• Replies 12.3k

HELLO PEOPLE...

I am super new here and I am a new rider.

I dont really know much about bikes.

Seeking for help now.

Where can I design my bike?

Any recommendation on shops in east side?

I tot of having a checkered design at the side...

Pls help. Mthks. :)

pls tk the time to go thru the prev pgs. there are lots of info already up, and some are even constantly repeated.

and oh, the font colour hurts my eyes. :giddy:

[ :: w h i t e f a n g :: ]

for the love of the game, and the ride..

i've heard abt the auntie shop n i think i went there once but can anyone provide me with an address? how bout 219? i dunnoe where is it?

http://[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/standing/motogp-2010-cze-xp-00101.jpg[/img]

Rossi Signs Two Year Deal With Ducati

This just in:

VALENTINO ROSSI AND DUCATI TOGETHER FROM 2011

Ducati and Valentino Rossi have signed a two year agreement for the nine-times World Champion to race with the "Rossa" of Borgo Panigale in the Ducati Marlboro Team from 2011.

The arrival of Valentino in Ducati opens a new and exciting chapter in the Italian factory's sporting history and, indeed, of the whole MotoGP Championship. The opportunity of lining-up such an extraordinary rider and character is considered by Ducati to be a huge value to the whole Ducati MotoGP project.

"We are delighted to announce that Valentino Rossi will be with us from 2011," commented Gabriele Del Torchio, President of Ducati Motor Holding. "He is a paragon of excellence in the world of motorcycling, coherent with our Italian company which is a standard-bearer for "made in Italy" excellence. These are key values for success in technology, design and sportsmanship. In addition to the strong and passionate intent of both parties, this agreement has been made possible by the committed support of our shareholder Investindustrial and all the sponsors associated with the Ducati Marlboro Team, sponsors which have believed in this opportunity and share and support our choices."

"Firstly, Valentino is a great fan of motorcycles and so it has always been a pleasure for me to listen his opinions," said Filippo Preziosi, Ducati Corse General Director. "Until the Valencia GP he will remain a competitor, one so great that he has always given a special value to our victories, but as soon as he rides the Ducati for the first time, we will work together on every single detail that will develop a bike capable of showing his huge talent. Working with Valentino is one of the most exciting things for every Engineer and it's good to know we will have this great opportunity next season."

http://[img]http://i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/standing/motogp-2010-cze-tm-01491.jpg[/img]

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFSw7iGdnXI[/yt]

motogp-2010-cze-tm-0149[1].jpg

motogp-2010-cze-xp-0010[1].jpg

%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]

Yesterday around 1045pm saw one R15 (white body with light blue headlight). Its damn nice. Wonder is the rider here? Want to spray white also.

13 May 2010 to Current - Yamaha YZF R15 Black

i've heard abt the auntie shop n i think i went there once but can anyone provide me with an address? how bout 219? i dunnoe where is it?

standing outside auntie shop, its just across the road. can see the big signboard which says "219" wan. :thumb:

just sent my bike to yamaha dealer at paya lebar, still have to leave there for 2 days.. btw issit cheaper to service at shop or at the yamaha dealer? cause yamaha dealer offers 65 for full syn servicing(don't include spark plug n oil filter change if any) ..any bros here can share how much u guys roughly pay n what shop u go to?

Changing of oil filter, spark plugs & E.O can be done yourself if you like to hands-on and get to know your bike better..thus the cost involve will be just the price of buying the items itself.

On the other hand, sending to the dealer will be useful once in a while as they have the proper tools to service your bike. But cost involved will be higher.

Sending to motorshop can be good if you have always frequent there or if its recommended by bike-friends who have faith and confidence in them..:)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

Any outing?

PM me your contact. Will plan one coffee session at end of this month......pls check forum at the 3rd week of the month! We gather for coffee and get to know more fren like you or new guy who join us!!! Cheer.:angel:

http://a.imageshack.us/img88/980/dscf5199.jpg

Speed Is Nothing Without Control

Organizer for Team R-Series Outing

FaceBook FanPage

R125 Singapore / R15 Singapore

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

PM me your contact. Will plan one coffee session at end of this month......pls check forum at the 3rd week of the month! We gather for coffee and get to know more fren like you or new guy who join us!!! Cheer.:angel:

http://a.imageshack.us/img88/980/dscf5199.jpg

I new oso,can i join? hehehehehe:angel:

jus got my lic at dec wor

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

Great power without control n brakes = zero!

I new oso,can i join? hehehehehe:angel:

jus got my lic at dec wor

TIU! bruff small chewren!:dot:

Speed is about control, control comes from your wrist.

An accident will cause you to lose your wrist, which in turns leads to losing control and eventually speed.

Think twice before twisting your wrist.

TIU! bruff small chewren!:dot:

aiyo....forget to say is class 5 pass dec lei...hehehehe...

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

wah this coming wed my 2nd tp! hope can pass sia! i wanna buy R15 badly! =(

dun think of buying bike nw..e more u think,e harder u can pass.

just relax n take ur test

wish u luck...

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

dun think of buying bike nw..e more u think,e harder u can pass.

just relax n take ur test

wish u luck...

yeah yeah i know but cnt dun think lei! hahaha! ok i try not to think until i pass! lols!

Even the most exp brand of fully syn eo will not set u back $30. Normal spark plug + oil filter only abt $10. So yeah, i chg agip 10w60 for my bike, spark plug, oil filter. Altogether $40. Comes with a so-so standard snow wash. At HL cycle.

the price of the gpr pipe is 900+ asked ah boy from wym, he said its out, bump into him while i was at hospital, what a coincidence

speed at a turn of the wrist

http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee456/ernsy/DSCF3701.jpg

Wah saw 1 FBE R15 yellow colour with full Battlax 90/80 120/60-17 tyres,Full Leo vince exhaust,Rear seat color match body color which look like single seat,Angle eyes headlight,Steering damper,Looks nicer.BTW saw at Giant Xtra there while shopping with family in car.

Klass 2,3,4 i shiny Professional'noye litsenziya

1993:Class 2B-Yamaha RXK/RXZ/TZR125RR/SDR200/WR200-Aprilia RS125R-Kawasaki KRR150ZX(Former)

2000:Class 3-Honda Civic 1.6esi(Former)Proton Exora 1.6Turbo(Current)

2004:Bus Driver Vocational License

2009:Class 4

2011:Class 2A-Aprilia RS250-Honda CB400SF PB1-KTM250EXC(Former)Yamaha XJR400R(Current)

2013:Class 2-Suzuki B-King 1300(Former)