What do you think of Singapore? Boring or Fun?  

80 members have voted

1. 1. What do you think of Singapore? Boring or Fun?

• Singapore is Fun and not Boring.
    • Singapore is Boring place to be in.

Weekends in singapore sucks, everywhere is so crowded....went ikea to have lunch just now.....waited 30mins to find a seat! Was thinking of going comex to have a look, but second thought, go home blow aircon better. :nono:

We R One!

• Replies 155

Weekends in singapore sucks, everywhere is so crowded....went ikea to have lunch just now.....waited 30mins to find a seat! Was thinking of going comex to have a look, but second thought, go home blow aircon better. :nono:

haha. went to comex, damn crowded.. wanted to buy something but i compared wasnt cheaper alot anyway so i rather go to sim lim and buy... friend bought a gaming laptop by Asus though.. 3k plus.. omg.

assumptions is the mothafukers of all fuk-ups.

wow.....i'd prefer a gaming desktop than laptop coz at that prize, i think the home system can be stronger. Aiyah singaporeans if got the word "Sale" sure crowded one.....dats why i always skipped these electronic fairs if i can help it.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

wow.....i'd prefer a gaming desktop than laptop coz at that prize, i think the home system can be stronger. Aiyah singaporeans if got the word "Sale" sure crowded one.....dats why i always skipped these electronic fairs if i can help it.

Finrod cause he is going oversea for posting for at least 6months you see, and he is quite a heavy gamer. thats why he bought the laptop. lol. damn interesting to see people shouting out prices at it fairs like that, and they do it every year.

bro ziaohaizi, if u boring....why not go to a Lan gaming centre to play Left 4 Dead....great game!!!!!!!!!!

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Yeah. Agreed. A desktop is always the better option if the system is gonna stay still in one place.

I went to COMEX on Fri to avoid the weekend crush. Wanted to get a headphone/headset for my computer to replace an old broken one. To be used for movies/gaming.

I saw the Razer Carcharias at $120. Thought it would be good.

.... ended up buying a Sennheiser for nearly 3 times the Razer's pricetag instead. :lol:

Ahhh... the poison of it all. :angel:

bro ziaohaizi, if u boring....why not go to a Lan gaming centre to play Left 4 Dead....great game!!!!!!!!!!

haha i always do. but i dont play such motions games, i play dota instead. if i play such motion games, gimme one hour i think i'll just vomit in the lanshop. you always go to lanshops? which one??

Yeah. Agreed. A desktop is always the better option if the system is gonna stay still in one place.

I went to COMEX on Fri to avoid the weekend crush. Wanted to get a headphone/headset for my computer to replace an old broken one. To be used for movies/gaming.

I saw the Razer Carcharias at $120. Thought it would be good.

.... ended up buying a Sennheiser for nearly 3 times the Razer's pricetag instead. :lol:

Ahhh... the poison of it all. :angel:

LOL. this is always happening, of course a desktop will be better lah, cause of its ventilation all these. and its more bulky which makes it appears more "zai", stable... haha..

I always go Katong Shopping Centre.....

oh.. i always go to Simpang Bedok Crossfire. My friend working there part time so always go there and pass time while waiting for him to finish work after that go out or home together. Haha.

So Finrod you only play Left4Dead? Got play Dota or other games anot?

thats y i like to travel u north.... here,very boring de.

I like ur picture very much, I hope by the time I marry my gal this bike still be round to "witness" this moment wahahaha.

SG is SAFE la.. however, I define Boring as "Stuffs are Expensive lor"

Take one example-

- Just compare our Neighbour. All of us knows that their things are at least 1/2 price cheaper than us. If most of us, have the chance to go over and grab. However, the distance and travelling time counts in too.

actually our fren across the shore also suffering, my fellow Malaysian clsmate told me the price of necessities are shooting up rapidly. Whereas our salary still climbing slowly. But enthusiatic ryder can roam abt in malaysia during wkends... like europe where they can travel back n forth EU countries without passport.

lots of places of interest are expensive tat drive local away... but what I like is get a few fren n pop in a kopi shop n tok kok all the way...

oh.. i always go to Simpang Bedok Crossfire. My friend working there part time so always go there and pass time while waiting for him to finish work after that go out or home together. Haha.

So Finrod you only play Left4Dead? Got play Dota or other games anot?

I dun have much time for games and the times that i have, i spend it playing Left 4 Dead and Command & Conquer games. Left 4 dead shiok lah to me. I went to Katong coz i like the place.....used to it already.

I like ur picture very much, I hope by the time I marry my gal this bike still be round to "witness" this moment wahahaha.

actually our fren across the shore also suffering, my fellow Malaysian clsmate told me the price of necessities are shooting up rapidly. Whereas our salary still climbing slowly. But enthusiatic ryder can roam abt in malaysia during wkends... like europe where they can travel back n forth EU countries without passport.

lots of places of interest are expensive tat drive local away... but what I like is get a few fren n pop in a kopi shop n tok kok all the way...

i got the same thinking too, his wedding pic damn nice. wahaha. yah Malaysia things are more cheaper but for Singaporeans only. Actually what they earn also about the same as us.. 2-3k one month, but to think that a can drink there cost 2Rm+ and each meal can easily bring you a near 10Rm whereas in Singapore, a budget meal would cost you $5. So we will think that its cheaper there cause of what we earn and our currencies are bigger.

I dun have much time for games and the times that i have, i spend it playing Left 4 Dead and Command & Conquer games. Left 4 dead shiok lah to me. I went to Katong coz i like the place.....used to it already.

Oic. i usually go Katong because of the cheap KTV and their billiard saloon only. for gaming wise, i dont really like to go there, no offence but i find majority of the people there quite childish...... got a few incidents, see people play games until fights.

Looking forward to my shanghai holiday next week, booked during the natas fair, spending the mid autumn festival there. But going with my parents on a tour group...i think i'm the only non uncle aunty in the group...sianz.:sian:

We R One!

Looking forward to my shanghai holiday next week, booked during the natas fair, spending the mid autumn festival there. But going with my parents on a tour group...i think i'm the only non uncle aunty in the group...sianz.:sian:

you might want to look forward to another opposite sex brought by their parents with the same thinking like you now.. and you 2 might probably click :lovestruck: in between the aunties and uncles. haha.. Actually it doesnt really matters as long as youre out of country, you free kinda stress free mode, cause usually, we're uncontactable at the moment. but dont say Malaysia lah, go there become more stress.. HAHA:lol:.. bro hydrop, enjoy your holidays.

I dunno bout u guys but usually when i go for extended holidays, i find that i need a complete 1 or 2 days before my mind can leave my work/school/family worries behind and enjoy the holiday. Anyone suffer the same? Issit a medical condition???? heh heh

lol. yah me too. when i went oversea to work, first few days would be more "homesick" but definitely not school for sure. lol. i think its generally like that for everyone that have a good bond with family lor.

anybody stay east area..... can meet up late at night go for ride/drink~ i'm usually awake while everybody else is asleep :smile:

i stay in NORTH EAST leh. saw you in SK thread also. lol. you stay in Sengkang??