[DIY] How to cosmetically modify the Phantom?

under world fighter?

• Replies 1.1k

Bro, which part you going? I only know of the one in Bangkok as I got my there. anyway, here's the details: -

Hia Heng Shop

222 Arkarn Sri Vorajuk

(Underground B-19)

Klong Tom, Pom Prarp

Bangkok.

Tel: 081-6840864

Mr Heng is a very friendly seller.

Remember to make sure your flight ticket comes with storage hor, hahaha...

I go BKK abt once a year for a short trip.... Heard a few people that there can get parts but not sure where... Anyway I lookin for parts for a Dragstar 1100... Which is even rarer... So only universal parts lor... Thks for the heads up

I . L . T . N . N

I go BKK abt once a year for a short trip.... Heard a few people that there can get parts but not sure where... Anyway I lookin for parts for a Dragstar 1100... Which is even rarer... So only universal parts lor... Thks for the heads up

K, den you still have to go to that area as everywhere along that street is selling parts for bikes/cars! You can even check with Mr Heng if he carries or know of anyone sells them. Cheers!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Guest B_E_N
Bro, are the crash bars in too? The Anchor type?

yes is here..

erm there is alot of shop in thailand selling the same things.. it may not be the same as where ah koon order his goods..

and of coz if u go urself there to buy will be faster la

u must know ah koon custom order alot of good, its need time to let them make it out.. u see all the things he bring in are of his own design, so it of coz need longer time to be ready to ship to sg..

1 more thing to consider is communication break down -_-

yes is here..

erm there is alot of shop in thailand selling the same things.. it may not be the same as where ah koon order his goods..

and of coz if u go urself there to buy will be faster la

u must know ah koon custom order alot of good, its need time to let them make it out.. u see all the things he bring in are of his own design, so it of coz need longer time to be ready to ship to sg..

1 more thing to consider is communication break down -_-

Thanks bro.

Yup, Koon had made some amendments to the factory and therefore will fit nicely on our bikes. And yes, if you get them your own from BKK, it may require some modifications, so please take picture of your bike(different angles shots) and show the sellers when buying the parts. I can help advise wad to look out for those I'd bot.

The seller Mr Heng can speak some Teow Chew, so not much of a problem.

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

ya....ah koon orders stuff that fits phantom.... so thats why there are some modications made at their end..... i'm just looking to get some big fiber glass boxes.... and get seng kwang or someone to do brackets up for me........can't wait man..... the top box is just an eyesore....

I . L . T . N . N

If it's one of these, I want it.

http://www.bikersden.com/images/tsukayu/coner.jpg

ya...something like that.....+ 1 /2 inches.........

anyone got lobang????

I . L . T . N . N

5XX is in S$$???? before freight???? or u saw it in Thailand....

I think should get one nice ones... cos regina sell side boxes... also almost $350....

I . L . T . N . N

Wah sure beats those that u see on eBay 600-800 USD before freight....

I want leh.....who to look for??

I . L . T . N . N

ya...something like that.....+ 1 /2 inches.........

anyone got lobang????

go to ahboy, comfirm hav.

ive seen em on th display outside th shop, above th helmets..

size might vary thou. quality too.

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

No la.... LAB cannot la..... Size already problem.... Dun even tok abt quality

I . L . T . N . N

Guest B_E_N

carbon fibre box will be super heavy F.Y.I

so i suggest u guys dun get the material de...

u can visit ah koon, he has a side box with paint work..

though that paintwork is same as 1 of the fender set he sold to 1 uncle.

if u wan box with paintwork i believe he can order from thailand to suit ur tastes

carbon fibre box will be super heavy F.Y.I

so i suggest u guys dun get the material de...

u can visit ah koon, he has a side box with paint work..

though that paintwork is same as 1 of the fender set he sold to 1 uncle.

if u wan box with paintwork i believe he can order from thailand to suit ur tastes

ya...i been to Ah Koon many times already.... he did say he can get... problem is his supplier over in Thailand like bo chup leh....been asking him for pix of the boxes for more than 1 mth liao... still no news..... ah koon say he will call me but got this feeling he wont call...... will pop by again to check and see if got any other accessories to get.............

I . L . T . N . N

Guest B_E_N

is not he dun wan call.. is he reali nvr get any info..

the only thing u can do is wait lo, and keep going down to remind him...

haha i wait for thing also liddat wait..

anyway my new saddle bag is up.. wooot.. my bike is reali for sale.. :)

ya...i been to Ah Koon many times already.... he did say he can get... problem is his supplier over in Thailand like bo chup leh....been asking him for pix of the boxes for more than 1 mth liao... still no news..... ah koon say he will call me but got this feeling he wont call...... will pop by again to check and see if got any other accessories to get.............

Bro, you'll need plenty of patience if you wanna deal with Koon! That is the main downer with him and if you can live with that, you'll be fine!

ya i know..... i'm not pissed off with him or anything.... just dun koe how long have to wait..... everyday looking at the top box is driving me up the wall......but at the same time....i see ebay prices.... also faint...... hahahhah....

will get frends in thailand to check .....and if next time go there... ownself carry back la.......

I . L . T . N . N

you need patience for good quality work, product dude.

koon is more of a OMS, one man show.

you cant expect much.. as for him calling you, its better tht you call him.

he cant possibly remember everybody's needs & wants & call up one by one.

its your duty to take th effort & make th trip thr to check out th stuff you want..

for say myself, i drop by at least once a fortnight to hang ard, catch up with th regulars & koon himself.

at th same time, check for new stock updates.

whn i need smthg, i go thr as often as every othr day..

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999