1. i rode R6'08 n now gsxr1000k9. i will say if u r agressive rider, 600cc is gd enough for u. been doing 270kph on sg rds. in sg rd, no bikes can thrashed a 600cc supersports bike. * Depends on the rider skills n daringness!

For 1000cc superbikes, the power r tremendous. but i find it beyond what i need. In sg rds, u can never ues up all the horses in a superbike.

2. when i first upgrade from GSR400 to R6, i tell u i had the shock of my life. the power is beyond my control initially. nevertheless once i understand the power curve of the bike in @ 2 to 3 weeks, i fell in love with my R6. its the perfect bike for me.

then i upgrade from supersport to superbike, again the power is beyond my expectations. however k9 seems to be easier to ride than R6. the power curve seems to be more steep for R6 therefore making it very sensitve n challenging bike to ride. Although k9 has a staggering 180BHP compared to 110BHP of R6, i had more confidence doing fast corner on k9 than R6.

3. now pockets i will say sportbikes saves more compared to streetbikes n tourer in aspect of oil change. if u haven notice, sportbikes has smaller oil sump compared to other bikes. petrol depends on ur riding styles. im a agressive rider, hitting reserves at 180km for R6 n 140km for k9. i have heard of ppl clocking 260km for R6 n 200 for gsxr 1000. so u judge it with ur riding style...

4. never regret riding cl2 bikes, since primary sch i alredy made up my mind to own n ride a superbike.

5. the best bike IMO is one which u like the looks, serve u as the way u like to ride( e.g u like touring, get a sporttourer or tourer)

3 more days i'll be able to take CL2 liao! :angel: im still in a dilemma whether to get a R6 or CBR600? seems like R6 is a very 'wild' bike.. i only rode a 2B and havent been riding for close to a year and im afraid i can't handle a CL2 bike, i might get a even BIGGER shocked! LOL.. whats your say guys?

• Replies 44

-what bike u riding? is it good/better? pls share.. :)

-how do u feel when u first got the bike..

-after riding for so long, does it affect yr pocket?

-do u regret buying the bike?

-what bike u think the best for class 2...

1) Current is my number 14th bike.... (Consists of CL2B, 2A & 2)

FZS1000.....

Comfort !!!! Performanance ok lah....

Still miss my zx12 though :cry:

2) Ook nt too bad...coz i wan sumtime comfy for my back.... & it always feel good to ride a total different style of bike.

3) YES DEFINETLY !!! Esp if u like to "accessorised" the bike & also depends on wat make U're riding.... Ducati, Aprilla, HD, Kawasaki, spares are very ex & waiting time is reari abt waiting.... Always get a bike with your pockets being comfortable enough....

4) Neither here nor there with regards to regret..... Would prefer a HD 883R though...lol:cheeky:

5) Depends on what U prefer mate.....

Comfort or Speed.....

Tourer or Trackie...

Just plain Local Commuting.... (a 600cc is more than suffice)

Hope it help in your decision in getting your desired bike.....

Cheers mate....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

before getting a class 2, i went to take a look at ducai, honda bikes, even agusta, when i lastly went to harley showroom, i saw this bike, n decided that this is want i want... nvr looked back...

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

I was in the same dilemma when I first had my class 2 also.

Was looking ard and didnt know whether I should get a big bike and even which one to get.

Then I saw this guy selling off a GSX750F katana sports tourer and its unique look really caught my eyes.

Bought it and it was the best thing I did. Why?

- good balance of a 750cc: power better than a 600 and not as wasteful as a litre bike (if used more on SG roads). Does not overwhelm, but at the same time provides the unmistakable power of a cls 2. Insurance is cheaper too!

- the suzuki katana is a sports-tourer, but its basically a do-everything bike. I installed panniers for touring but the ang mohs in US are using it for stunts and track!

- its cheap to maintain! Oil and air cool means no radiator to service, only need regular oil change. 4 btls like a s4.

- machine price is cheap cos its a rare model in SG, this means that the cost of thrashing it completely is much more acceptable than a brand new bike. A cls 2 newbie can learn to handle the weight n power b4 they progress comfortably to a bigger sportsbike.

- Its way more comfy than a pure sports bike. =P

No regrets buying it. It has been a great first cls 2 bike for me.

Anyway, i am selling my katana cos I'm really underutilising it. Really had to harden my heart to do it. =(

if anyone's interested, pls pm me.

Hello people..

i read some post regarding class 2 bike, should buy or not....

but some who reply are those either don have a class 2 licence or never ride a class 2 bike before.. no offence, but i think the advice will be much better comming from a person who already rode a class 2 bike. :angel:

So, i would like to know from the people who are currently riding a class 2 bike, cos i want to get a cbr 1000 or 600. what i would like to know is,

-what bike u riding? is it good/better? pls share.. :)

do share with me pls..

