[Archived - 2009] PK Sg Rengit and Desaru Outing

• Replies 234

okay.. i think i will need to leave after lunch then.. Hopefully by sunday i can make some arrangement and to stay for the whole trip..

Is $100 enough for the trip??

anyone wanna meet up in bishan or JBP??

no... what he meant was that stanley will not be joining us for this trip... thus you would be alone when you want to return after lunch... and we are having lunch at a place far far away...

so you would have to decide what you are going to do about this... :smile:

Marking Team - Lead Marker ~ GS400R

2nd Marker ~ Dragonballz

3rd Marker ~ DR400Z

Last Marker ~ Killing me softly

Main Body - Lead Bike ~ Vidak

2nd Bike ~ Intrepid

Last Bike ~ Chef Tan

Official Snap Team - Snapel & Magg

Subject to changes on day itself....

RAIN COAT IS A MUST!!!!!

ohhh... who is "killing me softly"...

jtzx---i stay in amk ave 1. very near to bishan

can.. we can arrange something on friday yeah.. stay tune =D

no... what he meant was that stanley will not be joining us for this trip... thus you would be alone when you want to return after lunch... and we are having lunch at a place far far away...

so you would have to decide what you are going to do about this... :smile:

yup. it's either i go back with warren and Lun or stay for the whole trip.. correct?

will come to a conclusion hopefully on friday ;-)

PK SG Rengit Seafood and Desaru Fruit Farm Outing.

Date: 22 Nov 2009, Sunday

Meeting time: 0800hrs

Move out time: 0830hrs

Meeting Place: GP Esso

Travelling speed: 90-110km/h on TA meter (Depends on road condition)

Total distance to and fro: Est 286km

Itinery

GP Esso

Kulai Dim Sum Breakfast (Est. 36.5km)

SG Rengit Lunch - Jade Restuarant (Est. 113.5km)

Desaru Fruit Farm Tea Break (Est. 30km)

GP Dinner

Home Sweet Home

Interested please place your name below. No Pending please

1. Tanarthur + Missu - 96660634 2pax

2. dragonforce 1Pax

3. VidaK 1Pax

4. wesone3(wesley) - 91551389 (edited) 1Pax

5. GS400R+1 2pax

6. DR400Z 1Pax

7. Intrepid - 9616 2422 1Pax

8. Boldor 400 + Acessories Supplier 2pax

9. Silent Hunter (DR BIG) 90492378 1Pax

10. link 1Pax

11. Wing1499 1Pax

12. Rastus 1Pax

13. Rasmus 1Pax

14. jtzx (will head home after lunch to) 1Pax

Breakfast Group:

1. lunloon 1Pax

2. thenation 1Pax

Bikes = 16, Human Being = 19

Guys, got objections to the below planning please voice out. Thanks

Helpers

Lead Bike: GS 400 R

Sweeper/ Marker: Boldor 400 + Accessories Supplier

Standby Marker: Dragonforce

Last Bike: Tanarthur + Missu

Note: With or without any participants, I am going in. Please be prepared to get lost or failure to keep with the initial plan. I am 99% bound to get lost so want to come, dont grumble if I get lost.

hey guys, so its cool that we join right?hope we're not too late(:

come come.. twin must come tgt yeah ^^

BEN you also must come k... join us for breakfast at least k=)

Marking Team - Lead Marker ~ GS400R

2nd Marker ~ Dragonballz

3rd Marker ~ DR400Z

Last Marker ~ Killing me softly

Main Body - Lead Bike ~ Vidak

2nd Bike ~ Intrepid

Last Bike ~ Chef Tan

Official Snap Team - Snapel & Magg

Subject to changes on day itself....

RAIN COAT IS A MUST!!!!!

Hamster this line up confirm? cause not in the main listing.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

come come.. twin must come tgt yeah ^^

LOL then what about yourself... :cheeky:

Sorry gotta give this trip a miss..... last minute appointment on sunday noon...:sian:

Its ok. There will be many to come. Thanks for showing interest.

if i do joint you .. you dun have to worry abt me one lar ... i wouldnt get lose one

hhahaaaa ,,,,, but still was enjoyable

budget .......

1 tank petrol for 300 km distance + 1 more tank cos enter MY empty

breakfast + lobster lunch + seafood dinner ... drink fruits farm

should be abt 200RM ... best is to have more .... got to see wat you eat lor

btw ... the total number of ppl joint ... it will not be easy to lead them back

through pasir gudang not to say in the night ..... try to leave fruit farm around 4pm

if you need and help or advise ... just give me a call ..... :thumb::thumb::thumb:

Thanks for your help. we will figure out how to get back.

I AM BACK!!!!!

yup. it's either i go back with warren and Lun or stay for the whole trip.. correct?

will come to a conclusion hopefully on friday ;-)

If you had read my first post which is the official post for this trip. It stated very clearly "No PENDING"! Please make up your mind before adding your name into the list. You are giving organiser headache.

People like Stanley or Encik Pat, if they want to leave halfway during the trip. Example "After Lunch", the organiser will know they surely can make their way home safely cause they are experience rider.

Your name will be remove until you make up your mind.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Itinery

GP Esso

GP Dinner

Home Sweet Home

1. Tanarthur - 96660634 1pax

2. dragonforce 1Pax

3. VidaK 1Pax

5. GS400R+1 2pax

6. DR400Z 1Pax

10. link 1Pax

11. Wing1499 1Pax

12. Rastus 1Pax

13. Rasmus 1Pax

Breakfast Group:

1. lunloon 1Pax

2. thenation 1Pax

Bikes = 13+2, Human Being = 15+2

Helpers

Marker 1 : Dragonforce

Marker 2 : DZ 400R

Marker 3 : Silent Hunter

Standby Marker : Vidak

Last Bike: Tanarthur

Note: With or without any participants, I am going in. Please be prepared to get lost or failure to keep with the initial plan. I am 99% bound to get lost so want to come, dont grumble if I get lost.

