Was stopped and booked for speeding on NSH.

Being issued a ticket for speeding offence.

Will appreciated your kind advice on:

Where and how to pay such fine?

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg
  • Replies 40

why didn't u pay on-the-spot? they will give discount :D

Is a ROAD BLOCK not asking for kopi money. Normally this kind of Road block have their ROV/LTA or some big F.

I know can be pay @ JB area. But not sure where.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

why pay at all n join the 400,000 outstanding summons due from Sporeans?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Is a ROAD BLOCK not asking for kopi money. Normally this kind of Road block have their ROV/LTA or some big F.

I know can be pay @ JB area. But not sure where.

Think they r very formal/strict when dealing with us, so just let them do up e proper/right way.

So we take e tickets and continue speeding. :cheeky:

why pay at all n join the 400,000 outstanding summons due from Sporeans?

Am thinking so as think it really kinda troublesome to pay up their fine right?

Any online system or AXA/Sam machine can do e job?

read e ticket, do not know what e hell they writing too.

It not e fine which bother me as I do not understand what is written.

But is where n how to pay make me sian lo.

So problematic de.

Think they r very formal/strict when dealing with us, so just let them do up e proper/right way.

So problematic de.

You can pay at their TP HQ(JB branch)...Its near JB shell...just ride pass JB shell,keep left...exit and turn left(the road that brings you back to JB town)...

The TP HQ is on ur left...Just pay the fine...Dont follow what others say..not paying the fine might lead you to more problems,like kena banned from entering malaysia or warrant for arrest..

I also was caught speeding on National day at pagoh. Full fine is 300RM but TP guy says got discount. So end up i paid less than 1RM for the kilometer i'm speeding..:thumb:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

You can pay at their TP HQ(JB branch)...Its near JB shell...just ride pass JB shell,keep left...exit and turn left(the road that brings you back to JB town)...

The TP HQ is on ur left...Just pay the fine...Dont follow what others say..not paying the fine might lead you to more problems,like kena banned from entering malaysia or warrant for arrest..

I also was caught speeding on National day at pagoh. Full fine is 300RM but TP guy says got discount. So end up i paid less than 1RM for the kilometer i'm speeding..:thumb:

so how much did you pay?

learning to be a better rider.

Thank!

Anyway one know where to check e amount for e fine?

Cannot make out what's written on e ticket thou.

So problematic de.

pay speeding fine via AXS? haha.....:)

not that i know of.

its dangerous paying for something ure not sure abt

almost like admitting to a crime u did not commit.

then I guess they might be issuing 300,000 warrants for arrest for the unpaid summons? or maybe its just really 30 guys accumulating speeding fines on the NSH over the last 10yrs? :angel:

u were stopped for 1RM kopi lui???

i know times are bad, but not to this extent..........

They go their own way.

u paying meh? i dont intend to pay.. haha if nothing happen den dont pay lor..

they blacklist u frm entering jb custom. a friend of mine encountered. but the best thing was the fine issued were before he bought the bike. :)

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Dont go and pay first.

Come here and check out the actual fine you have been given

http://www.eservices.com.my/speedhp_BI.jsp

IMO if there is an official summon given to me, i paid the fine early and was given discount. Why do i bothered to pay the fine?

Well........In Singapore when i travelled 110lm/h and more on the expressway, i get fine plus license revoked. If i travelled 200km/h and more on NS Highway and was fined 300rm or less ONLY for doing it.

I must say its a good deal.

blackbirds can hit 200++km/hr easily... hehehe... :D so u guess how much ba...

Yep...Its even less than a week i bought this bike,i got a speeding ticket...Bike's too smooth and quiet that 200km/h actual speed is like doing 140km/h on my ex S4...

u were stopped for 1RM kopi lui???

i know times are bad, but not to this extent..........

Nope..not kopi money but offical donation to PDRM...heheh!!..Still worth it lah..lesser than RM1 for every km/h i travel..:cheeky:

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Yep...Its even less than a week i bought this bike,i got a speeding ticket...Bike's too smooth and quiet that 200km/h actual speed is like doing 140km/h on my ex S4...

yups... cus i have 2 bros riding the birds too... :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

if you intend to pay, do it fast. you get 50% discount (=rm150) within 3-4 weeks from date of summon. after that it's 30% (=rm200). that's also a deadline after which it becomes a court case. i checked this with the clerk at the payment counter. check the website for the deadlines.

of cos u can dont pay and nothing may happen to u. however, if something do happen, it's not going to be small. few years back, the police had a blitz and roadblock after the malaysian immigration and recovered lots of $ in unpaid fines. if u dont have enough $, they can throw u in jail and wait for ur relatives to bail u. they can also balcklist u in the computer system...something u dont want to find out if theat happens to u.

if u're caught speeding in sg, do u ignore it? do u travel overseas and commit offences and then run home just because they cant come to sg and catch u?

every action has its consequences. choose wisely.

But i think they are just biased to singaporeans.

All the singaporean plates stop for speeding. Dont think they even clock our speed. Just anyhow humtam a speed and issue us the ticket. :sian:

Wise Men say,only fools rush in.

someone told me if it is an official roadblock, there will be a police SUV around as only high ranking officers can drive those swanky SUVs. No idea if this is true or not.

i was stopped before in a roadblock @ Kampung Bemban RSA. It was a big operation just like those Operation here by the LTAs and TPs. Complete with tents and all. Hand in my IC and driving license. Was issued summons straightaway, no questions asked.. no small talks, no indications that donations can be made on the spot. The summons was issued by Bukit Aman TP branch ( was told, this is the most 'on' TP branch in South Malaysia)

Anyway i was clocked doing 127km/hr, i was doing more.. Paid a $300 summons, no discount at JB TP HQ.

But i think they are just biased to singaporeans.

All the singaporean plates stop for speeding. Dont think they even clock our speed. Just anyhow humtam a speed and issue us the ticket. :sian:

mebbe they did clock our speed, it's just that we don't know where the gun operator/spotter is. It can be 10kms or 15kms away from the road block as it is a highway with no exits for kilometres away unlike our e.ways.

and so far i've never heard of any seasoned spore drivers or riders of NSH driving or riding at 110km/hr at the NSH. Most will tend to drive or ride at a speed where it's faster than the buses and lorries (they are fast!!)

imagine the m'sians speed along the NSH every weekend when they visit their relatives, and get summoned? all their salary goes to the govment. i'm sure the locals know where the speed traps are, and when to slow down...just like us who know the locations of the cameras in sg. Only the newbies from msia will speed pass them, especially at night.

hence, there are fewer msian vehicles stopped by the roadblock. Do they speed? of cos they do! just that they know when to slow down. So if you DO sense the msian cars are slowing down, you know why...Hardly any msian bikes at roadblocks too...cos they are mostly the small bikes that travel along the breakdown lane...

the rule of the thumb is "slow down when u see an flyover across the NSH" they will not clock you if you travel less than 120km/h, giving you a 10km/h margin for error. however, i was told they can sometimes hide in the drain.

they also have speed camera that captures your pic, but no roadblock...so you dont even know!! you see a record when you visit the website. i guess in this case you can "tak bodoh"...as they can only issue the summon to the address of the locally registered vehicle.

Edited by pcr

Anyway i was clocked doing 127km/hr, i was doing more.. Paid a $300 summons, no discount at JB TP HQ.

haha...the clerk just give a printout with the rm300 printed on it. I have to ask her for a discount...then she check the dates and scribbled the discounted amount...and then i pay at the next counter. they just couldnt be bothered to check...

so if they said u were doing a speed which u did not, i.e. u were doing 170 all e way but they said they caught u at 135, would u pay or deny?

They go their own way.

haha...the clerk just give a printout with the rm300 printed on it. I have to ask her for a discount...then she check the dates and scribbled the discounted amount...and then i pay at the next counter. they just couldnt be bothered to check...

i did ask as well but the clerk said no discount as i was caught during a festive operation period. So i asked around esp those seasoned tourers.

During festive period, they have this annual ops.. i forgot the name of the operation. During this ops, all summons carry the $300RM tag no discount. As normally during the festive period, accidents rates along the highway will rise. So this ops was created some years back to curb speeding and thus reduce the rates of accidents.

so if they said u were doing a speed which u did not, i.e. u were doing 170 all e way but they said they caught u at 135, would u pay or deny?

Anyway, i would rather just take the summons then to create trouble thus spoiling the trip. Where else can u do a 170km/hr and still can keep ur license?

ur already caught speeding.. the numbers might not be right but ur were speeding.. just take it with a pinch of salt.. ur in another man's country after all..

denying just might cause some unnecessary troubles.