• Replies 897

My Valarie had a new paint Job at JB and she is now a more sweeter wife. The workmanship was brilliant as the accessories were sprayed by a local car spray painting workshop. I was told that the accessories were chemically cleaned from dirt and grim.Dip into chemical paint remover,rinse and dry. Coated with Primer Anti Rust 1 Layer. Coated with Base color 2 layers. Coated with actual color,2 coated and 3 coats of lacquer. Each process undergoes a baking session to strengthen the paint job.

Sin Hui Motor

33,Jalan Ros Merah 3/1 Taman Johor Jaya 81100 JB. Tel: 07-3579019

hi bro..the phone number can't be reach ..any update of new number? Interest to send my bike there..

small little red devil:bouncefire:

wah lan eh, Yeow Motor cmi sia..... last wed sent my bike for respray, just the tank only, it cost $140 and $10 removing tank fees. The price still nvm, ask him when can collect my bike, he said tuesday, i told him asap if possible as i need to use the bike, he said once finish call me. Ytd called him to ask if i can collect my bike, he said not ready!!! nvm nvm, today called and ask but he is unsure if i can collect today or not, confirm with me at 7pm/8pm later....... i told him i am staying at jurong so need confirm earlier so i can go down earlier but in the end he still say call me back 3 hours later, damn!!!! still got things to do but cos of his unsure, i need to delay other things, damn fed up.

I dun think so just spraying of the tank need 1 week manz!!! The way he talk, he like cant confirm things. He said he dunno later can put back the tank by 7pm or 8pm anot, how can he be so uncertain? dun tell me i must push away everything just to wait for his call and he can take his own sweet time to do my bike and put back the tank? god....... simply unacceptable!!!

bro, chill man.. for Yeow Motors.. it's one person doing the spray who is Ah Huat himself. u can't expect a 3days work oso right? i believe u chose Yeow is becuz of the quality? so good things must wait. moreover he uses the sunlight to dry the paint n not those oven so u hafta wait n he makes sure tat the paintwork is totally dry b4 fixing back to ur bike.

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u142/nGuOrEn/renssig.jpg

My RiDeS

HONDA NSR 150 (FS 336K): 23/09/06 tO 17/08/07

WAVE-I (FY 5801U): 17/08/07 tO 13/12/07

HONDA CBR400RR (FM 1463B): 13/12/07 tO 20/09/08

WAVE-R (FZ 2846E): 20/09/08 tO 17/04/09

WAVE-S (FV 7293M): 03/10/09 tO 14/08/10

CB400 BOLD'OR (FZ 7896G): 16/08/10

Hey does anyone know how much it will roughly cost to repaint a Phantom single colour? And where can I go ah?

Cos my fuel tank starting to rust and got lots of scratches, so I thought I might as well respray black.

No need quality job. average can alrdy. And can last for at least 2yrs, since my bike 8yrs old liao, only need to last for another 2 yrs.

I don't use my bike much also, once in a while only,if I planning to stay out past 12 midnite, so I dun really want to spend too much, just dun wanna look dumb driving around a rusty bike. :angel:

Pref something not more than 300+. Thnks in advance.

Interested in spraying my bike - Yamaha Fazer 1000 - in a single colour. Looking for something like Pearl White, but with a slight tinge of blue. Any recommendation on shop or price? Also want to spray my helmet same colour. Any advice appreciated. Thanks!

- M

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

Any idea how much it cost for a single colour on a class 2 bike?

Should be starting from $400 for whole bike. Yours is what type of bike? Sport? Tourer? Cruzier? Oh what type of colour also affect the pricing.

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

Alright. I just sent out my 2nd Bike to Yeow Motors for Respray. My 1st bike was 2 years ago, my Mito (While flipping through his Picture Album, saw my Oxydo Design Mito inside. :cheeky:)

This time, sent in my X9, chose to spray Ducati Yellow for the entire Bike, but the front panels, Side mirror and Mudguard are Black. So it looks like those Mitsubishi Car which is Yellow with Black Bonnet.

How long it'll take, doesn't really matter to me. The 1st paintjob for my Mito was great, so he can take his time, I know his standard. Most probably around 10 days to 14 days.

I'll post back some pictures when I get it back to show the quality and overall design.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Alright. I just sent out my 2nd Bike to Yeow Motors for Respray. My 1st bike was 2 years ago, my Mito (While flipping through his Picture Album, saw my Oxydo Design Mito inside. :cheeky:)

This time, sent in my X9, chose to spray Ducati Yellow for the entire Bike, but the front panels, Side mirror and Mudguard are Black. So it looks like those Mitsubishi Car which is Yellow with Black Bonnet.

How long it'll take, doesn't really matter to me. The 1st paintjob for my Mito was great, so he can take his time, I know his standard. Most probably around 10 days to 14 days.

I'll post back some pictures when I get it back to show the quality and overall design.

How much did you pay to respray ur X9?

I sent my vtec to Ah Huat for respray last month. He charged me $650. I asked other motor shops and they quote me lesser than that. When I was there, he showed me the paints he used and say how good it is, but it's just normal lor.

How much did you pay to respray ur X9?

I sent my vtec to Ah Huat for respray last month. He charged me $650. I asked other motor shops and they quote me lesser than that. When I was there, he showed me the paints he used and say how good it is, but it's just normal lor.

I'm quoted $420 for the entire bike spray (Fibreglass area), considering X9 pretty big (More than S4 surface area), $420 is good pricing, for 2 colours.

But I top up until its $730 now, but now, it includes all the black rough plastic area of the X9, which he'll sand down, spray a plastic coat chemical over it, then spray over all the Black Rough Plastic to make it smooth looking like its also Fibreglass.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

anyone spray their bike with jenson before.. the shop located around eunos..

http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/4626/img0864dk.jpg

Zai Lorenzo

Yamaha Tzm Fiat'01 - 2007 -> 2011

Aprilia RS125'09 - FEB 2011 -> AUG 2011

Yamaha Spark 135 - Aug 2011 -> Current

Cbr400rr - Next

guys.. jus to enquire.. anyone here know how much yeow motor charge for touching up or maybe respraying jus one side of the fairing.. btw, its a cbr400

and how much will is cost to respray a new head fairing that has no cracks. bike muz leave how long? pm me if u guys know the pricing all this k.. thanks so much!

illusion #10 - Baby Bus Rider

guys.. jus to enquire.. anyone here know how much yeow motor charge for touching up or maybe respraying jus one side of the fairing.. btw, its a cbr400

and how much will is cost to respray a new head fairing that has no cracks. bike muz leave how long? pm me if u guys know the pricing all this k.. thanks so much!

Just give Yeow Motor a call to check. He's very friendly, a quotation won't be you obligated to go down and do as well.

Just remember, the price he quote over the phone is rough estimate. If you're happy with the rough estimate price, then go down to let him see the parts itself to get an accurate quotation.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

anyone know how much to respray a single colour on a S4 spec 1?

not much good price ard for a single colour..

As promised, the photos of the workmanship done by Yeow Motors (This is my 2nd bike that I've let Ah Huat be in charge of.)

Took a total of 15 days exactly, could have been faster, if not for my change of idea 2 or 3 days after telling him my initial idea and bike.

Done a good job in all the nooks and crannies, although some edges could have been done better, such as like 3 or 4 specs (Literally specs, like dots only) of black on my Yellow. (I'm very fussy, abit here and there I will notice, even though its almost invisible to the naked eye and go near see see touch touch than can tell).

The rough black plastic was all sanded down to become smooth and lacquered to feel like fibreglass material.

Able to go back for after service support, such as you need tips on maintaining the paint or if you found out there's some spec here and there that you want to try to get out.

Overall satisfaction out of 10: 9.5 (0.5 was because of that spec of black)

Timing satisfaction out of 10: 10 (I'm very patient, I'd rather have a superb slow job)

Price satistaction out of 10: 10 (The quotation were mostly all around the same pricing)

So now here's my end product, enjoy the work of Ah Huat.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b215/Xenophobia07/Amber2After.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b215/Xenophobia07/Amber3After.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b215/Xenophobia07/Amber4After.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b215/Xenophobia07/Amber5After.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b215/Xenophobia07/AmberEvoFront.jpg

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

the best is the rough part..not much ppl can san down and remade again:)

I agree, and he did a darn good job at that. It feels super smooth to me, like part of the fibreglass farrings, but according to Ah Huat, he says its still abit rough, but I can't feel it. He's standard is quite high. :cheeky:

By the way, small tip, if you want to spray the Brake Calipers, especially those who want to spray it Red like those Brembo Brake Calipers on WRX and Lancer Evo, Ah Huat can do that too. Its about $100+ to $200 for all 3 including workmanship. Cosmetic purpose.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

xeno,how much do u think huat will charge for a supre 4 1 single colour respray?tank,rear fairring,front mudguard.

I'll say about $400 plus minus $50 (Including workmanship to strip down the bike for you). Unless you strip down the bike on your own, then it'll be cheaper.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

any body done respray for cubs? like 125z... cost the original fairing is quite cheap those less then 200 can get.. so wondering if any bike shop do respray for cubs fairing less then 100? got abit budget haha or recommed me to get a new fairing ?

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

alan quoted me 500 bucks for a blue/white and a little BIT of black including stickers. said that its gd paint... worth it ? the theme will be the K8 1000.

ridiing a gsxr400.

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

Did my trackbike twice at Ah Khoon (Replica), workmanship is pretty OK.

Once total respray with change of color and second time on the right side fairing and front. paid between $450 and $320. this includes mending of crack and broken fairing.

Yesterday sent my Triumph for a respray. Pearl white with pale blue tone and some designs. $380

We'll see how's the results in two weeks time.

Hi Throttle,

Care to post pics of your new paint job for the Triumph??

c26492.jpg