JUST CALLED HL

told them next week appointment for 2nd service

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you very much for your kindness consideration. By God's Grace.

Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail; Save trees

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

http://www.e-sword.net/downloads.html free God's Word

• Replies 1.1k

Originally posted by gunshead@Feb 4 2005, 05:31 PM

JUST CALLED HL

told them next week appointment for 2nd service

actuali dt need to call for appointment 1 lah...juz walk in can liao...i everytime do the same thing...juz went back 2days ago...same problem difficult to start agian...dammed f bike....tell me try ron98 instead of 95...den say after 3000km servicing and change of petrol garde still the same den go back again...wtf...

1998-1999 Aprilia RS125 Replica '06 FN8XX7

1999-2001 Honda CBR400RRR '98 FQ7XX9

2001-2001Honda CBR929RRY '01 FT8XX0

2004-2005Honda CBR600F4i '01 FT5XX0

2004-2006 Yamaha sparkZ '04 FY6XX9

2006-2008 Yamaha Fazer600 '06 FBA8XX5

2008-XXXX HONDA STX1300 '08 (ABS) FBC5XX4

i call them so that i no need to waste time there lor.....

i saw many bikes went off since too many people queuing

even the lady ask me to call first

my bike achieve 4.5 liter full tank = 200km

my bike can start very morning without choke

but must be third attempt successful...

while i only use caltex ron95

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

mine still gt problem starting up..use choke oso no use...if lucky pull out the plug n push in tightly while pressing the ognition button n it will start after a few try...if nt juz keep doing until it start...can take up to 20mins...wtf......

caltex can tahan so lng 1st time hear dat..maybe ix diff riding style...anyway caltex is too ex to use on such a lousy bike....

i got shocked with ur experience

so lousy bike

anyway ,mine must change plug

already got pop sound from the plug

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

U Guys ever heard of Yamaha X-1R 125cc,it is the confirm race bike, exhaust under seat and using bigger disk plate than the previous X-1 and all of it is stock from 4-stroke yamaha product.On the way is also Yamaha Infeneon, but it looks more highteck sia......

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Originally posted by testamant@Feb 10 2005, 10:29 AM

U Guys ever heard of Yamaha X-1R 125cc,it is the confirm race bike, exhaust under seat and using bigger disk plate than the previous X-1 and all of it is stock from 4-stroke yamaha product.On the way is also Yamaha Infeneon, but it looks more highteck sia......

Something like this?

http://2.srv.fotopages.com/2/2281174.jpg

http://shw.fotopages.com/2281174.html

1000km nileage

bought $5 ngk g power platinum from ah boy

3200km mileage plug gives pop pop sound and fuel was high too

then yesterday went to JB changed ngk g power platinum RM9

was good

now happy

starting also easy

one start

no choke

touchiwwodi

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Guest bmfreak07

gunshead.....you use ngk g power platinum....wat size?

Any specific number or sumthin?

I send bike to A S Phoon ( the place i bought my bike ) and complaint of the backfire sound. I also dunno wat the mechanic do and later no backfire anymore.

At that point of time, still on running in condition. Stock spark plug...err i think NGK6HSA.

NGK G -POWER CR7HGP

STOCK IS NGK 7HSA

MANUAL STATES NGK 6HSA

i just completed 2nd free service from hong leong

how is ur mileage

mine 4.5 litres can go 207km

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Guest bmfreak07

Actually i never keep track of the mileage coz i'm kiasu a bit...see fuel needle drop to half, top up oledi.

By the way, thanks for the spark plug info.

Got to do a lot of things for this bike....change sport rims, Ohlins front fork, oversize disc brake, steel braided brake hose etc etc.

Originally posted by gunshead@Feb 13 2005, 05:02 PM

NGK G -POWER CR7HGP

STOCK IS NGK 7HSA

MANUAL STATES NGK 6HSA

i just completed 2nd free service from hong leong

how is ur mileage

mine 4.5 litres can go 207km

just to check did u do any mod cuz I only get 180 full tank max :confused:

the bike diiferently after using g-power

platinum has sensitif rod

must handle carefully

cannot drop

ah boy transportation and throwing boxes is root cause why the defect happens in g-power

those in JB shop handles carefully

i've seen ah boy boys throwing boxes

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

why i get 217km for 4.5 litre

reason

1. ride 95km/h constatntly, seldom touch 110km

2. caltex ron 95

3. perform starting and stopping engine wisely and smotthly

4. change black oil (mineral base ) shell every 1000km

anyway, wave 125 gives better mileage then yamaha spark z

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Guest bmfreak07

Today's event:

1300hrs - Knock off from werk early to JB.

1330hrs - Reach JB and straight to money changer. Went to this particular bike

shop. Ask for sport rims, no stock. Sian.

1400hrs - Went to another bike shop, got sport rim but no black. Sigh.

1415hrs - Went to Ah Boy JB...Lagi Worst. Shop closed for renovation...KNN

1430hrs - Too lan oledi. Last resort...the bike shop beside Shell. Got sports rims

but got to wait...a lot of people. Another sigh.

1700hrs - Job completed. Bike furnish with Mito X, Y Shaper Sports Rims...errm

not bad looking. Fit the rims with Dunlop TT900. Last but not least...

changing of engine oil as running in juz finish today. Change to G-Power

Platinum spark plug as recommended by Gunshead. Bloody hell, stock

spark plug NGK6HSA. No wonder slack to the core.

1730hrs - Back in Singapore and to my surprise....the plug werks man. Power!

Unbelievable power delivers to the machine. No more slacks.

Next mission > front fork and oversize disc brade with steel braided hose.

The end....no more modification after that. Haha

if u wanna fix GIVI box

do it in JB

far more cheaper

i got mine with

- heavy duty rack

- silver color

- can put 2 helmets

- got brake light

- with fixing, all was RM300,

shop before u reach Skudai...on the left after danga bay

to all,

use synthetic shell

In JB its RM21

u feel super good....

better then normal balck oil

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com

Originally posted by gunshead@Feb 18 2005, 09:23 PM

if u wanna fix GIVI box

do it in JB

far more cheaper

i got mine with

- heavy duty rack

- silver color

- can put 2 helmets

- got brake light

- with fixing, all was RM300,

shop before u reach Skudai...on the left after danga bay

to all,

use synthetic shell

In JB its RM21

u feel super good....

better then normal balck oil

urs is 30L or 40L box??

Guest bmfreak07

Anybody knows where to get the GIVI monorack for SparkZ and how much does it cost?

Thank You.

i been riding this bike for 3 mths, once a while still back fire, use mineral oil, no problem starting it, mil is about 60km per litre plus( speedo speed 85km)spc 98.

every 500km decarbonize.

Dictionary

Originally posted by gunshead@Feb 14 2005, 08:54 AM

why i get 217km for 4.5 litre

reason

1. ride 95km/h constatntly, seldom touch 110km

2. caltex ron 95

3. perform starting and stopping engine wisely and smotthly

4. change black oil (mineral base ) shell every 1000km

anyway, wave 125 gives better mileage then yamaha spark z

Every 1000km change Engine Oil? Wah :giddy: U so rich ah? I now use fully synthetic. Riding a Wave now nearly 2000km already still smooth and steady.....

Originally posted by gunshead@Feb 21 2005, 09:27 PM

rxz,

u use wave huh?

not sparki z ?

Nope not SparkZ but Honda Wave.

rxz

how mileage petrol u get in wave

iu know that wave - keihin carb better then sparki -mikuni vm17.1

www.heritagebaptist.org

www.worldvision.org

www.cfcindia.com