[DIY] How to cosmetically modify the Phantom?

gsenomics

Hey guys, is it worth to mod a phantom ta150 left 4 years coe non renewable? feel like modding but i scared when the time is up need to scrap i will miss it. :(

worth or not is up to personal preference.... its no difference if it has 10yrs coe left but selling it away after 1yr... u can always remove the cosmetic stuff and sell them before scraping

• Replies 1.1k

1) Anyone knows how to make the phantom signal lights become pilot lights? Like Super4.

u can try going to ah koon @ lengkok bahru

2) I have a problem with my posture. Im always slouching. Which way is best to solve this?

Should I change to higher riser, straight handlebars, wide handlebar, adjust the seat?

Do all these help? I want to sit up straight, so that my back doesnt hurt after riding from tampines to jurong.

wide handlebar sld be able to keep u posture straight

thanks kmjoe. i kinda solved the posture problem. just turned my stock handlebars down lower. much more comfortable.

anyway, i got inspired by your diy spray paint and did something this afternoon too! so thanks again!

Got bike must ride!

SYM Maxsym 400i - 09/11/12 to current

Phantom TA200 - 07/08/09 to 09/11/12

hey, i did a custom paint job on my bike. plus the black handlebars inspired by hydher. do ignore the green twisties, will be replaced by black cable tie.

not complete yet. gonna rewrap my seat at eugene. plus some more paintwork and addons to be done. some inspiration needed perhaps!

do give advice or comments. thanks! :):)

http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/3381/017xe.jpghttp://img846.imageshack.us/img846/3441/016bn.jpghttp://img109.imageshack.us/img109/9581/018tyj.jpghttp://img864.imageshack.us/img864/1697/cimg4833.jpg

Got bike must ride!

i like it ! your handle bar.. ? got problem when turning?

hey, i did a custom paint job on my bike. plus the black handlebars inspired by hydher. do ignore the green twisties, will be replaced by black cable tie.

not complete yet. gonna rewrap my seat at eugene. plus some more paintwork and addons to be done. some inspiration needed perhaps!

do give advice or comments. thanks! :):)

http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/3381/017xe.jpghttp://img846.imageshack.us/img846/3441/016bn.jpghttp://img109.imageshack.us/img109/9581/018tyj.jpghttp://img864.imageshack.us/img864/1697/cimg4833.jpg

speed and be home 5 mins early or 7 days late.

2 questions,

1) Anyone knows how to make the phantom signal lights become pilot lights? Like Super4.

if u see a phantom ta200 wif all the signal lights as pilot lights, thats mine! im using 2 relays (one for each side) to keep to keep the signal lights on... nt sure if shops do it, but its a real headache.. but fun DIY! nw my bike is super bright!!

btw, if u planning to make the signal lights stay on, change to LED T10 buls pls! if u use d stock bulbs, ur battery will kena drained like nobody's business! our alternator nt strong enuf i guess.. :) if nd more info, can PM me..

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

wow good job on everything.

maybe.. Cover your Iu unit with a iu cover? hehehe. ah boy $8.

ghost..

thailand

doctor bike sgd $50-55 when i was there

wow good job on everything.

maybe.. Cover your Iu unit with a iu cover? hehehe. ah boy $8.

ghost..

thailand

doctor bike sgd $50-55 when i was there

what kind of IU cover? what colour?

and the ghost.. thailand part, what is that about?

Got bike must ride!

http://img692.imageshack.us/img692/6323/imag0094dm.jpg

http://img534.imageshack.us/img534/2968/imag0095p.jpg

Hey pkers~

Anybody got any lobang on modding ?

Attached is my current set up, but crash bar gone due to some minor accident involving some cars e-braking =_=

I want to cut my rear fender shorter cos I'm going to mod it somewhat like a bobber (or cafe racer), depending on whether i can get a clip on bar easier or mini ape.

Any place to get these parts other than ahkoon ? Dont really fancy ah koon recently le .. Always out of stock and the longer you know him, the more he bo chap you like that =X

Edited by Shunpo

Adventure.

hi, i love your ride and the soft tail kinda look.

Kinda wasted if you're going to chop it into a bobber.

You might want to look into a pvc leather lookalike IU cover,high backrest and a windshield.

my 2 cents.

Sorry to hear about your accident.

You can get your crashbar from aunty shop. As you can see, alot of design.

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff37/hydher/steed/IMG_1279.jpg

but if youre on a budget, ah boy!

paya ubi industrial park 01-16

Edited by Hydher

good quality? if not i ownself spray le.

dont everything spray lah.. haha

$8 at ah boy. Its PVC. I'm happy with it.

he sometimes gives it foc when you buy alot of things. hint hint.

