayed myself on my previous bike, looks nice at first but after a few week or months, the quaity can't last expecially white, it will turn yellowish like a teeth which is never brushed. My experince. Maybe im not a skill painter. Hah. Good luck on your new paint job. Must see your finish someday.

I dont know EXACTLY where anw is but I THINK i know the direction to Taman Universiti. Scared lost and end up at Malacca. Hah.

When is our next A&W outing? Organise leh. ;p Confirm I will go. :):)

tyga-performance.com

Yup, cost is a bomb but satisfaction is guranteed. I dont know lah bcos i sprayed myself on my previous bike, looks nice at first but after a few week or months, the quaity can't last expecially white, it will turn yellowish like a teeth which is never brushed. My experince. Maybe im not a skill painter. Hah. Good luck on your new paint job. Must see your finish someday.

I dont know EXACTLY where anw is but I THINK i know the direction to Taman Universiti. Scared lost and end up at Malacca. Hah.

When is our next A&W outing? Organise leh. ;p Confirm I will go. :):)

This will be my first time spraying an entire bike fairing. Wont know how it is until i try. Lol... What say we head up to kulai instead? Rain can lead... Provided we can keep up with the speed demon...

Do you guys think i should stick on the stickers than laquer or laquer than stick. Not laquered the paintwork yet. Still have to sand and spray on another coat. So still got time to decide. What do you guys think?

Sticker first then laquer,tat way Ur sticker wun have the tendency 2 peel off in the long run...

Damn .. ehh Rain what was the KC u used that time to take down the pipe :giddy:

KC wat siah :confused: M a bit confused here...?

Dynojet as in? The Jettings = Can, DynoRun = Can, Power Commander = Not... My G4 is the living Proof :angel: Synch Ur Carbs Bro. After an Excellent job iz being done, confirm U can feel that ur throttle iz damn Responsive & Super Lite...

This will be my first time spraying an entire bike fairing. Wont know how it is until i try. Lol... What say we head up to kulai instead? Rain can lead... Provided we can keep up with the speed demon...

Speed Demono_O U sure anot. Previously even wif my 1000cc i gt left behind siah :faint:

Juz my 2cents worth. Spray can anyhow do its the Laquer tat iz very important. Best is 2 get a Pressured Gun 2 do the Laquering Job...

Sticker first then laquer,tat way Ur sticker wun have the tendency 2 peel off in the long run...

KC wat siah :confused: M a bit confused here...?

Dynojet as in? The Jettings = Can, DynoRun = Can, Power Commander = Not... My G4 is the living Proof :angel: Synch Ur Carbs Bro. After an Excellent job iz being done, confirm U can feel that ur throttle iz damn Responsive & Super Lite...

Speed Demono_O U sure anot. Previously even wif my 1000cc i gt left behind siah :faint:

Juz my 2cents worth. Spray can anyhow do its the Laquer tat iz very important. Best is 2 get a Pressured Gun 2 do the Laquering Job...

Thanks rain. I will finish the base colour, stick stickers than send to the shop for laquer. As for the jetting. I am kinda blur on that. Tuning the carbs? How much would that cost?

Carbs Tuning should b ard $80 bah. Jettings i nt 2 sure hw 2 explain lah. But put it simply, it is 2 get optimum performance ah.

Suresh are U followin nas_1986 & yatz86 on tomorrow Trip :confused: