On the way to bike shop using the towing service, the bike sway sway drop as the driver of the lorry drive too fast. so end up tank scratched. THe tow company then agree to repaint it for me lar.

So I ask the bike shop to send the tank for respray for me. 1st week, they jus do a sloppy patch up work. using putty to cover up the scratch. the shade was totally out...... So the bike shop then send the tank 4 respray again..

2nd week, call the shop, they say tank haven return back..

2nd weeks + 4 days later, tank finally return, but the workmanship totally sucks...

can see uneven painting, droplets of dried paint, pit holes, lacque nvr cover the tank properly.... tell the machanic, he say nvr mind lar.. jus accept it lor.. For me, i still feel very F**ked up.. Anyway the bikeshop is one of the shop with a gd reputation in this forum lor... nvr expect them to accept such lousy standard!

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

• Replies 897

so shiny the kawa ! thumbs up

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by singkiwi@Jun 7 2004, 02:12 PM

Just got mine back from the shop. Very Happy!!! I got Hong Nan - Lawerence Tan(lavender St), the guys who service my bike to organise it, I don't know who they used but it is great!! Also recommend them for servicing, no bullshit, just great service...

How much they charge you fo rthat paint job.... pls PM me... thanks... can yo give me the actual location???

Welcome to the world of acidsburn

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1352/5363911/10807466/155946595.jpg

Originally posted by d3an_cain@May 18 2004, 10:15 PM

Hahahaha.. clvr... but i saw it around my neighbourhood b4 leh.. so no diffrence...khehhee:cheeky:

u live around clementi right?

btw anyone can recommend where to spray gsx400 single color for reasonable price. pls let me know. thanks

Originally posted by magic@Jun 7 2004, 06:21 PM

hey where do u get that c*** protector mould ??

???? There's no protector there, it's the reflection of the seat and surrounding trees etc.... just cause it's sooo shiney!

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Originally posted by KRT@Aug 12 2004, 01:32 PM

btw anyone can recommend where to spray gsx400 single color for reasonable price. pls let me know. thanks

As above

Hong Nan Motor Agency

316 lavender st

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Originally posted by TinyBiker@Apr 4 2004, 12:57 PM

heard around of another shop name "Ah Kun" which do ONLY paintwork.

Any comments on that shop??

heard its veri good..

Hi i am here to answer the question ...... kekek bascially there is a R1 wif spiderman or pepsi design that is done by ah kun. I wonder anyone have seen it b4... however i heard that the design is the onli one on the road for R1 and the spiderman design have been lasting for two years.

Hmm... good paint works come in good price too :)

anyway the add is at:

Kallang Avenue, Blk 3 Kallang Avenue Industrial Centre

view road map:

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/map.jsp?...alise+Map.y=209

<u>"You Never Knows It's an R1"</u>

Originally posted by Sp1d3r_R1@Aug 19 2004, 12:32 PM

Hi i am here to answer the question ...... kekek bascially there is a R1 wif spiderman or pepsi design that is done by ah kun. I wonder anyone have seen it b4... however i heard that the design is the onli one on the road for R1 and the spiderman design have been lasting for two years.

anyway the add is at:

view road map:

eee.... bro u action!!! whahaha.. lets c... shall i choose batman? spawn? or catwoman for my next spraywork.. :lol:

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

btw.. saw ya at cdc last yr.. lonbang ur ger ger.. sorry ar.. i left my fingerprints on ur tank.. :sweat: :sorry:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Aug 19 2004, 12:50 PM

btw.. saw ya at cdc last yr.. lonbang ur ger ger.. sorry ar.. i left my fingerprints on ur tank.. :sweat: :sorry:

wahaha its all right ..... :p wahah last years quiet sometime already :) :smile:

<u>"You Never Knows It's an R1"</u>

Originally posted by Sp1d3r_R1@Aug 19 2004, 12:52 PM

wahaha its all right ..... :p wahah last years quiet sometime already :) :smile:

lol.. any pics? :sweat: yeah.. quite long ago.. i saw ya parked outside after the guards chase u out.. :mad: after i came n get my bike i saw u going off liao.. mind pm mi the price ya paid 4 the spray? keke..

Hmm, does yeows motor do respray for skippers?

125km/hr to 0km/hr in 1 sec will make mince meat. Ride slowly to show off your bike, Ride slowly to save your life.

Ex-Girlfriend:

Phantom TA200 (Blue) FV7889U

Piaggio Hexagon (Ducati Yellow) FM4183T

Piaggio X9-250cc (Blackies) FT4920S

Honda Wave-R (Bright Bright Yellow) FZ4494Z

Current GF (IN USA),

Ford Taurus 3.0L (Blue)

http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/8164/562/1600/RX-78-wallpaper.jpg

Originally posted by R1@Aug 19 2004, 12:32 PM

anyway the add is at:

view road map:

Wat is the operational hrs for Ah kun workshop? :help:

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h308/introspect7/JsRacingRear-1.jpg

http://img225.imageshack.us/img225/899/mainlogoir1.jpg

FB 39 H - Traxxion Dynamic Fork Kit , Traxxion Titanium Preload Adjuster , Penske Rear Shock Absorber , M4 Full Titanium Full System , Pc 3 USB , Factory Pro Velocity Stacks , BMC Race Air Filter , Gilles Adjustable Rearset , Sprint Damper , Brembo Master Cylinder , Floating Pins , Swage Steel Braided Brake Lines , AFAM Rear Spocket 47" , DID 'O' Rings , Akrapovic Titanium Slip-On , Puig DB , Powerbronze Rear Hugger - End Of R1 05 Era ( 14/7/06 )

Originally posted by Hikaru@Oct 2 2004, 04:57 PM

anyone have the address for teo spray?

defu lane

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by thirty7dsg@Nov 2 2004, 12:43 PM

aRhhh... juz drop my bike...faring got some chipped by sand n small rocks....any whr can get this repaired???? cost roughly how mucH????

if its a scratch, sticker job should cover it fine, if u r fussy, then go for respray. for crack fairings with missing pieces, do a fibreglass mould. there's one at ubi. its above the sticker shop at first shop, first shop, besides tp hq..

where can i cumstomised stickers before i repaint my bike??any where??

where is the cheapest resparay of a class 2 sports bike full black?

To be old and wise, u gotta be young and stupid

在绝望中坚强