1. Honda CBR1100XX( Good bike for sport touring riding.)

2. Big..heavy..stable at high speeds on NSHW...(Use to ride Super 4)

3. Nope,4 year old bike,got some wear and tear,rebuilding the bike,lucky i'm a

mechanic...so save on labour cost.

4. Nope...never regret,my fiance is studying in KL..lots of relatives in malaysia..I like touring..and even when i'm late to fetch her in KL,I'll be there within 2 hrs...hehehe!

5. Best bike is the bike that suits the use..No point getting a litre bike juz werk to and fro..ride around sg (wasting money) but if the user dont mind forking $$$ then up to him or her...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

sharing my experience..

been riding various bikes since i got class 2B,2A. last time insurance anyrider, hence i share bikes with my family members.

finally i bought my own class 2, R1 '03, carry on installment.

had been goin to track occasionally. initially plan was to do more track time with my R1.

found that the machine's too powerful for a newbie like. not forgetting, the worrying thoughts of repair cost if i crashed.

hence i didnt much enjoy the bike, albeit i crashed 2x @ PG & 1 road accident in m'sia.

hehe. sold off the bike and bought R6 '06.

with the brand new R6, i prep the bike to be track ready. (race fairings, sliders, etc)

and just my luck, i tried touring and found touring more enjoyable.

damn, another bad decision. so i trade in the R6 & got a new '07 busa. they were clearing stocks to make way for the new '08s, so i got myself a sweet deal.

so moral of the story(for me), buy a bike that would fit ur lifestyle.

honestly speaking, dun buy big bike jz to show off in the local roads.

go park ur money elsewhere where at least u get monetory returns. :)

'90 DT200RR | '95 Skipper 125 | '94 RXZ 135 | '99 WRE 125 | '80 Super 150 | '99 KTM200EGS

'91 NC30 | '00 GN250EY | '03 YZF-R1 | '00 Y125Z | '04 X-1 | '06 R6

'07 GSX1300R

PC3USB | Ti-Force Sumo | BMC Race | Discacciati | Swage | Venhill | ZG | Motovation | Ariete | Michelin PilotRoad 2 | SPY Alarm

3 more days i'll be able to take CL2 liao! :angel: im still in a dilemma whether to get a R6 or CBR600? seems like R6 is a very 'wild' bike.. i only rode a 2B and havent been riding for close to a year and im afraid i can't handle a CL2 bike, i might get a even BIGGER shocked! LOL.. whats your say guys?

read the comparison between 600cc bikes on BiKE magazine. CBR600 is the winner for overalls. I could still remember vividly the review saying R6 is born for race track, they mentioned something like it is not good on the road. Last I asked Looi's Motor, it's selling at $19.5k

Well one very important point I have left out....

Best bike or good bike is not a bike that can hit 299km/h or 320km/h.....

The best bike or good bike is one bike that can start everytime You want it to start...

Get You from Point A to Point B in style & on time.....

That is the Best Bike aka Good Bike...

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

The best bike or good bike is one bike that can start everytime You want it to start...

Cheers!!!

I like your statement!:angel:

My Wee.... My Journey.... My Adventure....

http://i870.photobucket.com/albums/ab262/mafitra/shukor_fhdrMedium.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

I like your statement!:angel:

Thanks mate....

but sadly nt much ppl do understand that....

Cheers!!!

Well said. My sentiments exactly :thumb:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f388/hairisg76/DSCF1195a-2.jpg

Hi Guyz,

I'm new to here....have been riding bike since 18yrs old, from old school honda raider, paggio skipper, suzuki RG baby, yamaha TZR250, vespa px150, GSXR400P, honda XR4, suzuki GSR400 to still awaiting my GSXR750.

1)-what bike u riding? is it good/better? pls share..

2)-how do u feel when u first got the bike..

3)-after riding for so long, does it affect yr pocket?

4)-do u regret buying the bike?

5)-what bike u think the best for class 2...

1) suzuki GSR400 to still awaiting my GSXR750K2.(still at shop, collecting on 15th dec)

2) excited...and happy

3) in fact CL2 bike will affect ur pocket if sumthing bad happens, normal servicing same as CL2A bike, tyres more X as bigger lah.