Eugent sells at $12-15 but there's an array choice of colours.

I reccomend ah boy's cover though. Better design to make it last longer.

You're a seasoned rider?

I'd throw on a crashbar and maybe a heat wrap on your exhaust.

Did you know the phantom emblem can be removed? its just a double sided tape. do it at your own risk though.

By the way to the modders, a special invite this friday.

Drop by the cruisers shadow thread we are organizing something. Would love to meet you guys up. To chit chat about bikes or anything under the sun.

hydher

Edited by Hydher

Hyder, where did you get that 1" riser? mmh.

hi devil. Chanced upon my old photos. You're in luck (:

Hope to see you soon for the meet ups.

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff37/hydher/bike/IMG_0010.jpg

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff37/hydher/bike/IMG_0471.jpg

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff37/hydher/bike/IMG_0472.jpg

Oh yes, was at thailand a while back. Chanced upon the bottom two rides. I'm sure they are more beautiful ones.

Enjoy and salivate.

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff37/hydher/bike/IMG_0176.jpg

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff37/hydher/bike/IMG_0229.jpg

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff37/hydher/bike/P1030903.jpg

Keep modding and dont hide your rides

Hydher

Edited by Hydher

hi, i love your ride and the soft tail kinda look.

Kinda wasted if you're going to chop it into a bobber.

You might want to look into a pvc leather lookalike IU cover,high backrest and a windshield.

my 2 cents.

Sorry to hear about your accident.

You can get your crashbar from aunty shop. As you can see, alot of design.

http://i239.photobucket.com/albums/ff37/hydher/steed/IMG_1279.jpg

but if youre on a budget, ah boy!

paya ubi industrial park 01-16

Nice shop. Might drop by this Friday .

They got sell other accessories like headlight, windshield etc?

Have always been looking for a windshield, think it's for shadow ace, quite big one.

But apparently nobody selling or ay shops bringing eh.

They don't provide installation right? Cos feel like changing my headlight (now my s4 light got a part cui already ..) and signal light.

Adventure.

hey knights, I saw a phantom rider today who had a tank bra on his ride. Any of you guys know where i can find a tank bra for Honda Shadow? one that covers the whole tank.

Of course I trust my skills. I ride alone cos I don't trust the competency of the driver next to me.

Nice shop. Might drop by this Friday .

They got sell other accessories like headlight, windshield etc?

Have always been looking for a windshield, think it's for shadow ace, quite big one.

But apparently nobody selling or ay shops bringing eh.

They don't provide installation right? Cos feel like changing my headlight (now my s4 light got a part cui already ..) and signal light.

this shop is for cruisers. You can check with her.

For windshield can try soon fah motors or ah boy.

dont everything spray lah.. haha

$8 at ah boy. Its PVC. I'm happy with it.

he sometimes gives it foc when you buy alot of things. hint hint.

Eugent sells at $12-15 but there's an array choice of colours.

I reccomend ah boy's cover though. Better design to make it last longer.

You're a seasoned rider?

I'd throw on a crashbar and maybe a heat wrap on your exhaust.

Did you know the phantom emblem can be removed? its just a double sided tape. do it at your own risk though.

lol so many questions. anyway, i went down to buy the cover from ahboy. mine is the old IU. $6, not $8. :)

im thinking of the crashbar, but its costly. so it'll have to wait.

heat wrap using the 3m wrap? how to do? I would want my entire exhaust plus the front header to be black.

yes i know abt the emblem. my friends asked me to remove. but i like it this way. :)

oh, and I'm not too seasoned. been riding for close to 2 years. but i'm on the road daily, avg weekday mileage is 80-100km.

Got bike must ride!

lol so many questions. anyway, i went down to buy the cover from ahboy. mine is the old IU. $6, not $8. :)

im thinking of the crashbar, but its costly. so it'll have to wait.

heat wrap using the 3m wrap? how to do? I would want my entire exhaust plus the front header to be black.

yes i know abt the emblem. my friends asked me to remove. but i like it this way. :)

oh, and I'm not too seasoned. been riding for close to 2 years. but i'm on the road daily, avg weekday mileage is 80-100km.

nice and classy right? hehehe.

hmm means i got trimmed. its okay lah $2 (:

Paint will have problem sticking on the high heat exhaust.

Edited by Hydher

jevan. I'm doing a black exhaust wrap. Buying a high quality beige wrap and spraying it myself. I might have leftovers enough for a phantom. you want to share?

By the way, the cheapest crashbar is @ $65. Very worth it because your skin is priceless :)

i know they should be called engine bars instead but they are really wide for a phantom and a phantom is not that heavy as other class cruisers.