[DIY] How to cosmetically modify the Phantom?

Dear Phantom brethren..

where the heck can i find spokey rims for the bike and the flat bars that fits our bracket thing???whoever can bring me there or find me a mod squad that charges reasonable price,i'll blanja him coffee and petrol..

thank yous my brethren!

http://www.pinkphantom.com

Or u can find ah koon @ 61 lengkok bahru

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

• Replies 1.1k

hey guys...im wondering...can the phantom emblem be removed from the side of the tank? and y the pink phantom website cannot be excessed?

http://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/66925_10152570847480542_1992579295_n.jpg

it can be removed... its just glued hard on the tank... just that it takes time and care... u dun wan to scratch the tank!

i tot the pinkphantom was sold? haha.. the website seems to be down or not updated for awhile... but in any case i believe u can still msg madman on this forum... lol

Edited by hongzy

backtracked and saw the post from shunpo talk bout aunty shop...

u cant deny the fact that sometimes she do have the variety...

but the attitude is really against customer benefit! machiam like dun wan the sales... no customer relationship management at all!!

she always give u the black face when u ask bout pricing...

worse thing is she dun give face... she ever say out loud behind me that if u got no money then dun ask ask bout the price...

on another incident, was looking for headlight... then ask her bout one of the model then she in return ask me wats my budget.. u wan 70 also have 100+, 200+, 300 also have...

then i pointed to the one i'm interested and ask if thats 70... then she say u wan or not... u wan then fix n pay... -.-!!

though i'll like to be like shunpo give up... haha but still sometimes leaving the option open can still find u some treasures... just keep communication to minimal... and go with a higher budget lo... haiz...

i went to the aunty shop a couple of times already and i agree the way they try to sell in not really appropiate....but just ignore! aunty will give up after a while!

last time i bought some saddlebags and got it fixed by them. a day later i didn't really like the look anymore and i went back to get it returned. aunty took it back and i got something else instead.

i dun really have a lot to complain about....just bit expensive though.

anyway, anybody know if a double pipe exhaust will pass inspection??

yeah i got the same response when i asked about crashbar. 100 also got, 200 also got. stupid.

there was other people there so i didn't really screw her up in her face, but she does have the variety. still service is lousy. LAB and Ah Koon miles better.

and double pipes are not inspection legal. very sure.

rather diy exhaust wrap and get nicer sounding stock pipes. haha.

listen to my exhaust and compare with other phantoms, you will notice very different sound.

oops... I tot pinkphantom still there... Haha... My bad... Hmmm... Den whr can i get 20l tank sial?

erm... aunty shop?

If im not wrong, aunty shop is the one at paya ubi there!

Anyways.. Hi to all here! I'll be currently taking over a phantom this sat! and see this thread so many ideas how i want to mod my phantom already! =D

Just a few qns, hopefully some bros can help me out..

I wanna change to a drag bar, do i need to change the stock risers too? im only about 165 cm, will i need to reach out too much? haha

For saddle bags, need to put the bracket to support the bags, or w/o also can?

And.. Anyone here selling their leftover exhaust heat wrap??!

Thanksss!

Riser wise no need . Depends on what poster you want. Mine also drag bar, and I'm slouching as if I'm sitting on an arm chair -_- Not good for the back.

Saddlebag no need bracket also can, but seen post stating that if one puts too heavy a stuff in it, the saddlebag will start to sag and might be in contact with the exhaust, end up burning it.

So best is get a bracket. Go ahkoon there, he'll diy his metal L bracket for you along with his saddlebag.

Exhaust wrap. Go the kopitiam way~ only $1.50 to $2.00 cheap cheap lol~

Adventure.

aunty shop is the one at paya ubi industrial park. blk 53 01-16. bad service attitude, but lots of variety.

other people usually refer to 219 as aunty shop also, because the owner is aunty also if i not wrong.

if your 165 cm, you probably can stick to the stock risers, which has quite a long pull back. but if you get short risers, you might have to reach for the bike handlebar, bad for posture and safety.

shunpo, yours considered beach bar la. so wide. drag bar are all straight one i think. sell me your headlamp! lol.

i got plan to mod mine to sporster 48 kind. ah koon say can! lol.

Drag bar not all straight xD "Broomstick" is just a type of drag bars.

Mine more towards beach bar I supposed due to the width.

LOL my headlamp cui already leh. You want meh. Got scratches liao. Hais.

See got time go ah koon ask if he got any fabrication to get my 2 fog lamps beside my headlight .. Faux Roadking :3 Sure tio suan by people LOL!

Think might sell my phantom sio .. Or else my modding addiction can't stop .. Though getting another bike to mod, still feel like modding my TA200 also.

Shucks to be me

Adventure.

Shunpo, your's is definitely a beach bar, considering the width & pull back.

CSV, ahkoon said can? Lengkok bahru's ahkoon?

Madevo, drag bars with stock riser doesnt come nice, looks wise.

posture & everything else, its pretty comfortable, considering standing at 165.

For a nice drag posture, you can consider a 6" riser with 28-30" ete with 1 - 2" pull back drag bar. (y)

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

Thanks bros for your replies! Shall keep all your advice in mind..

But i guess i will be going to auntie shop cos nearer.. and i heard ahkoon very busy place right..

Just gotta ignore their bad service i guess.

BTW.. Enjoy the long weekends! =D

@devil.L, yes, lengkok bahru ah koon. aka albert tan. LOL.

well not exactly can, but he can position the signal lights and mirrors to be underslung.

i suppose i could use the stock handlebar with lower risers to make it look flat and clean on top.

and then theres the seat to be chopped to solo, and i think thats bout it. interested to do also ah? lol.

LOL. thanks for the offer, but i guess you shd check out my previous bike, phantom. my avatar is a preview of it.

signals, mirrors, handlebar are small issue.

you wont quite get the 48 feel/style if you keep your stock fat tank with a meter on it.

well, just saying.

@devil.L, yes, lengkok bahru ah koon. aka albert tan. LOL.

well not exactly can, but he can position the signal lights and mirrors to be underslung.

i suppose i could use the stock handlebar with lower risers to make it look flat and clean on top.

and then theres the seat to be chopped to solo, and i think thats bout it. interested to do also ah? lol.

black&white saves life.

yeah, i know your previous bike. badass naked, no signals, mirrors, honk or anything.

i'm modding with a budget here mah, so do 1 step at a time, see where we can take it. I don't think its worth swapping fat tank for peanut tank in 1st place. where got stock?

no la, i did hav signals & mirrors after a while..

it wasnt really costly thou, considering i did most of the stuff on my own.

its for the looks if you're talking bout tank. well well. mm.

black&white saves life.

Went to Aunty shop on sat and gotta say, they were quite ok on that day liao.. Maybe i came on one of their good days.. haha

Anyways bro Shunpo, you said exhaust wrap, go the kopitiam way.. Using what?

Edited by madevo

aluminum foil baby!

pratically free, and the effects are worth it. sounds much more defined and slightly more powerful.