a shop at midview has a red one. bukit merah there got black and yellow/white

very nice. never seen any OTR yet

Edited by niteblade

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

• Replies 12.3k

fourth gear can reach 100km no problem..

if fifth gear should be aready more then 100km..

dont talk about 6 gear man///:angel:

this bike needs to rev more to get the desired power.

cause this is a sports bike.. redline is ard 10k rpm

so maybe some are scared to throttle their new bike tats y no power....

in my opinion it is a power bike not yet unleashed....

hmmm like that whack dun know this bike can take it a not.. normally i change to gear 6 when speed ard 70-80km/hr.

recently when riding at speed ard 50-60++km/hr(usually gear 3, 4 or 5) the bike got some strange sound, sianz.. i personally think is not the chain sound..

when i throttle above above 70km/hr le no more sound.. dun know what is wrong wor, think must bring to bike shop let them check check soon.. anyone have this problem also?

Class 2B License: 04/08/2008 :thumb:

Honda Phantom TA200 (FT plate): 16/08/08 to 31/10/09

Yamaha YZF-R15 (FBE plate): 11/12/09 to ___________

rear stand.jpg

Hi anyone know where i can buy this type of stand? the red metal thing which jack up the rear tyre..

cos when jacked up le, lube chain shd be very easy liao.. haha

Edited by r15

where do you guys mount ur ERP unit at? below the handle bar... the left or right side? coz mine is at the left side.. and have trouble going into carparks.

mine is mounted on the right side below the handle bar. so far no problem going into carparks

Hi, does anybody know if the R15 black colour is out? and if it is where can i get it? thanks :)

wym.. red black blue yellow all have..

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

Hi guys, Any idea when will the other colours (red/black/white) of the r15 coming out in sg? Thinking of getting one as my first bike.

Also, is it better to purchase this bike directly from yamaha(hong leong corp) or parallel importers? (e.g. excel,asphoon)

Thanks! :angel:

asphoon changi

out already... can check wym.. advertiser..

a shop in jalan kayu has a red r15..

u might wanna ask other shops..

i would say its nt THAT difficult to reach 120..

Thanks. Will check around. :thumb:

asphoon changi

Thanks. :angel:

hahaZx... i just went to motor shop.. the uncle help me to shift the IU from left to right... and going into carpark has no problem now.. =X

mines on the left below handle bar..

no probs yet going through carparks..

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

i think u change gear too early ....:angel:

try change gear when u at above 6k or 7k rpm for normal riding

if travel only 70km dun need to use 6gear even:P

basically i think u r reving too low and changin gear early tats y alot of sound.

rem this is high rev machine :cheeky:

icic, kk i will try to rev more then change gear at higher rpm, usually i change gear at 5k rpm. thanks.

when will there be any pipe coming out? waiting........

wym coming out with gpr pipe in march..

they recently removed the thread.

no idea y.. may wanna call them..

quoted ard $800 full sys.

wym coming out with gpr pipe in march..

they recently removed the thread.

no idea y.. may wanna call them..

quoted ard $800 full sys.

i went down wym at amk. they say they ask alr. will come in but not so soon leh. sian

getting my r15 tml....cant wait to ride and test it out,....

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125