YZF-R15 rider, GATHER!!!

garfieldrox

ur downpayment include ur insurance? how much is ur insurance?

of cos downpayment include insurance bro....dats all downpayment all about...they ask for downpayment is because bike shop needs the money to pay for ur insurance....

bro...insurance all depends on ur age n riding exp....

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

• Replies 12.3k

of cos downpayment include insurance bro....dats all downpayment all about...they ask for downpayment is because bike shop needs the money to pay for ur insurance....

bro...insurance all depends on ur age n riding exp....

lols okok got it! thanks! :cheeky:

okay another problem is, what is the standard interest across the board? 5%?

hmm...alamak...dis one i forgot la....i knw theres a diffrence in intrest between new bike n old bike....aiya..btw bro...u too late bah...if u join in here 2 wks ago...i will let go my r15 to u...jus COI onli sia...but nw too late...bike under reserved readi...

Past Rides:

Current Rides:

ur downpayment include ur insurance? how much is ur insurance?

yea.. total $7.1k, include insurance.. last yr dec.. insurance abt 800 i think..

04 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

13 July 2010 - Class 2A

02 Sept 2011 - Class 2

Aug 08 to Oct 09 - Honda Phantom TA200

Dec 09 to Dec 13 - Yamaha YZF R15 v1

Apr 12 to Oct 15 - Suzuki Bandit GSF1250S L1

u using spy alarm ryte? bro..do like wat bro r1 say...i did the same thing...if the thing keep alarming rite? dat means u never switch off ur signal lite. cos i always do that if want to keep it disarm...but then gt one time...the bike keep beeping...then i finally realise it will keep beeping if the signal lite never off. haha!!

if still cant...use a hammer hehehehehee.....just kidding.....

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

Great power without control n brakes = zero!

i wanted to get R15 when i passed my tp like 3 weeks ago but i failes! :pity:

oh well i got to wait for awhile more!:lol:

hey...no worries man...try harder nxt time..dun give up...i fail my 1st TP too 4+ yrs ago...

Past Rides:

Current Rides:

good luck for yr TP, me having 2A TP nxt tue, hope can pass.. :bouncefire:

04 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

13 July 2010 - Class 2A

02 Sept 2011 - Class 2

Aug 08 to Oct 09 - Honda Phantom TA200

Dec 09 to Dec 13 - Yamaha YZF R15 v1

Apr 12 to Oct 15 - Suzuki Bandit GSF1250S L1

ah i see i see okok thanks. i should know ard how much i need to come out if i pass my next tp!

bro...just prepare minimum 1k or 1.2k.....but if can..save more n downpay more lah....so ur installment wnt kill u...

Past Rides:

Current Rides:

good luck for yr TP, me having 2A TP nxt tue, hope can pass.. :bouncefire:

good luck bros...sure can wan lah...inside circuit onlie mah..

Past Rides:

Current Rides:

u using spy alarm ryte? bro..do like wat bro r1 say...i did the same thing...if the thing keep alarming rite? dat means u never switch off ur signal lite. cos i always do that if want to keep it disarm...but then gt one time...the bike keep beeping...then i finally realise it will keep beeping if the signal lite never off. haha!!

er bro don't get what u mean leh... i off engine liao leh how the signal lite still on siah?

Speed is about control, control comes from your wrist.

An accident will cause you to lose your wrist, which in turns leads to losing control and eventually speed.

Think twice before twisting your wrist.

i scared i no time seh if i fail this upcoming one.

cox i am enlistening 1 week after my tp lols!

ou....dats y....this august...try ur very best...

Past Rides:

Current Rides:

firstly good luck with your test yeah.. and i think you need to rest soon to perform well in the test tomorrow..

For your age the insurance will be rather expensive across the board though so far cheapest for me is still AXA.. $760 for me 24Y.O 2 years exp.. Expect to go higher than my quote coz u get 'penalized' for having a p-plate and 0 experience on the road.. For machine price i got mine from WYM, not the cheapest but i got my previous bike from there so yeah.. Overall my OTR was 8.4k w/o interest plus interest is 9.4k... I'm paying $218 for 36 months.

Edit: A more precise breakdown

Outstanding loan on my spark: $1600

Value of spark(Trade in): $2300

Amount left after paying loan: $700 ($2300-1600)

OTR price of R15: $8340

Downpayment:$1540 ($700 from spark, $840 cash)

Loan taken from WYM: $6800

Interest for 3 year loan is 15%

Interest: $1020

Payment term: 35 months $218 1 month $190

Nett price of R15 (include road tax, IU, interest etc): $9360

ur inc $700+? 1st party? nwaday inc getting more ex....

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

good luck bros...sure can wan lah...inside circuit onlie mah..

GAH! i took 2A until last lesson, became lazy slack for 1 whole year and now i have to start from lesson 1 again........ ARGH!

An accident will cause you to lose your wrist, which in turns leads to losing control and eventually speed.

er bro don't get what u mean leh... i off engine liao leh how the signal lite still on siah?

okie2....lets say u wan ur bike to unlock rite n dun want it to lock back rite? 1st u go to ur bike, unlock...then on ur ignition, once on, then u off it back...then the alarm will beep to remind u to lock....u just heck care...after the three beep...they will nt remind u nomore....

reminder: whenever u off ur ignition, make sure ur signal lite is all off before u off ur ignition. cause this will cause the alarm to keep beeping....

understand bro?

Past Rides:

Current Rides:

ou....dats y....this august...try ur very best...

yap thats why. must chiong revision after my retraining. but i dunno what is this retraining about! lols! than if pass i got less than 1 week to ride my baby lols! hahahah than have to bid goodbye to my baby man! :lol:

ur inc $700+? 1st party? nwaday inc getting more ex....

the $700 forms part of the d/payment, insurance is 2nd party aka TPFT... and ya they quoted me for MSIG one 1.3k!!!!!!! I nearly sh** myself when i saw the quote, heng i remember AXA cheap as dirt so i ask them to quote me with AXA instead... so got $760 for insurance.. but nb compare to my spark which is only 500++ its damn ex la.......

when test,dun think of ur are hving test. just ride as normal n enjoy e ride.

dun keep thinking of passing n get bike.just relax urself.....

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

okie2....lets say u wan ur bike to unlock rite n dun want it to lock back rite? 1st u go to ur bike, unlock...then on ur ignition, once on, then u off it back...then the alarm will beep to remind u to lock....u just heck care...after the three beep...they will nt remind u nomore....

reminder: whenever u off ur ignition, make sure ur signal lite is all off before u off ur ignition. cause this will cause the alarm to keep beeping....

understand bro?

OOOOOOO! :bow: u the man la bro now i understand... so no need start bike hor?:lol:

GAH! i took 2A until last lesson, became lazy slack for 1 whole year and now i have to start from lesson 1 again........ ARGH!

haha....but very fast mah take 2a...in 2 days can finish all lesson...

Past Rides:

Current Rides: