[Gathering] Weekly S.N.M.(Sat Night Meet)

• Replies 927

okay, i've decided to meet you people at marina barrage. i'll be leaving home around 2145hrs. for those staying around my area, if you are unsure of making your way there, can make arrangements to meet me 1st then i will lead the way there.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

someone point out to me where is yishun dam??? if i can make it i drop by say Hi!

i went there before but forget liao..

someone point out to me where is yishun dam??? if i can make it i drop by say Hi!

i went there before but forget liao..

join us at marina barrage la?

anyway, yishun dam is from your place go all the way staight (follow the mrt tracks) till u hit t-junction (next to you is YCK mrt station) turn right, go straight all the way, u will ride past SSDC, lentor estate, just continue straight till you come to the junction of Yishun ave 1 (on the right side you can see yishun stadium), turn right and go straight and you will eventually hit yishun dam. hope you can understand what im trying to say.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

join us at marina barrage la?

anyway, yishun dam is from your place go all the way staight (follow the mrt tracks) till u hit t-junction (next to you is YCK mrt station) turn right, go straight all the way, u will ride past SSDC, lentor estate, just continue straight till you come to the junction of Yishun ave 1 (on the right side you can see yishun stadium), turn right and go straight and you will eventually hit yishun dam. hope you can understand what im trying to say.

amk ave 1 is NYp lehz... dead end liao..

k.. got it... i try to be there ;-) WeEeeeee.........

The origins:

For the past few weeks or rather months, i've been smsing out to all for meeting up at dam on sat nights, and that alot of ppl from PKs were left out due to no contact no. being saved in my hp list, so i guess by posting it here, it'll reach out to all interested parties....

hopefully this can give other ppl another avenue to meetup, besides the regular FNO....

tai geh long zhong HUAT AH!!!!!!!

- Hamsterwhale

Venue 1: Marina Barrage

Venue 2: Yishun Ave 1 aka Dam

Time: 1030hrs onwards

Date: 10th October 2009 SATURDAY

activities: stare at singapore flyer, go fly kite (pun intended)[nix:go there see those flying things very cute!!!!], breathe southern sea breeze, then eat ice cream and tcss and hopefully see any jokers doing funny things....hahahaa

10.30pm meet up marina barrage

11.15pm move off to yishun dam

11.45pm (est) arrival at yishun dam

of course... it is up to you to meet at the barrage or the dam

List of ppl coming in....

1. VidaK 9187-6811

2. nix

3. usual suspect....9769--79--6...1

but i know.....

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Doesnt anyone of you know there is a street directory online to check location? Or you can always invest in a Street Directory....Personally it is very fustrating when there are so many avenues to find directions and yet people keep saying dunno how to go here or there... We are in Singapore and not Malaysia or Thailand where the place is huge..So please try to be a bit independent and not expect to be spoon feed.

I AM BACK!!!!!

chilled arthur... i just want to know near where.. so that i can check the street directory to get there... Relax bro...

Will be there 11.30pm onwards ;-)

stop by and say hi to you all , not be staying for too long as i need to climb up of bed early tmr..

gonna have supper with my old classmate at prata house first :cheeky:

========================================================================================

11.35 - 1155pm.

was there at dam did't see anyone so i left le.. But but saw my neighbour.. Lol..

Edited by jtzx

chilled arthur... i just want to know near where.. so that i can check the street directory to get there... Relax bro...

Will be there 11.30pm onwards ;-)

stop by and say hi to you all , not be staying for too long as i need to climb up of bed early tmr..

gonna have supper with my old classmate at prata house first :cheeky:

========================================================================================

11.35 - 1155pm.

was there at dam did't see anyone so i left le.. But but saw my neighbour.. Lol..

just back from SNM, Joshua you should have waited about 5 mins more then you would had catch all of us in one fell swoop.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

ha I'm back... lol I think I wasn't very nice... plenty of misunderstanding thanks to the wide area of effect of my weapons...

1. first incident was to run after the hamster that was running away... but I cannot chase him... instead I alarmed the bold'or a little... and apparently slowed down the dumpster in front to crawling speeds...

2. when I said "stare what stare" at thenation on the way back... I apparently inflicted splash damage onto the car in front as well...

ok I shall be a good boy and only use it to control convoys in the future... :weep:

joshua!!!! you missed u by a bit. aww.

ahcai - your hands damn fast ah lol.

catch no bola leh, what do you mean???

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

well well...a perfect location under the stars, the night lights and water surroundings for the both of you to spend some uh hum...time together... now we don wanna be a light bulb to you both do we?

shall we (the rest other than vidak and nix meet up at yishun dam instead?) don disturb them la... :cheeky: Muahahahaha!!! :angel:

ahem... :sian:

pls know ur limits. thanks.

oh well, i was just kidding around but then if you are offended by it somehow i apologize. :sorry: guess we should cut down on the jokes we cracked about the both of them? :cheeky:

anyway, i will be at the dam around 2350hrs

its ok we know that you are evil all the long! :cheeky:

okay, i've decided to meet you people at marina barrage. i'll be leaving home around 2145hrs. for those staying around my area, if you are unsure of making your way there, can make arrangements to meet me 1st then i will lead the way there.

someone A380... wahhh so big ah...

accepted :)

to all those who have not been to barrage, do meet up there. i think it's pretty at night. can see the flyer and the reflection and some people flying those funny kite looking things with lights. i saw one very huge one before which i classify it as "stingray" because of its long long tail. besides, you get to enjoy some night breeze with awesome ppl (aka me hahaha)!! okay. rubbish aside, do come. :)

lol @ awesome ppl... :cheers:

someone A380... wahhh so big ah...

:

i smsed you at before 9pm to inform you liao mah...

got last min thing, in the end cannot meet at marina barrage...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

:sorry: wasn't able to make it. Still slugging it out in the office now... T_T

hey its ok... dun need to pressure yourself... :smile:

aiya I was just looking for an excuse to bash someone... spoil my fun... :cheeky:

haha... i sms u that i cant make it for SNM.. you also never go ah?? lol.. so end up who met up at marina barrage? :cheeky:

unfortunately this thread doesn't work for me when i dun surf net on saturdays.

will be nice to be noticed using the old HP method.

unfortunately this thread doesn't work for me when i dun surf net on saturdays.

will be nice to be noticed using the old HP method.

ok we will notify you via sms then...