4)everytime u change a baru "wife" u will miss ur old ones....will abit at 1st, u will get over it...:)

5)depends on wat u like, cos is a long term commitment, for me I'm a Suzuki sports bike fan, luving it since i was in sec. sch

Thanks mate....

but sadly nt much ppl do understand that....

yup i agree..:thumb:

Those Who Don't Know Pain

Can Never Know True Peace

Cheers!!!

solid! this is good!

1. What bike?

Yamaha XJ 600 Seca II. .

2. Feeling when 1st riding.

Heavenly. Any bike you ride for 1st time is good especially if you are riding CL 2 for the first time. But you will be humbled by those bigger engines and you will try to match them. Which I did. Caught with ST 1100. Can only smell the exhaust of the R series, Hayabusa, etc.

3. After riding for so long, does it affect yr pocket?

Most economical CL 2 that I can think of. 330 km for about 1 full tank (16-17 ltr/330 km is about JB to KL).

Battery flat, you can try to jump start (have done this like a few dozen times).

In my honest opinion, you have not really experience a big bike if you cannot jump start your bike.

5. Do u regret buying the bike?

Never. You live within your means. Actually in 2000, I wanted to start off Vmax 1200, Tmax Yamaha 500, Harley Sportster 800. My only regret is not taking better care so that I can ride the Seca longer. In a few months time, I will have to get a replacement as it is no longer economical to extend its useful life.

6. What bike u think the best for class 2...

You need to see this from various angles.

- Affordability. Even a 600 cc can be expensive. FZ6 N is $15,250 without insurance while a similar XJ 600 N is $16,700. Hence a pre-owned (2nd hand) bike is better for the moment.

- Usage. To work or to go up and down the North South Highway. A 600 is more than adequate for SG. A 1000 means you need to up north and make sure you hit 200 kmh half the time otherwise you just wasting your money.

- Riding style. Up right or racing mode. Only you can decide.

Hence the best bike for a beginner in my opinion would be a pre-owned bike of your choice based on the above criteria.

Just my 2 cents worth.

1985: Honda CB 125 Twin

1988: Yamaha XS 400 Maxim

2001: Yamaha XJ 600 Seca II

2010: Honda Super 4 Version S

1994-2001: 1972 Mercedes Benz W115

-what bike u think the best for class 2

r1

i remember once 1 of my friend told me b4 "if u nv ride cls 2 bike b4, u don count yourself who ride a real bike b4" hahaha..

i damn love this phase as ur friend told u.. =) thats y i also aimming to ride a class 2 bike at least once no matter how...

Aprilia RS125 '01 FT2630S - Mar 08 ~ Mar 10

Yamaha YZF R6 '03 FW3991C - Mar 10 ~ Aug 11

Honda VTR1000 SP1 '00 FS4115E - Jan 11 ~ Mar 13

Ducati 749S '04 FX***** - Mar 13 ~ Present

http://i1239.photobucket.com/albums/ff517/Nokikerenz/tumblr_lqgry8IqyI1qa8y9x.gif

Shake it~ sexy baby~

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/novablink/ducati2.jpg

Honda 125, Sling shot 400, Kawa ZX6, Harley Ultra classic 1450

Like the others said, choose the bike on usuage first and secondly, your age.

When i was 20 sports bikes are no 1. 28 changed to sports tourers cos love to ride into malaysia.

I am 36 now so a ducati 998 does not suit me. Harley and BMW much more confortable.

Thirdly everyday commute vs the occasional touring to Malaysia, thailand... a good bike would be one that perfoms well on gas consumption, costs of parts, posture comfort, speed, easibility of handling. a 1000cc takes a lot more getting used to cf with 600 upgrade.

Fourth, i think equally important is income level.. no offence, but you dont want the bike to burn your pockets.

i presume you will pay off the bike within a few years so after the depressing deposit which more or less wipes out 70% savings and monthly installments of 30% of your income, factor in another 10% extra every month for any hiccups for your dream counterpart.

as usual Jap bikes cost less to maintain than the BMW, Ducati and Harley.

Bigger CC also normally means more expensive parts.

Riding a 1300cc bike now...regrets nope..but it did help to resolve the future regrets about what if I bought a big bike when i had the chance...

I find that its ok to go into big bikes to learn on your own whats the benefit of the smaller cc bikes...

Big big really means....with great power, comes great responsibility... The displacement really put allot of responsibility in you... you can no longer ride and chuck your kup kia where you please... haha

i damn love this phase as ur friend told u.. =) thats y i also aimming to ride a class 2 bike at least once no matter how...

Actually it all depends on individual. Affordability, time, .. etc..etc.. all plays apart.

-what bike u riding? is it good/better? pls share..

VFR800

Cloud 9

Got used to it, but better to buy something affordable

Never

To each his own

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow