• Replies 12.3k

*New R15 Rider Reporting*

Hi guys :) If there's any outing, i hope to join in the fun.

i stay in the North. :)

Hey i am the person who organizing R-Serie outing will be organizing one soon pls stay tune. Anyway pls PM me your hp no. will update everyone the outing through hp and posting.I will be in R125 Thread and R15 Thread most of the time!

R-SERIES OUTING

http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/585/dscf3942b.jpg

2ND R-SERIES OUTING

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/7823/dsc0432w.jpg

Edited by Maxbg12

Speed Is Nothing Without Control

Organizer for Team R-Series Outing

FaceBook FanPage

R125 Singapore / R15 Singapore

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

wah how u get 42 km/l i always 35km/l only and i seldom go more than 8rpm...

haha. check tires regularly, plan your routes, always ride smoothly. i think these are common standard things bah.

and i tink try to always cruise near rpm 7... this bike Max torque at 7.5. So it's burning it fuel most efficiently, theoretically at 7500 rpm.

wah! another North rider!

Hello hello & welcome! =D congrats on your new ride! What color is yours? Coz if its yellow, than I wun be the outstanding R15 anymore in the next outing! =D

Anyways, a question to all, how do you pump your tyres? I.e, which pressure, steps to pump air & most importantly, how to know if the tyres need air? =)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

Hello hello & welcome! =D congrats on your new ride! What color is yours? Coz if its yellow, than I wun be the outstanding R15 anymore in the next outing! =D

Anyways, a question to all, how do you pump your tyres? I.e, which pressure, steps to pump air & most importantly, how to know if the tyres need air? =)

maybe u can check your tyre every once a week or twice.

by than the air should be lesser than u pump back to the same pressure..

that is how i do it...

recommended 200 front, 225 back when tires are cold. but we usually ride to petrol station to pump rite? so i will pump 210 front, 235 back... cause tires will not be cold anymore! lol

do not over inflate or under inflate your tires. Over inflate will cause the RIMs to loose grip on the tires, cause uneven wear and tear, and most importantly stress ur tires, axles and many components of ur bike during a bump.

under inflate may provide more grip on the road, but it will severely stress ur tires. Imagine cruising down the expressway at 100+ km/h with under inflated tires. the push and pressure forcing the tires during rotations are tremendous. under inflated tires get heat up internally very quickly causing wear and tear. Most importantly, during cornering, inflated tires will be expose to uneven contacts not made for the tires, causing unstable ride.

wah the wy shop sells for 38 you got it for 8? where did you do it man?

hi bro... i bought it at the new year promo...

welcome to my world of darkness....... HUAT AR!!!!

other new rider.. yeah.... anyway welcome..... lookin forward for our next outing... when ar??? hahas..... ride safe bros......

I think i got see your bike befor red r15 at carpark??....FBE@#$%????

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10752;417/st/20110316/e/Class+2+Enrolment./k/631a/blk-event.png

any bros got this problem? last time my singal light on the screen is flashing when you on rite? then now it doesnt blink anymore its like stay the same like neutral? any bro knows how to fix it?

Relay spoil. change your relay:thumb:

FaceBook FanPage

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

recommended 200 front, 225 back when tires are cold. but we usually ride to petrol station to pump rite? so i will pump 210 front, 235 back... cause tires will not be cold anymore! lol

So when pumping the front tyre for example, first I'll set the pressure to 210 and then press the 'flat tyre' button is it? Or the other button? Sorry ah, nevet pump tyre before le..lol

hey Zul yea.. u caught me. hahhaha..

Mine is Red =)

Wa sian these few days keep on raining..

Aww..! We need more yellows! =D

Yup, raining during the afternoons.. So do ride safely & carefully..be alert @ all times..heavy rain + peak hour traffic + sleepy, exhausted cagers = danger.. :)

relay expensive?

No less than 10 or even 5.....i forget how much already.

last time i change b4 but on my Tzm.:angel:

FaceBook FanPage

SingaporeBikeForum Group

Team R-Series

So when pumping the front tyre for example, first I'll set the pressure to 210 and then press the 'flat tyre' button is it? Or the other button? Sorry ah, nevet pump tyre before le..lol

just set to 210 and pump... =D

relay expensive?

no more warrenty?

huh!? for wat siah. i just reached home... =.=

i reach hm at abt 3pm plus..it rainin so go to slp lor... then now wake up liao... i think i go eat something then go to slp again lor...

Lol..one just woke up, another just reached home, now

I'm going out liao..heehee.. =D