as for the sports rims.... you should ask local people like CKC, Wildboar and others for the best place to get it in terms of pricing and quality of service. If you're in KL, then I can show you exactly where to go :p hehehe

and about the empty cannister on the supposed to be "gas shocks" is terrible. what kind of "show off" is that ? careful when you buy stuff and make sure everything is in proper condition and "as-it-supposed-to-be". never regret to pay more for quality products. :sian:

• Replies 1.1k

Originally posted by erba28@Oct 25 2005, 02:29 PM

Hi all, I've been riding my sparkz for more than a yr nw n tod of changing my spooks to sports rim.. coz the spooks are rusting. Other than jb ah boy, where can i get it changed in singapore and how much? And the suspension for the rear, i saw in one of the replies that excel is selling them for $180? Is it the real gas type coz I saw in another thread that LAB is selling for $40- $50 and the gas is just an empty canister for show only! Dun know how true! Can anyone advise on my qns?

Hi erba28

the rim cost around $200 (I think) alone without tyres and shocks cost around $180

note : the rim I refering to are not those light ones from LAB but are the heavy ones bough from excel, the shocks can be found at yamaha hong leong s'pore. Yes the shocks are gas type and can be re-build when I bough them did saw yamaha logo printed on the package itself they are call Gazi shocks.

So far after 1 year of riding I have not adjust the spring load and very happy still as good as new :smile:

im looking for Yamaha X1, 1st/ 2nd hand.. but seriously have no idea what to expect.

Any kind hearted souls can enlightened me?

What's the "On the road" price for the bike? Anyone knows?:confused:

And any good motorshop to intro for the bike?:confused:

Pls advise.:help:

Thankew veli much!!!!!!!

Originally posted by JackOHJack@Oct 26 2005, 01:00 PM

im looking for Yamaha X1, 1st/ 2nd hand.. but seriously have no idea what to expect.

Any kind hearted souls can enlightened me?

What's the "On the road" price for the bike? Anyone knows?:confused:

And any good motorshop to intro for the bike?:confused:

Pls advise.:help:

Thankew veli much!!!!!!!

I was quote $3.8k on the road few months back with 1st party insurance and IU unit install, thats for 4 yrs loan at age 35 :cheeky:

Hi CKC... thanks for the info..found excel's number and called them. Was quoted rims cost $110 onwards n the shocks are yamaha aftermarket ones costing $180.. the $200 u said are for front n rear rims or just for 1 rim? R u using light rims? I saw a wave with these 3 spokes black sports rims... damn chio man... tod of getting those! Is excel's service good? Was also thinking of changing the bolts on engine mounts to coloured ones.. Any idea where to get those bolts? Sorry for asking so much.. And thanks again for your advise! Very much appreciated.

Alcalie... thanks for your offer too and i enjoy reading your posts on your 'escapades'.. do u by anyway happen to blog? haha

Keep up the good info flow guys.. will post if I find anything regarding Sparkz..

Originally posted by CKC@Oct 26 2005, 09:32 AM

Hi erba28

the rim cost around $200 (I think) alone without tyres and shocks cost around $180

note : the rim I refering to are not those light ones from LAB but are the heavy ones bough from excel, the shocks can be found at yamaha hong leong s'pore. Yes the shocks are gas type and can be re-build when I bough them did saw yamaha logo printed on the package itself they are call Gazi shocks.

So far after 1 year of riding I have not adjust the spring load and very happy still as good as new :smile:

u have any pic to share with us.?

Originally posted by erba28@Oct 26 2005, 11:10 PM

Hi CKC... thanks for the info..found excel's number and called them. Was quoted rims cost $110 onwards n the shocks are yamaha aftermarket ones costing $180.. the $200 u said are for front n rear rims or just for 1 rim? R u using light rims? I saw a wave with these 3 spokes black sports rims... damn chio man... tod of getting those! Is excel's service good? Was also thinking of changing the bolts on engine mounts to coloured ones.. Any idea where to get those bolts? Sorry for asking so much.. And thanks again for your advise! Very much appreciated.

Alcalie... thanks for your offer too and i enjoy reading your posts on your 'escapades'.. do u by anyway happen to blog? haha

Keep up the good info flow guys.. will post if I find anything regarding Sparkz..

the rims quote was very long time liao when I bought my spark Z new, should comes in a pair and I using heavy ones slightly heavier then orginal ones. :smile:

As for the 3 spokes only JB m'sia sell them not in s'pore, the bolts sorry no idea but do browse through the forum did saw a topic regarding this products. :sorry:

I would not say Excel have good or bad service cuz each have its own experience but this spark is the 4th bike I buy from them liao :cheeky:

Originally posted by CKC@Oct 26 2005, 02:20 PM

I was quote $3.8k on the road few months back with 1st party insurance and IU unit install, thats for 4 yrs loan at age 35 :cheeky:

Thx..

3.8k for 1st hand?

Is there any 2nd hand price around?

Anyway, wat's IU unit?

I still green eh.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by JackOHJack@Oct 27 2005, 09:49 AM

Thx..

3.8k for 1st hand?

Anyway, wat's IU unit?

Yes 1st hand and sorry not sure about 2nd hand ones

IU unit - ERP unit cost $150 new one :smile:

Originally posted by JackOHJack@Oct 27 2005, 09:49 AM

Thx..

3.8k for 1st hand?

