So when is your flat coming, or should i say when do you need to pay the remaining sum.

It should be end of this year, or March 2017 to hand over money and hand over keys.

• Replies 242

who did u invest with? I don't think going to CPF will work. U will need to meet with the company that u bought the investment from and

Can't remember though. See how CPF says.

I drop by POSB on Sat. And the Young Banker Chap, suggest for me to contact Hong Leong Finance.

So I simply send them a email and they replied. Apparently, they are NOT as restrictive. So here I am, printing out and filling up some forms. And hopefully get a max of 60k loan, payable in 15 years, with monthly payments slightly less than $500.

Keeping fingers crossed. Yes, their interest may be higher, but its really will be easier if that can clear to at least get that loan. A major load off my mind.

Too early to say.

But I am really impressed with the POSB boy. Will likely look for him to apply for Reno loan.

Most staff, generally will not give advise where they do not earn anything out of it.

Too early to say.

But I am really impressed with the POSB boy. Will likely look for him to apply for Reno loan.

Most staff, generally will not give advise where they do not earn anything out of it.

i must say you are lucky then.

some just get bored with their job over time..

Too early to say.

Did you work on your "charm" again to impress the POSB "boy"?

Now the Hong Leong Finance, called me just now.

To tell me, that it isnt a new purchase. And they cannot extend me the loan.

And I requested for their rejection letter, so I might go to the MP to inform them that I got a black and white as to why. Its also needed to break my CPF Investments out from the Investments.

The sigh.....gal keeps saying she cannot give letter.

So I am finally like. Ok. Will have the MP write to them to find out the processes to prove that I actually tried all ways and means.

And she was like panicking. Keep saying they dont issue letters?

Come on. When any persons or companies submit you their documents, sign on your applications forms. You dont have a due process to write back to inform of rejections and so on?

I think its unfortunate a matter of people who dont know how to do the paperwork. The processes are there. Its just either laziness, or simply not wanting to do so, and not knowing how to do so.

Now the Hong Leong Finance, called me just now.

To tell me, that it isnt a new purchase. And they cannot extend me the loan.

And I requested for their rejection letter, so I might go to the MP to inform them that I got a black and white as to why. Its also needed to break my CPF Investments out from the Investments.

The sigh.....gal keeps saying she cannot give letter.

So I am finally like. Ok. Will have the MP write to them to find out the processes to prove that I actually tried all ways and means.

And she was like panicking. Keep saying they dont issue letters?

Come on. When any persons or companies submit you their documents, sign on your applications forms. You dont have a due process to write back to inform of rejections and so on?

I think its unfortunate a matter of people who dont know how to do the paperwork. The processes are there. Its just either laziness, or simply not wanting to do so, and not knowing how to do so.

private or commercial companies are not like civil service or govt offices.

they dont hv to reply on paper to inform . They already contacted you.

sorry for being honest here, you are nobody to them. (Just like i am nobody too)

private or commercial companies are not like civil service or govt offices.

they dont hv to reply on paper to inform . They already contacted you.

sorry for being honest here, you are nobody to them. (Just like i am nobody too)

I agree on being a nobody.

But I disagree on the letter informing. Especially for finance institutions. I think there are some MAS ruling stuff, that they do have to provide letter returns, especially for such applications and subsequent personal credit searches they conduct. With Paper in, there has to be be Paper out, to close off any applications.

You can disagree all you want.

Life is not going to move your way base on your disagreement or agreement anyway.

Perhaps you need to change your perspectives then you wont always feel so pissed.

always thinking that you are right, doesnt help either.

Good luck on your loan application.

You can disagree all you want.

Life is not going to move your way base on your disagreement or agreement anyway.

Perhaps you need to change your perspectives then you wont always feel so pissed.

always thinking that you are right, doesnt help either.

Good luck on your loan application.

There there Throttle, you need to relax. The world indeed does not need my agreement or disagreement to move.

However I think I am right, *which unfortunately does have some basis.

I never did use whatever I do not know. To not help someone. Thats the phrase: Ok, let me check, and hopefully we can come up something that can be helpful to you, even if you never are my customer.'

Be it a letter, a note, or at least a journal report of what had happened.

But yes. Being pissed is part of my daily exercise, where I spike my blood pressure once a day, so I know that my Obsessive Compulsive Disorder is still in order.

And thanks. I seriously doubt I will qualify for loans anyway. I afterall, arent fantastic a income generator. But hey.....life is full of hope.

after reading many of your post, not too sure if life has been fair to you.

Obviously you have done many, too many good deeds volunteering on worthy causes but it really hurts to read this. we know how the system of governance here, we feel slighted when its we on the other side. Thats why when i was on the "their" side years ago, i felt "we" were the ultimate master (thats what my sifu seem to project.) thats why i left.

i feel vk, Heaven above may think that you may not have done something more besides all the charity work. maybe ??

There there Throttle, you need to relax. The world indeed does not need my agreement or disagreement to move.

However I think I am right, *which unfortunately does have some basis.

I never did use whatever I do not know. To not help someone. Thats the phrase: Ok, let me check, and hopefully we can come up something that can be helpful to you, even if you never are my customer.'

Be it a letter, a note, or at least a journal report of what had happened.

But yes. Being pissed is part of my daily exercise, where I spike my blood pressure once a day, so I know that my Obsessive Compulsive Disorder is still in order.

And thanks. I seriously doubt I will qualify for loans anyway. I afterall, arent fantastic a income generator. But hey.....life is full of hope.

Cant understand what you are trying to put across in the earlier part of your post.

But wouldnt try to anyway.

i know you have a reputation of habitually doing such things

which only strengthens my advice to you.

1. Change your perspective instead of just looking it your way.

2. Dont keep thinking you are right, and bulldoze.

A bitter grouchy person is not a nice scene.

Good luck to you, an fellow old timer SBF forumer.

Cant understand what you are trying to put across in the earlier part of your post.

But wouldnt try to anyway.

i know you have a reputation of habitually doing such things

which only strengthens my advice to you.

1. Change your perspective instead of just looking it your way.

2. Dont keep thinking you are right, and bulldoze.

A bitter grouchy person is not a nice scene.

Good luck to you, an fellow old timer SBF forumer.

Fine fine, I will try to be the kind of person you hope I can turn to.

I will try.

i feel vk, Heaven above may think that you may not have done something more besides all the charity work. maybe ??

I feel the same way!

That there must be still something I have not done right!

Or most time, it always feel like its probably Karma now. Its either heavenly revenge for all the wrongs I've done, like eating meat, or having stole that eraser from a classmate in Primary School!

Its a lot of guilty feeling, and I always am pissed with myself for it.

The oddest thing happened.

They loaned me! After telling me cannot lah.....no lah.....somehow, their underwriters loaned me after they submitted to get me a rejection letter.

Really taken aback for all of us.

And it was 20k above what I asked for...really really scratching my head as to how it happened.....good thing I have not gone to the MP to moan and grumble. I hate begging.

The interest is variable, but it was still lower than the CPF or HDB loan amount. Although it probably will go up some way or another. But I can use my CPF to pay off monthly. So it eventually will still be okay.

I got a friend who didn't take the home protection scheme or something. One day, he just suddenly passed away in his home after a stroke. Around 40 years old then.

Hdb loan wasn't complete. So wife now have to bear up the cost of paying the loan and raising up the kids.

Moral is: get some hps in case (touch wood) pass away. At least u know when you're gone, the burden won't be pass on.

wait the minute, wait the minute. if you wish to buy that insurance, who is going to stay in your flat if anything (choi) happens to you???

Hmmm...good point.

I got no one to pass the property to.

So its actually no point.....