I AM BACK!!!!!

kena :gun: haha.. if i got nothing on i sure come de.. :p

now i see 70% should be able ba.. dun wanna put name 1st later cant make it den kena say put plane :p

Good Good, lets all help the organiser by being responsible in giving him ample time to plan the grp, as last night we were having a discussion abt the convoy thing, hence by submitting ur name at the earliest opportunity and not taking ur name out last min, would actually help to lessen the burden of our dear chef...

Last but not least, pls ensure ur bike is in a rideable condition, with no major problems happening for the past 2000km ok???

Cheers! and hope to see u guys this sunday

HUAT HUAT HUAT AH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

yup.. pai sah.. made up my mind le ;-) i stay for the whole trip =D

manage to make some arrangements already =p

wooot.. so many ppl going.. 80% should be able to make it liao.. hahaha... will comfirm tonight

eh..anybody wana go pump up in jb this thurs? doubt i have enough petrol to last me till the desaru trip..been very very easy on the throttle this few days.. :cry:

22/10/2009--20/01/2010 TA-150

20/01/2010--28/08/2010 KSR-110

28/08/2010--??? NSR *wink* *wink*

Itinery

GP Esso

GP Dinner

Home Sweet Home

1. Tanarthur - 96660634 1pax

2. dragonforce 1Pax

3. VidaK 1Pax

5. GS400R+1 2pax

6. DR400Z 1Pax

10. link 1Pax

11. Wing1499 1Pax

12. Rastus 1Pax

13. Rasmus 1Pax

Breakfast Group:

1. lunloon 1Pax

2. thenation 1Pax

Bikes = 13+2, Human Being = 15+2

Helpers

Marker 1 : Dragonforce

Marker 2 : DZ 400R

Marker 3 : Silent Hunter

Standby Marker : Vidak

Last Bike: Tanarthur

Might have to forgo this trip. :cry:

DR BIG may not make it out of the workshop in time. Carb needle worn out, shop recommend getting a replacement, otherwise problem will come back after some time. Now looking for a replacement.

Can consider me out until I can confirm status of the bike.

Will confirm by friday. :(

Closing date Saturday 21st Nov 1200hrs

Please see 3rd post in page 1 for additional information.

I AM BACK!!!!!

no name cannot come ?? :p hehe

btw, Arthur, i met Ben last night and he was asking how much $$ to bring.. can u let them know approximate figure ?

no name cannot come ?? :p hehe

btw, Arthur, i met Ben last night and he was asking how much $$ to bring.. can u let them know approximate figure ?

One thing about a thread is that when there's too many chit chat information disappear.

Answer is even Arthur also dunno, so please take Encik Pat's reccomendation and plus 50%.

I dun know how much to budget. Cause I also first time go there eat seafood. Care to advise?

budget .......

1 tank petrol for 300 km distance + 1 more tank cos enter MY empty

breakfast + lobster lunch + seafood dinner ... drink fruits farm

should be abt 200RM ... best is to have more .... got to see wat you eat lor

btw ... the total number of ppl joint ... it will not be easy to lead them back

through pasir gudang not to say in the night ..... try to leave fruit farm around 4pm

if you need and help or advise ... just give me a call ..... :thumb::thumb::thumb:

1 thing good about forum is that everything is in black and white (or grey background and white fonts). Just need that little extra effort to read.

1 suggestion.. i tink not every1 is ok with spending 200RM plus minus for a 1 day trip...

for me is ok actually..

so if the plan is comfirm that lunch is seafood, hope every1 will brng enough RM as i have heard some experience from the old bird last night :)

so if possible, set a min. RM to bring ba

One thing about a thread is that when there's too many chit chat information disappear.

Answer is even Arthur also dunno, so please take Encik Pat's reccomendation and plus 50%.

1 thing good about forum is that everything is in black and white (or grey background and white fonts). Just need that little extra effort to read.

well, i always bring extra cash, RM or $$ or credit card...just relaying the question i heard from another person.. :)

ofcuz everyone knows easier to type and post question than to dig out answer from chat posts..

1 suggestion.. i tink not every1 is ok with spending 200RM plus minus for a 1 day trip...

for me is ok actually..

so if the plan is comfirm that lunch is seafood, hope every1 will brng enough RM as i have heard some experience from the old bird last night :)

so if possible, set a min. RM to bring ba

I don't know about others but for me, I think it's normal to prepare 200RM plus minus. Of course if one brings less, one can probably enjoy less (or eat less) and vice versa.

But what I find interesting is why (like what you mentioned) "not every1 is ok with spending 200RM plus minus for a 1 day trip." I mean after all, it is a 1 day trip OVERSEAS and I'm sure one has to buffer his / her expenditure to include petrol, shopping, misc expenditure on top of food expenses. So if you add up up all, I think it's fairly reasonable to prepare 200RM.

Well, just my POV.

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

B_E_N Ah, I think just change 200 RM to be safe.

You no need die die spend all 200RM one mah. :lol:

The money that is not spend can keep for next outing, or can change back to SG dollar.

200RM is not alot, you will need to top up full tank twice, because distance is almost 300km.

So you will spend about 40RM just on fuel alone, depending on whether you entered malaysia with a full tank or an empty tank.

Seafood lunch set aside at about 50RM to be safe.

Dinner and fruit farm will depend on what you order. Probably another 50RM altogether.

Plus don't forget at Desaru and at petrol station you might want to buy drink. Or play Go-Kart.

So by my own estimation, the spending will be around 140RM.+/-

Changing 200RM is a good amount. I have already changed 250RM for this trip.