Anyway, wat's IU unit?

u need to ask motordiam. where u stay? maybe we can recmmend sme shop. P-plate? maybe we can advise u some bike

yo friends,

i know i'm gonna shoot pretty Off-topic post here. But seems like u guys are very fluent in JB motodiam market and would need help of u guys to find out if there are spare parts for Wave injector and if so, the price? I have been riding wave-i for injection and now feels like my injector has neared its due, gotta change soon, in s'pore only whole fuel pump is available and cost 2++ with installation.

Thanks in advance. pls pm me the answer if possible.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

Hi everyone.... :) it's nice to be back here... and some new people too...

Hi Erba28.... hahaa... I like to share informations and hope I can learn from other people's experince too, actually, everyone here has contribute a lot of valuable knowledge that we can refer to and share among the Lagenda/SparkZ users. lets cheers to that :cheer:... and no, I don't blog... can't find such time to blog :p

anyway, a few days back, I went to SOME shops to find full details regarding a "Manual Clutches" or "Hand Clutch" for Lagenda/SparkZ.... I went to my regular shop and they told me the clutches are not worth installed. they will modified the engine shaft and weld something to it... and the effect is, it is not as flat as it should and would cause the engine to sing... 'weeeeiiinnggg....weeeeiiinngggg"... damn, the engine cam humm like that ?

Then I was told that there are 2 types of hand clutch for the bike. one with the clutch box on the right, and the other on the left. I was also old that the left ones are better and dint humm..... I have no idea if he's right. then the mechanic refer me to another shop. "AH HONG MOTOR"... if any of you guys know this shop.... they are one of the competitor in the cub prix which feature a Lagenda/Sparkz and a 125z. they even have one Track Lagenda at the shop. so I ask their so called 'racing mechanic' about the hand clutch. he also give negative expression about the clutch. but he didn't say anything about humming engine. he only told me that there is no good performance increase.... only for bragging rights.

I was turned down..... but at least I know that a hand clutch is not that important...

what I'm looking for now is wether I should install this 55mm Racing Block. more interviews with the mechanic to come..... ahahahahaahahaaa...

Good morning

the new spark :lovestruck:

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/Product/images/Spark/Spark135cc-Pic/auto/auto_blue_b135.jpg

mY BIKE MILEAGE YESTERDAY = 19001

Went JB for servicing

1. changed orginal disk brake pad (front) = RM25 with DOT 4 brake fluid

2. chenged rear brake shoe - Super Yasaki brand = RM14

3. Service carburator = RM10

Changed normal original spark coil to splitfire twin core spark coil

Changed NGK g-power plug

Retighten chain, oil chain, tighten all nuts and bolts.

CKC,

I will buy splitfire plug from that mah motor next few months once my g-power kiuk.

My bike carburator had water at carb base and a lot of residue and copper collection at the base. The water turned yellowish.

Now the float had black carbon on it.

I have no regret opening the carburator.

We did discuss to use STP fuel cleaner or carburtaor cleaner treatment addictives.

But I can say it can't help much since the dirt collected is super thick.

I was shocked to see .....anyway, after opening and retuning the carburator, all went happy....touchwooooooddd

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

hello

my road tax and insurance expire

next month

plan to take one year = $80

currently my insurance is allianz and the shop gave me free comprehensif first party

now he say renew the same policy for $237

hmmmm

any other suggestion for insurance company

kindly share

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

Hi Guys...

firstly CKC, is the Spark 135 Model have been launched anywhere in singapore ? any more information regarding the bike ?

then, Gunshead...

your mileage is only 19000++ ? that sounds very new :). you mention about changing the front brake pad. but why do you have to buy the DOT4 Oil ? I changed my front brake Pad twice already and never add the DOT 4 Oil.... and the reason is, as long as there's no leaking on the Hydraulic BrakeSystem, there's no nned to add or change the oil.... do you care to tell me why you buy the DOT4 oil ? (maybe the shop conn you?)...

and about you rear brake shoe.... I would like to kow how long it'll last and how effective is you braking after the change.... maybe we can also share information regarding a products we use on our bike wether it'll bring positive or negative effects..... :cheeky:

good for you toservice the carburetors..... I never serviced mine.... 19000+km ride will add some bad stuff into the carburetor as you mention, imagine what I might find inside my 38000+km unserviced carburetor.... :help:

the Splitfire coil is cool dude.... but it'll bring better effects if you change your coil along with the Splitfire Spark Plug as well... why don't you ?... ishh :confused:

then about the STP cleaners...

I should say that the efrfectiveness of the additives are maximum if you start using it as per instruction which is (on every 4000km / on every full tank of petrol) ?? and not stop using it after a while.... it'll actually reduces most of the dirt trapped inside the carburetor.... and you know what ? if you want to prove it, you can 'now' since you just serviced your carburetor... :thumb:

and about the insurance, is that 200++ amount is on Sing Dollars or in Malaysian Ringgit ? whichever it is, that's too expensive dude. I tought it'll be like 100++ ??

maybe you should try to seek information at P&O Insurance, Kurnia Insurance or Bank Insurance.... maybe they have a cheaper plan.

:cheeky: hahahahaaa.... I blabble too much heh ? :p

see you guys again i a coupe of days.... cheers

yo alcalie

just got news that loois has sent the bike for LTA approval

think should be out a few days later

but the price put it under Y125z range a bit ex lor :sian:

Originally posted by CKC@Nov 13 2005, 01:23 AM

yo alcalie

just got news that loois has sent the bike for LTA approval

think should be out a few days later